Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and cozy hotel in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location is great: Just 5-10 minutes walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc Staff is very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Beautiful hotel near restaurants and history

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Wonderful Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and Sultanahmet Park area within easy walking distance.
I made this reservation last-minute to occupy a long layover in Istanbul. The hotel staff were extremely helpful from the beginning of my experience with them, arranging excellent car service to and from the airport. On arrival at the hotel, I was met by a kind fellow (Ufuk, I believe) who gave me excellent information and direction about the area, restaurants, and things to do. He also arranged transportation for me to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with all of the amenities I could need. There was a ground floor bar with excellent choices and a kind, engaging bartender. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to relax and provided excellent views of Sea of Marmara and the top of the Blue Mosque. The hotel was easy walking distance to a number of nearby restaurants, shopping, and the Sultanahmet Park area, and slightly further from the Grand Bazaar. The included breakfast was much more than expected, with a wide variety of hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel with an excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
I went there for a day and was able to see all the attractions in downtown Istanbul due to the nice location. Very friendly and helpful staff and a very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything was amazing the hotel gives you a ride to see Venice for only $10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

First time in Istanbul

Posted May 15, 2017
The service we got in Hotel Amira is not matched anywhere else in Istanbul. AJ at the front desk the day we arrived was excellent. Made us feel very comfortable and provided us with valuable information that made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The guy at the breakfast (cannot remember his name. Sorry) was amazing. Service is always prompt with a smile. The location is excellent if you don't mind walking slightly uphill to get to sultanahmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice and close to the old city will recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location and decor
Location: Shopping and dining and walking the cobblestone streets to see the sights of Sultanahmet.
only stayed for a short(overnight) layover. The staff at reception very quickly checked us in and and gave us a good itinerary for evening shopping and restaurant recommendation. Very nice breakfast the next morning and staff helped us get on our way. The room was large and charming and the location was fabulous right next to the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing stay

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel and staff were one of the highlights of the trip. Extremely friendly and helpful staff especially AJ at the reception who organized several tours and gave excellent tips on places to eat and see. Great location. Excellent breakfast... overall it was an amazing stay.. would definitly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great value for money for a cute, clean, friendly hotel located a few minutes walk from the main mosques of Istanbul. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, friendly & professional staff, beautiful building, gorgeous breakfast... I can't fault this hotel! The staff couldn't do enough to help us, which really made our stay extra special.