Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful cozy hotel in Sultanahmet.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, great breakfast, lovely teatime.
Cons: Can't thing of anything. Just perfect.
The best things about this hotel were the location and the staff. Walking distance to all of the main attractions. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, extremely accommodating, even with last minute changes to the reservations. Istanbul is and feels completely safe, perhaps safer than other big metropolises. It is also a great time to visit because there are few tourists, virtually no lines and everything is much cheaper than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eid holiday in Istanbul

Posted Jul 9, 2016
A friend and I decided to go to Istanbul for our Eid holiday. Immediately after booking the hotel through Expedia, we got an email from the hotel staff confirming our reservations and with information on the hotel and how to get transportation from the airport to the hotel. They provided us with a name and phone number so that we had someone to call directly if we had questions. From the minute we walked in, the staff was so nice and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the location was very convenient for walking to the major sites and for dining. This was a great hotel pick and I would definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilen

Underbart hotell nära blå moskén i gamla stan.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Fantastiskt trevlig personal som alltid gjorde det lilla extra. Afternoon-tea som ingick i priset kändes väldigt lyxigt. Varma rekommendationer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly Turkish Hospitality

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel position and friendliness of staff.
Location: Close to HagiaSophia, Blue Mosque, Tokapi Palace and interesting streets to get a local flavour. Several good restaurants nearby.
This is situated very close to many of the attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean, breakfast was good and everything about the hotel is nice and bright. Great rooftop area to take in the views of the water and surrounds. Staff give you a personal update on what to do to maximise your time while in Istanbul and Turkey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel with rooftop sea views yet ....

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In the heart of the old city. Hotel sent car to the airport to pick me up; hired a private guide for me to see the maximum in my short stay. Can't say enough about the pleasant staff; comfortable room ANzd the rooftop patio. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland,NZ

Nice and tidy hotel with excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace, service, food, shower, security
Cons: We like it the way it is
Location: All tourist attractions are in walking distance, but the hotel is quiet and peaceful.
Top location in the old Istanbul. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great food and excellent variety. Lovely roof Terrace Bar overlooking the gleaming waters of the sea. And the best of all is the staff - a lot of friendly young people with excellent English and offering outstanding service. Thank you for making our stay unforgettable - we felt safe and special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inmejorable!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: La atención del personal fue estupenda. El desayuno y el té de la tarde, deliciosos.
Cons: Mejor imposible
Location: La mejor ubicación posible
Excelente estadía! La atención del personal fue excepcional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with excellent staff!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great. Staff was fantastic, room and bathroom was clean , breakfast was delicious and it near the historic sites.
Cons: none
Location: It's walking distance to historic sites - Sultan Ahmet Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar. The tram is also nearby. Lots of food option
From the moment we arrived at Hotel Amira, we were treated with such tender loving care. AJ or iron man, who worked at the front desk, was very welcoming, super funny and helpful. Upon our arrival, he took us to the terrace, offered us complimentary turkish tea and gave an elaborate introduction of the city. He also helped us plan out our 3 day trip - which as one can imagine was very helpful. He gave my husband a ride on his motorcyle late at night to get food =]. Fatih, who also worked at the front desk, was super nice and helpful as well. He helped us book our bosphorus cruise. Honestly, every staff member we encountered from doorman to server was very friendly and made the stay even more memorable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hotel was in close proximity to important historic sites. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Can't wait to be back inshAllah!
5 out of 5
by Saleem from Karachi pakistan

Super service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent over all
5 out of 5
by elias from colorado

Fantastic staff will make your stay pleasant

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff - prepared for everything - portable wifi, metro tokens, transfers to the airport, tours, rooftop bar, smiles, always willing to go the extra mile. One of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time!