Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN.Tokyo

立地、周囲の風景、最高! スタッフも素敵!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフが素敵な人ばかり。上品で礼儀正しいけど、親しみやすい感じで、英語が苦手でもわかりやすい対応。日本語が少しできる人がいて、それも初日にはホッとしました。Afternoon Teaがあるのも良くて、トルココーヒーの器もオシャレでした。なんといっても、屋上のテラスが良い!
Cons: ほとんど、なし!!もしできるのならば、Afternoon Teaに、ChaiかTurkish coffeeに1個のLokumがつけてほしい。
Location: 屋上の海が一望できます。ブルーモスクも少し見えます。坂を少し上るとブルーモスクです。私の足で5分かかりませんでした。近いです。
スタッフの方が素敵でした。一人旅で夜中の到着だったので不安でしたが、笑顔で日本語の挨拶で迎えてくれたスタッフのおかげで、安心しました。スタッフの方は、どなたも上品で親しみやすいです。本当に素敵な人ばかりでした。オシャレで可愛い部屋、日本で見聞きしていたプチホテルのイメージにぴったり素敵なホテルでした。ブルーモスクやアヤソフィア、トプカプ宮殿など観光スポットや街まで私が歩いて5~10分程度でした。周囲は落ち着いた感じで騒がしくなくてよかったです。また、泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡

旧市街を体感するにはGOODロケーション

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応と笑顔が旅の緊張(非常事態宣言中)を解きすごくリラックスさせてくれた。
Location: ホテル目の前のコンビニ?は小さいながらもアルコールからお土産まで揃ってて何かと便利。
トラム:スルタンアファメット駅からの徒歩移動は散歩がてらにいい距離だが、8月の真夏炎天下では遠くかんじた。ホテル周辺は朝から意外と交通量が多くクラクションが鳴り響いてる。にしてもスタッフの感じの良さと 屋上テラスの充実ぶりは旅の疲れを吹き飛ばしてくれた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Friendly, kind, polite and hospitable staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
* Staff rating is more than 7 stars for thier high politeness, facilitation and fimily-type treatment for every guest. * The facility is within Sultanahmet city. Everything is walking distence. * Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. * Very nice rooftop view. * Taxis, airport and other cities tansportation are available right in fornt. * Food is enjoyable in the hotel and nearby restaurants. * Excellent portable free MiFi, enjoyable and saves allot. * Fitness is realy enjoyable. Enjoyed my stay evry much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

What an awesome little place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel Amira is a wonderful hotel that my wife and I would highly recommend. The staff are SO sweet and kind. We checked in and left for a walk when we came back we got a wonderful surprise with rose pebbles on the bed including a very nice gift along with chocolates and strawberries. The rooftop is beautiful and breakfast is excellent. The room is big and very clean. What a lovely stay and when we do go back we will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A week in Hotel Amira Istanbul

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, Tidy, great staff, in-room safe. They have an afternoon tea (cakes, savory snack & soft drinks) every day from 1600 - 1800 and its FREE
Cons: In house dining is expensive - it's in Euros. I'd have liked an iron in the room.
Location: Based a pleasant 5 min walk from virtually all the central attractions Blue Mosque etc.
Great little hotel, clean tidy and the staff are exceptional. Based a pleasant 5 min walk from virtually all the central attractions Blue Mosque etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Istanbul!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Product, service and staff.
Cons: Just amazing!
Location: Shopping, eating, tourism.
This Hotels has the most friendly staff, the best product and the best service! Simply just AMAZING experience!!! I would totally recommend it for everyone that is looking to have a really pleasant and comfortable holiday. Rooms are stunning! Decoration is beautiful, bed is so comfortable, bathroom had a bathtub with hydromassage and rain shower, with amazing amenities! Breakfast is so delicious and variety to select. Near Blue Mosque and really good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful cozy hotel in Sultanahmet.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, great breakfast, lovely teatime.
Cons: Can't thing of anything. Just perfect.
The best things about this hotel were the location and the staff. Walking distance to all of the main attractions. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, extremely accommodating, even with last minute changes to the reservations. Istanbul is and feels completely safe, perhaps safer than other big metropolises. It is also a great time to visit because there are few tourists, virtually no lines and everything is much cheaper than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eid holiday in Istanbul

Posted Jul 9, 2016
A friend and I decided to go to Istanbul for our Eid holiday. Immediately after booking the hotel through Expedia, we got an email from the hotel staff confirming our reservations and with information on the hotel and how to get transportation from the airport to the hotel. They provided us with a name and phone number so that we had someone to call directly if we had questions. From the minute we walked in, the staff was so nice and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the location was very convenient for walking to the major sites and for dining. This was a great hotel pick and I would definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilen

Underbart hotell nära blå moskén i gamla stan.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Fantastiskt trevlig personal som alltid gjorde det lilla extra. Afternoon-tea som ingick i priset kändes väldigt lyxigt. Varma rekommendationer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly Turkish Hospitality

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel position and friendliness of staff.
Location: Close to HagiaSophia, Blue Mosque, Tokapi Palace and interesting streets to get a local flavour. Several good restaurants nearby.
This is situated very close to many of the attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean, breakfast was good and everything about the hotel is nice and bright. Great rooftop area to take in the views of the water and surrounds. Staff give you a personal update on what to do to maximise your time while in Istanbul and Turkey.