Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hospitality/service and location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Along with the great location in the old part of Instanbul, we consider that this hotel excels on two main levels: the first, in the efficiency and warmth of the staff and second, in the cleanliness and the amazing breakfast. ;) .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific Boutique Hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location and friendly staff.
Location: Short walking distance to The Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque & Topkapi Palace. Grand Bazar and Basilica Cistern 20 minutes walk away.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff treated us like family. They helped us with tours and were so gracious and friendly. The location is perfect to walk to most of the sites. Afternoon tea and a wonderful buffet breakfast are provided. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel Amira Istanbul

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Le personnel de l'hôtel est juste exceptionnel L'emplacement Le tea time (le goûter) servi l'après-midi. Le petit-déjeuner (jus d'orange pressé)
Cons: Rien
Location: Quartier charmant et central dans la vieille ville A visiter: Sainte Sophie, Mosquée Bleue, Palais Topkapi, musée des arts Turcs et Islamique...etc
Une des meilleures expériences dans hôtel de ma vie. Emplacement idéal, à proximité des principaux centres d'intérêt (Sainte Sophie, Mosquée Bleue, Palais Topkapi), le tram est 7/8 min de marche, vue sur mer en terrasse. Bon choix de restaurants à proximité. Que dire du personnel? Juste un sans faute et même mieux encore. Cet hôtel est un choix idéal Istanbul surtout en considérant le rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Located in the old town, the hotel is about a ten minute walk to all the main attractions in the area.
We were greeted by very friendly staff and found the rooms to be generous in size, clean and comfortable. A delicious selection of local food is available for breakfast in the hotels restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful place!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Located in Sultanahmet and within walking distance of the major attractions. Within steps to the quaint Arasta Bazaar and to the sea.
I was welcomed with such friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism. The breakfast was excellent. My room was perfect. The value at the price point is worth it. I recommend this hotel 100%. I was so happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is always a hotel but what make it different or outstanding is the staff. Hotel Almira exceeded my expectation with such an excellent hospitality service. Everyone of them are very warm, friendly and doing their extra mile to provide the excellent experience for the guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: When you look at the hotel on the map, you will realize you're within walking distance of all the main attractions you came to visit.
The recognition award goes to the staff customer service. My first time in Istanbul, and the hotel manager Aj gave me such a thorough walkthrough that I almost felt like a local walking out into the city the first time. Very professional all around. The room was perfect for the price, and the hotel is in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent butique hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is great for exploring the touristic zone of Istanbul. As this was our first visit there, we really appreciate that how clos
This is a small family owned hotel very well maintained. We appreciate everyone's help for our 3-day stay at this hotel. Great thanks to the nightly reception manager who went way out of his role to help us rush at the airport once he realized that our phone changed times, even though the Turkey no longer does that... Many many thanks for making us catch the flight back home. We highly recommend this hotel and will make sure to book it again for our next trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Generous breakfast and afternoon tea. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Just excellent hospitality

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: Bathroom a bit bigger
Location: Very central. Easy walking distance to everywhere
From the moment we arrived we felt like we had come home. AJ at the front desk guided us with advice on what to do in Istanbul. Everyone was very helpful and just amazing with my children. The hotel is very central but quiet. We loved the rooftop. The room is very comfortable but perhaps the bathroom is a tad small. Afternoon tea is just delicious with lots of sweet Turkish tea. We want to thank Aziz, AJ, Adem, Ufuk, Emre and Karin. You made us fall in love with your beautiful country and it's even more beautiful people.