Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated and very basic

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Good location for main sites in old city.
I cannot understand the glowing reviews for this hotel. Yes the staff are nice and helpful and it is clean, but the rooms are very dated and the bathroom is tiny. The main reason I have marked it down is the noise, both from outside and the walls are paper thin and you can hear every noise from adjoining rooms and above. I was booked for 4 nights but left after 1 sleepless night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston Tx

Nice hotel. Stuff very helpful and professional.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel close to all shopping center and touristic places. The all stuff are very friendly and helpful from the concierge till manager. All willing to help and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had a very good experience with the hotel, the staff were very accomodating. Loved the English Tea were complimentary - Wpuldnt have gotten through the holiday with our free Teas #British. The terrace had amazing sea view with the sun shining on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 10, 2017
we enjoyed our stay here. Great location. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Best possible service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Within walking distinct of all tourist attractions. Awesome buffet.
We stayed at this hotel for a few days. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Please listen to their tips. They will help you select the right restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was perfect, and location was excellent for visiting all of the best tourist attractions. Staff were fabulous. The morning breakfast was delicious. I cannot wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great views of the sea and friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had a great experience at Hotel Amira. The staff were really friendly and helpful - each of them gave us different tips of where to go and what to see. We got a room upgrade too which was a pleasant surprise! The location of the Hotel is perfect for main attractions in the Old City - it's literally a 5 min walk to the Blue Mosque. The roof terrace is a great spot to watch the sun set!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is cozy but kind of small boutique hotel, the area and location is super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and cozy hotel in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location is great: Just 5-10 minutes walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc Staff is very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Beautiful hotel near restaurants and history

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Wonderful Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and Sultanahmet Park area within easy walking distance.
I made this reservation last-minute to occupy a long layover in Istanbul. The hotel staff were extremely helpful from the beginning of my experience with them, arranging excellent car service to and from the airport. On arrival at the hotel, I was met by a kind fellow (Ufuk, I believe) who gave me excellent information and direction about the area, restaurants, and things to do. He also arranged transportation for me to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with all of the amenities I could need. There was a ground floor bar with excellent choices and a kind, engaging bartender. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to relax and provided excellent views of Sea of Marmara and the top of the Blue Mosque. The hotel was easy walking distance to a number of nearby restaurants, shopping, and the Sultanahmet Park area, and slightly further from the Grand Bazaar. The included breakfast was much more than expected, with a wide variety of hot and cold choices.