Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Turkish delight

Posted Aug 19, 2015
What a pleasant experience the Hotel Amira was. Before we arrived the concierge staff was helpful in looking at onward travel options for our group. They helped arrange city tours and evening entertainment, and were always helpful. We suspect AJ is really Robert Downey Jr. on assignment working on a new role. The location is excellent - just a few hundred yards from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooftop terrace/cafe was a pleasant place to retreat at the end of the day for a refreshing drink and looking out over the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The most amazing staff I have ever encounter. Could not do enough. Great lite hotel very centrallyocsted and would certainly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Wonderfully welcoming and accommodating staff. Cool roof bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great location, afternoon tea served everyday was delicious. Staff were very helpful and attentive. All the things to see in that part of Istanbul were within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel - we had a great time there! As it was a small boutique hotel rooms were an okay size but not that big, and walls were a bit thin as we could hear the residents in the room next to us. But this was not a big deal considering everything else the hotel has to offer in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ホテルもスタッフも素敵な洒落たプチホテル♪

Posted Aug 14, 2015
初めてのイスタンブール!旧市街に泊りたく、クチコミでも常に上位のアミラをチョイス。ブルーモスクやアヤソフィア等徒歩圏内。トラムの駅も徒歩10分なので移動にとても便利。駅までの石畳の坂道もいい感じ。時々、ブルーモスクから響くアザーンを聴きながら歩いていると異国情緒たっぷり。 ホテルの部屋は一番安いスタンダードルームでしたが、清潔で、ちょっとトルコチックな天井やベッドサイドランプなど小さいながらも快適でした。 朝7時頃ホテルに到着すると温かいスタッフのお出迎え。日本語がちょっと話せる日本のアニメ好きなスタッフによる地図を広げての観光場所やおすすめのレストランの説明もとてもわかりやすく、また着いてすぐスパルームでのシャワーやカウチでの休憩を案内して頂き、朝食までいただきました。ほんとに有り難かった。トルコ料理等も含め、種類が豊富で美味しかった。巣ハチミツが特に美味! 暑い昼間の観光で疲れ身体を休めにホテルに戻り、夕方16-18のアフタヌーンティーもほんと有り難いサービス。 ホテルスタッフは皆さんとても親切でいつも『いってらっしゃい』『おかえりなさい』とちょっとしたお喋りもホッとする時間でした。 帰国日もフライトが夜遅かったので、チェックアウト後も荷物を預けてお出掛け。 この日もアフタヌーンティ利用してね!嬉しいサービス。また夏は屋上テラスもオシャレで気分も眺めも最高に素晴らしい空間でした。 またぜひ利用したい印象に残ったホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: Great location. Very close to the Blue Mosque and good bars and restaurants within 10 minutes walk.
Just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Amira. The introduction to the hotel was pitched perfectly. The welcome drink on the roof terrace was a nice touch. We booked a standard room which was on the 4th floor. Perfectly adequate with a view to the street. We heard no noise at all at night so there must be good soundproofing. If I was really picky I would say the bathroom was on the small side especially if 2 people wanted to use it at the same time, but as I say, that's being really picky. Every one of the staff we came across were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and complimentary afternoon tea was on offer although we only took advantage of this once. The hotel's location is great. It's within 10 minutes walking distance of the Blue Mosque and most of the other major tourist sites as well as plenty of bars and restaurants. We managed to see everything by walking apart from getting on a couple of boat shuttles. The trams all seemed very busy so we were pleased we'd booked the taxi service from the airport to the hotel. When we next return to Istanbul we will certainly stay at Amira again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Very central location
Amazing small hotel with knowledgeable and wonderfully friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was delicious. Thanks very much for making our stay in Istanbul so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

The gem of Sultanahmet!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The rooftop patio, the breakfast buffet and the tea time spread.
Our stay at Hotel Amira made our vacation to Istanbul incredibly special and memorable. First and foremost, every single person on the entire staff went above and beyond to help us feel welcome and assist us with our day-to-day needs, including information on and directions to local sights and transportation in and out of the city. They also provided us with helpful tips on how to avoid tourist traps and local taxi drivers who prey on tourists. Moreover, the hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, despite being on a busy street corner. The hotel rooftop is incredibly serene, provides a beautiful backdrop for pictures, and is luxuriously decorated. I regret not spending more time there. Finally, I will note that Hotel Amira provides a daily spread of breakfast that is quite large and varied. The breakfast included fresh bread, fruits, vegetables, nuts, jams, cereal and more. Gluten-free bread was available as well and I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the staff clearly understands how to prevent cross-contamination, evidencing how seriously they take food allergies. Being gluten-free myself, I typically go hungry at hotel breakfast buffets, but this was certainly not the case at Hotel Amira! I also took advantage of the daily tea time provided every afternoon, where complimentary snacks, tea, coffee and lemonade are provided. All in all, had a fabulous experience here and would recommend Hotel Amira in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CN

Excellent hotel,best hotel service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent food, delegant room, best hotel service we had during our 16 days stay in Turkey, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel was a real gem in Istanbul. Great location close to everything, a rooftop patio overlooking the water/city and staff that would bend over backwards to help you with anything you need. A must stay if going to Istanbul.