Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Fair Oaks CA

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Istanbul, was worried about getting a good location. The location is fantastic, we were able to walk easily to all major attractions, crime problem. The roof top view at breakfast is ten times better than the photo. Staff arranged for us to get to the airport for an early flight, leaving at 2:30 AM.Room was small, but very clean. We will book again whenever we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear JAMES Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Bedfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Picked for the location and previous reviews. Wasn't disappointed, excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel fab breakfast. Would stay here again as only few mins walk from Blue Mosque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, England

Amazing staff, excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Each and every member of staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help every single time we asked for anything. The Location was brilliant and the views from the terrace were amazing, blue mosque on one side and the sea on the other. Buffet breakfast was of a high standard too. I would stay at Aslan hotel every time I go to Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
3 out of 5
by Wai Yiu

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Wai We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel.very good facilities. Great breakfast. Good location. Rooms a little small, but big enough. Generally great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Aslan Hotel is located in the heart of Sultanahmet near all major must sees including the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia. Restaurants, bars, tourist busses and the tram are within a short walk. The hotel offers daily breakfast and wifi. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Upon first impression the room appears small however, as we were out sightseeing from morning to night it was sufficient. This hotel is centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super location and great staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Overall a great location, has a beautiful breakfast and quiet air-conditioned rooms.
Location: The location is very close to the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque and close to tram lines. In walking distance to shopping and bazaars.
The staff are all very helpful, speak English and allow you to use the breakfast terrace for yourself for lunch and dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear JANİCE Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast on the rooftop terrace.Nice and central. The air conditioning. 30 degrees outside.
Cons: Better communication re the room but it could be expedia's fault.
Location: Blue mosque. Lots of attractions locally. Market. Mosques etc.
Arrived very late but they were there waiting for us so that was good, The request for an extra third person in the room hadn't been received so lucky they had a spare room. We were hoping to share the room with our daughter but had to pay for the extra room. The rooms were very small so an extra bed wouldn't have fit in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Christina Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: It's very central. A short walk from all the main attractions in Sultanahmet, and lots of near by restaurants..
Great location with good views from the roof terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size and bathroom was ok. It was non-smoking throughout the whole hotel. The included breakfast was nice. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
by Juan from Veracruz

Grest hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Crear location , grest staff , near everything , espectacular breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Juan ; Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL