Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Zentrum der Stadt

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Fürs übernachten war es ausreichend. Ruhige Atmosphäre, höfliches Personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel bien situé.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hôtel bien situé pas loin du quartier SultanHamet. Personnel pas très accueillant pas trop sympa. Pour la chambre budget room ne les prenez pas elle sont en sous sol. Petit déjeuner correct.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: My iPod was stolen, the manager was unprofessional and unfriendly, rude to me.
Location: Horrible location!
When I arrived to check in, my room wasn't ready so I was given a different room in a different building with a " suite" I had no problem with that, but when I was taken to the other building OMG, it was a slum! After 2 nights, I asked to be switched back to a room in the actual hotel. The manager said to get my stuff together and that the bellboy would go and get my stuff to bring to my new room. I grabbed my iPod and dropped it in a shopping bag, which was wide opened. I was given a new room and when I looked for my iPod, it was missing, I searched all over my items before complaining to the manager. I went to complain to the manager and all he said was well I have cameras you can check to see who went in your room. The manager was unprofessional and offended that i complained about my stolen iPod. I checked the cameras, but all I was able to see was two bellboys going in my room, they closed the door and minutes later walking out with my luggage and bags. I had to go to the police, but the police didn't help out at all. I asked the police to please help me get my money back from the nights that i had paid because the managers attitude was unacceptable and unprofessional plus, I didn't feel safe there at all. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone, Your personal items should not be missing from your room, thats just unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Bahattin Demir, Hotel Management
Hi Jolie, We would like to thank you for the time to review us on trip advisor We are very upset to read about your dissatisfaction regarding our hotel. There are a few point that we need to make clear. We have been watcing all camera records together, There were a few guy that you were sleeping with. 3 different guys, 3 different days,3 different nights. when we asked you if one of your friend might have steal your ipod music box. and you were '' No they are my friend they would not have done that.'' just do empathy there are two bellboys who are working with us for 5 years. with no problem. and you are telling us the guys that you met in a day/night would not stole it. Hereby we would love to advise you that to not get too close with the person who you are just met, at least not spend the night in a hotel room. Regards, Bahattin Demir, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Die zimmer hatten eine alte ausstattung. Einmal wurde unser zimmer gewechselt ohne uns zu fragen. Dabei wurden unsere sachen einfach in die koffer geschmissen. Sauberkeit in den zimmern kannten sie wohl nicht. Es wurde zwar erzählt, dass jeden tag geputzt wurde. Aber es wurde weder gesaugt noch gewischt. Ledeglich wurde das bett glatt gezogen. Unser zimmer befand sich nicht im hotel sondern im nebengebeude, was ich etwas befremdlich fand. Ledeglich das gute war, dass es sehr zentral war. Man konnte wirklich sultanahmet in 5 min zu fuss erreichen. Das Frühstück war auch gut und sehr viel auswahl gab es auch. Trotzdem würde ich da nichr wieder hingehen, da mir die sauberkeit sehr wichtig ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Not recommended the worse

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We booked this hotel for it is almost 4 stars, though it has the worse customer service and lies about their prices! We booked a bundle that includes this hotel, 2 rooms for 4, and when we arrived after our flight, they said that our reservation was canceled saying that the owner made a mistake while setting the prices! And that we should pay extra almost 250$ which was out of our budget and then suggested a hostel which was totally unprofessional with a rude tone of voice! After almost more than half an hour discussing this issue with then and calling the "owner" we settled to pay extra 60$ to stay in one room all 4 of us, and it was next to the hotel not in it! In the room they had no toilet paper and no napkins at all so we bought our own, and one night we had no towels! The cups where so dirty with spots of old coffee in it! The spoons weren't even washed, they were put in the drawer all dirty! They barely cleaned the room during our 5 nights stay, only the last night they cleaned it and they made it even worse, they threw a bag of dirty clothes which they said they thought it was garbage! And many many small more details like they frowned at us whenever we pass... etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Doesn't deserve three star hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The 1st room was in the basement , no air flow , upgrade to a bigger one. Room wasn't prepaired well. No heater , no mini bar, rooms are not sound proof, no slippers. No elevator. No services at all. Even water is not available in the hotel. Cleaning the room on daily basis should be requested. This is the review of blue istanbul hotel , taksim. The one in cemberlitas is even worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel close to many things

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Decent hotel in a good location close to the tram
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 20, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute option

Posted Sep 15, 2016
You get what you pay for. The staff is nice. It's a respectable place and that's the most important thing overall. It's in a safe and quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was nice hotel and good stuff helpful and very clean plus close to the shopping and restaurants.