Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione perfetta. Ottimo hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Posizione perfetta, albergo nella media sia come pulizia che come confort. Colazione su una bella terrazza panoramica!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from blind bay

nice central location in old town

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
vacation .. visiting instanbul... hotel was centrally located in the old quarter, about 10 minutes walk from spice bazaar, and 15 minute walk from blue mosque area. the room was clean, but basic, with a very hard, well worn bed. pricey for what you got, with monotonous continental style breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Central location to many of the top sites.
Cons: The rooms are rather old fashion and dark, somewhat dreary
Location: The location is close to the op sites in Istanbul.
I chose this hotel because it was centrally located. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms could use an updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrianna

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, and excellent friendly staff. WiFi was unstable and breakfast could be a bit better for a hotel of this sort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: very good location
there as the starting and ending hotel for a group tour plus booked an extra night on beginning and end on my own. was generally very satisfied. nice view from top of hotel and ate at many different hotels on group tour and this one probably had the biggest selection of food for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted May 18, 2015
Gutes Frühstücksbuffet im 6.Stock mit guter Aussicht auf Altstadt und Bosporus. Zimmer nicht groß aber man ist ja nur zum Schlafen da. Passt alles. Nachdem anscheinend kein anderes Zimmer frei war, haben wir für die ersten 2 Nächte die Suite im 6. Stock bekommen. Mit Whirlpool. Aber das war sicher die Ausnahme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel in a very convenient location. It was easy to walk to most of the sights we wanted to see, and there were plenty of restaurants and other things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heath from Montreal

Comfortable enough, great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to see Istanbul a bit after a business trip. Was very quiet during the night and comfortable enough. Room was small, but we spent very little time in there anyway. The location is great for people wishing to see the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pott

Gute Lage. Frühstück ist leider nicht so gut. Ein

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Gute Lage. Frühstück ist leider nicht so gut. Ein bisschen mehr Gründlichkeit könnte nicht schaden. Die vielen Restaurants in der Nähe sind sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sydney

Excellent place to stay in Istanbul

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights before our Turkey tour and 2 nights after the tour. Bed and room clean and comfortable. Had the best shower in all our trip. Food was excellent including all the breakfasts. Centrum allowed us to store luggage which was very helpful and the staff happily arranged the shuttle bus for us. Nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was in a very central part of the old city.