Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was good value, the room was very clean did not smell at all, it was very safe and no noise. very Very close to the tramway station, the staff was very friendly, this was my first trip to Istanbul and my goal was to go around the city all day long and come back go to bed get up in the morning and has some of the free breakfast and do it again it worked for me. The price was awesome. I'm satisfied
1 out of 5
by Massimo from Udine

Una delusione

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato,12 notti,all'arrivo mi è stata data una camera sotto tetto,piccola e bassa da non stare in piedi,priva di armadio(vestiti dove li metto?),ho chiesto subito una sostituzione della camera.Nuova camera 402(non il massimo,ma vivibile),alla partenza la reception mi ha chiesto di pagare un prezzo exstra per il cambio stanza(che non ho pagato). Per il prezzo (speciale),che ho pagato il soggiorno mi è sembrato troppo caro per lo standard di servizio basso ricevuto. Si può trovare di meglio e più confortevole a pari prezzo anzi molto di più.Sono scontento e spero non mi vengano addebitate ulteriori somme oltre al tanto che ho pagato.Grazie per l'ospitalità.Buziol Massimo
1 out of 5
by Mohamed from Annemasse

Hôtel decevent

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre double le premier jour et puis ils sont vraiment gonfler il nous ou changer de chambre avec un lit à une place inacceptable hôtel très decevent accueil aussi bref je ne le recommande pas attention au prochain client !!!
5 out of 5
by jalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Heel goed hotel met prachtige locatie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Excellent location, just at entrance to Marmarray European train tunnel station. Aslo very close to tramway which goes across Galata Bridge and in opposite direction to Grand Bazaar and out past old city walls. Eash access to all ares of city with the tramway /metro system. Very safe area with big streets and much lighting. Very close to Spice market and easy walk to Galata Bridge. Breakfast very satisfactory and adequate coffee machine. Room (single) small but very clean. Staff very helpful. Price wise, a very good accomodation for a single person. I would stay there in any future visit to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswert :)

Posted Nov 12, 2015
super lage, freundliches, gutes personal, sauber.... !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションは良い

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: ホテル設備全般。特に換気扇やバスルーム設備は老朽化が著しい。 従業員の意識の低さ。
Location: フェリー乗り場、トラム駅、鉄道の駅はホテルの目の前。ブルーモスク等は徒歩圏内。周囲にはカフェやロカンタが多い。 ※ 記憶違いでなければExpedia上の地図情報が間違ってます。実際はシルケジ駅の目の前。
シルケジ駅の目の前、トラムウェイもすぐそこというロケーションは大変便利ですが、ホテル設備は不十分に感じました。まずエレベーターが無いため階段を利用する必要があります(スーツケースは従業員が運んでくれます)。また今回は気候がいい時期の滞在だったため問題なかったけど部屋の空調が効かないです。 従業員の人々はフレンドリーではありますが、責任感はあまり感じられません。事前に空港からの送迎サービスをメールで依頼していたにも関わらず送迎は来なかったため自力でホテルに向かいました。レセプション担当者は『依頼されていない』と主張するのみ。そしてチェックインという時になって理由も告げられず他のホテルでの宿泊を強制されました。事前に費用は支払い済みのはずなのになぜ部屋が用意されておらず、しかもなぜ低グレードのホテルに仮滞在しなくてはいけないのか、不信感が募りました。しかもそのホテルでは『明日またエセンホテルに行って状況を確認してくださいね』と言われ...ホテル側から説明するのが当然じゃないのか?と感じました。翌日改めてチェックインという段階になり案内された部屋は3階にあり、どう見てもシングルルームでした。予約の段階で追加料金を支払ってダブルルームを予約していたので、部屋の電話からレセプションにその旨を伝えると、荷物を運んでくれた従業員が一旦退室し新たに他の部屋のルームキーを持参して戻ってきました。次に5階の部屋に案内されるとそこはダブルサイズと言える部屋でした...なんだか『言った者勝ち』ってかんじがしました。 チェックアウトの日には空港までの送迎サービスを依頼したかったのですが、事前にホテルのホームページから『5泊以上の利用で無料送迎』の情報を得ていたため、その確認をしにレセプションで話しかけたら『ok、ok、大丈夫!』との返事。しかしチェックアウトの前日に同じ人物に空港送迎について話しかけられ、『あなたには初日に迷惑かけたから25ドルでいいですから利用しますか?』と言われました...なんでこんなに言うことがどんどん変わるんでしょう?もうこうなると不信すぎて、ここで送迎を頼んだらフライトを逃すんじゃないかと怖くなり、現地在住の友人に手伝ってもらって自力で空港に行くことにしました。 駅近のロケーションは便利だし、5階からのイスタンブルの眺めはよかったけど、次回は同じエリアでも他のホテルを利用すると思います。
2 out of 5
by Ralph from Austin, Texas

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was a good stop. If you're into Westin, Marriott, Hilton, W, and the like forget it. Great location in the middle of old Constantinople and walking distance to almost all of the sites of importance. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Owner and staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by M. from Holland

Aanrader

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gastvrij en klantgericht hotelpersoneel. Voor overnachting en ontbijt meer dan voldoende!