Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable service from the hotel partner

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Han two nights in June 2015. Our impression of the place changed from poor to a warm lasting memory. The family room was cramped with an extra roll away bed and 4 singles. It was a big contrast from our big room at cappadocia with open natural view. We were a bit disappointed. As we settled down, we started to notice the place is clean. Clean sheets and plenty of fresh towels. The location is perfect. Very close to cisterm, hagia Sofia, blue mosque, topkapi palace. We also walked to grand bazaar. What was memorable to us was the warm hospitality. The host helped with our luggages and walked us to the tram station once he learned that we were going to take public transportation to cruise terminal. The uneven pebble street make it hard to roll the suitcase. And we have two elderly and one young child in the group. The help was much appreciated. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by Carole

BAD

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was no bigger than a dog box. A man could not even stand at the toilet with out having his bottom in the hand basin. 2nd person could not get around the bed nearest to the door the room was so small it was laughable. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Staying at Han Hotel was a great choice, and it made our stay in Istanbul so much more enjoyable! The staff was very accommodating. They were very fast in answering emails prior to our arrival, and even more helpful once we arrived, assisting us in getting around in Istanbul and answering all the questions we had! The rooms were simple, but clean. The food was also very nice. We spent several afternoons sipping Turkish tea in their lobby, overlooking the crowded streets of Istanbul, as well as many evenings enjoying food from their restaurant on their terrace. The location of the hotel was also excellent, as it's a short walking distance from Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar. The metro station is also right there, making it very easy to visit other parts of Istanbul! We left very satisfied with both Istanbul and Han hotel, so we highly recommend both!
5 out of 5
by Petronella from Far Northern Ontario

Perfectly situated in the old city of Istanbul.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly situated in the old city of Istanbul near all tourist attractions. The hotel staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. The hotel is a little run down but it is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveller from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, friendly staff
Cons: nothing really
Location: cistern basilica, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazar
The hotel is in a fantastic location, steps away from cistern basilica, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazar. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a quiet street. The rooms are very tiny but comfortable. Microscopic bathrooms but new and comfortable. If you plan to you the room just for sleeping, this hotel is the place to be.
3 out of 5
by pq from csa

how bout a tv/electriccal outlet/window here?

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
i think i got the worst room, and it was pretty bad. assume the others were better.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Perth, Aust

The best location in Istanbul

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
The view from the room window was of Aya Sophia. The manager was very helpful with any questions we had. Breakfasts were good. Extremely good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and happy. It was a quiet street and very close to almond the ancient areas. Close to team stop too. Food was wonderful and lots of other places to eat around the area. We loved the bright colourful hotel :)
5 out of 5
by Mirza from Norway

Cute hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Cosy hotel, friendly stuff and great location.