Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by soran from London

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Location great Very close to grand bazzar. I visit same hotel again
3 out of 5
by Robert from Portland

OK for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, great location. Mediocre breakfast. Impossible to get adequate towels. Floor mat had to double as a hand towel. When I asked for and got extra towels from the front desk, the cleaning people promptly removed them. Basically a good budget hotel if you don't mind something very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Good value, Good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
5 mins walk to Grand Bazaar and tram stop. Not expensive, everything we needed and friendly reception staff. Breakfast included quite adequate for price. Happily stay again!
1 out of 5
by Anne from Potchefstroom

This hotel won't see me again.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Less than impressive; in fact a bad experience all round. The cupboard smelled to high heaven and one could therefore not unpack anything. The floor was dirty. The hotel has a laminate wooden table and a couple of plastic white chairs at the entrance. I seem to have lost two strings of pearls during my stay. I spent the 2 days that I visited Istanbul walking around and on the hop-on hop off bus; one could not stay in a room with a dismal view of a building being torn down and in any case, with nowhere but the bed to sit. No taxi driver knew where to find the hotel. The best that can be said about the hotel is that the wifi was mostly in order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Fl

Great Location!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms and as I mentioned, the location.
Cons: Hotel Inter could be updated a bit.
Location: The Grand Bazaar is within minutes of the Hotel Inter with many restaurants nearby. The tram is right up the hill from the hotel.
Hotel Inter is close to all main attractions, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful, especially Guru. The bed was very comfortable with clean and crisp sheets. Breakfast was the typical Turkish Breakfast; eggs, olives, cheeses, meats, breads, etc. Hotel is off the main street so you could actually get a good nights sleep in this very busy city. It is a good budget hotel with adequate amenities, Would I stay there again? Definitely.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from Oman

good trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
it was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitimat, B.C., Canada

First time for my wife & I in Istanbul.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good price, great breakfast & great location.
Location: 15 minute walk to the blue mosque, easy to get to. Close to tram.
Basic hotel, clean & quiet, fitted our needs. The front desk was very helpful & informative . We arrived very early from our cruise. Let us store our luggage. Put our important bags behind the desk. Gave us good directions on how to get to Blue Mosque. Our room was on the second floor at the end of the hall. It faced the street & had big windows. Surprised their was a small fridge, which was nice. It had air conditioning, which we needed. The main bed was only a double, but it was good enough. We had a quiet night. The breakfast had a large selection, some of which we didn't know the names of , but were very good. Taxi was 20 euros to get to airport, but it was a holiday, so traffic was light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very calm hotel and secure.
Location: Very close to the grand bazaar, university, sultan Ahmet. - 2 mins to Beyazit tram station.
Overall good - nice and helpful staff / Latif. Hotel is very calm. Breakfast is very nice and all served fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Okay hotel close to Grand Bazaar

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location near the Old City attractions and close to the tramway. The rates are quite good. Breakfast was provided. The aircon worked.
Location: You can walk to attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, etc and catch the tram that crosses the Galata Bridge to get to the Taksim area.
The staff were friendly enough without being outgoing. The hotel is clean. I booked and paid in advance for one person for ten days and requested a room not facing a wall and not too noisy. I was given a double room at no extra cost, on the top floor facing the street, so this was good. Rooms are small though and with a small window it still felt claustrophobic. Furnishings are very basic, no carpet. So the room was okay to sleep in but not inviting enough to return to on hot days if you wanted to spend some time back at the hotel between morning and evening city explorations. Also, the area the hotel is located in is surrounded by busy clothing businesses and is very noisy. Not so many tourists around, mainly people who work in the rag trade, a transnational bus driver, etc. No other English-speaking tourists around (which can be good, bad or inconsequential depending on your preferences).