Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
It was a nice stay at this hotel. We were 3 persons in the same room, so they gave us a room with 3 bedrooms. But the room was a little bit small for 3 persons. I think this kind of hotels should be rated as 3 stars hotel in a city like Istanbul. Recommended to people who dnt spend too much time in the hotel during their trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think twice

Posted Oct 5, 2012
not recommended good thing is close to everything other than that needs update and new staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Abdallah from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh 11971

good hotel for a family

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: no good restaurants for lunch and dinner
Location: Excellent location
Good hotel, good location, clean, nice area, but no restaurants good in hotel for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012
near to downtown, clean rooms, good services, but slow internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VEry good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Staff is really perfect, late check out was free. The location is really good for all commodities but a bit far from Sophia and topkapi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Helpful staff, nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2010
Nice hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly, the price was fair, more of a three star than four star hotel but very comfortable, would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Kervansaray

Posted Jan 21, 2010
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. It was unconfartable. It's a 2 star hotel, definetely not a 4 star! The hotel service was not good. No hot water. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Don't Let Them Cheat You

Posted Jan 17, 2010
Everything seemed more or less fine at the hotel till the last day, January 3. We asked a man at the reception (who was on duty all 4 days of our stay) for the easiest way to get a taxi to the airport. The hotel is located within a pedestrian zone so we asked if they could order a taxi to come to the hotel or we would have to take our luggage to a taxi stop (it was not far). The receptionost told us that if they took us to the taxi stop themselves we would be safe, otherwise they couldn't guarantee we would not be deceived by local taxists. We agreed. And at the end we were cheated into paying the taxist twice the price. The trick is simple. You give them a 50Lires note and they show you a 5Lires one claiming that this is what you gave them. At the airport there was no time to argue, besides we didn't expect cheating - after what they assured us of at the hotel. I am not sure the man at the reception had no share in that taxi cheating business - considering how insistent he was in talking us into using his services...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I don't recommend

Posted Dec 16, 2009
This is not a 4 star hotel at all, at best I will give it a 2 star and that's pushing it. The room is extremely small and doesn't look anything like the pictures. The mattresses are terrible and uncomfortable and the entire room smells really bad. Half of the lights didn't work, no hot water, the bathroom is unacceptable and mold was building in the corners with black fungus. The hotel service is marginal at best and our one day stay was unbelievably uncomfortable. I don't recommend this hotel if you are looking for a 4 star quality stay, but if you are interested in a cheap 2 star hotel and your budget can't afford a real 4 star, then this is the hotel for you. My wife and I stayed at the Marriot Courtyard for the rest of the trip and really enjoyed it 100 percent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jaime from Richmond, VA

great deal

Posted Jun 10, 2009
nice place, clean and modern, good service, friendly staff, excellent location, very central near Taksim Square, the center of the new city. Highly recommended.