Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
It was a nice stay at this hotel. We were 3 persons in the same room, so they gave us a room with 3 bedrooms. But the room was a little bit small for 3 persons. I think this kind of hotels should be rated as 3 stars hotel in a city like Istanbul. Recommended to people who dnt spend too much time in the hotel during their trip.
1 out of 5
by Ali from UK

DO NOT BOOK! Extremely Disappointed!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
pics are 2 fantastic on the web site but what you get in reality nothing to compare! Dirty bathroom, mouldy edges & corners, very small room hardly fit anything after two single beds! Breakfast was very poor and well away from the quality! They should serve less things fro breakfast but better quality may be??? Not happy at all and never again!
1 out of 5
by Ahmad from Jordan

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
I have never ever experienced or even saw atthe worst motel in TVs such a hotel with such a very bad of everything. It was extremely depressing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Carpet heavily stained in bedroom and common parts, poor bathroom with mould, bedroom chair broken. Would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think twice

Posted Oct 5, 2012
not recommended good thing is close to everything other than that needs update and new staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Abdallah from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh 11971

good hotel for a family

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: no good restaurants for lunch and dinner
Location: Excellent location
Good hotel, good location, clean, nice area, but no restaurants good in hotel for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012
near to downtown, clean rooms, good services, but slow internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VEry good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Staff is really perfect, late check out was free. The location is really good for all commodities but a bit far from Sophia and topkapi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Kervansaray, Istanbul - Taksim

Posted Jul 2, 2010 on Hotels
I expected to get a queen-size bed but the room that has a queen size bed is very small and different from the separate beds room. Therefore we decided to get the separate beds and they put them close to each other. After we stayed in the room, there was no internet connection, the fridge was down, and the A/C was not working properly. We called the reception, they told us nothing can be fixed at that time and the will fix them in the morning. I also tried to get an adaptor for the laptop but they did not provide me with one and asked me to buy. After the internet was fixed, we found it very bad, everytime you change the website, you have to login into their page. Moreover, most of the staff attitude was bad and they were rude. I was really considering changing the hotel, but I did not find any nearby hotel within the same price. I will never go to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Helpful staff, nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2010
Nice hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly, the price was fair, more of a three star than four star hotel but very comfortable, would recommend.