Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by atit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter from Los Angeles

Bargain for a jewel box room

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel for the price. The bedding was luscious and the bed itself was very comfy. My bag had been lost buy the airline and the staff made every effort to help me get it back. The breakfast was a splendid affair with slight variations each of the three mornings of our stay. If you're not sensitive to room size I would highly recommend this hotel, but beware the rooms are tiny. Even the restroom in the lobby is miniscule. A real bargain.
4 out of 5
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from London

A good hotel close to the conference centres.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a good location. This hotel has lovely rooms although they are quite small they are beautifully decorated. The staff provide a friendly service. I will re-book this hotel on my next trip to Istanbul next year.
4 out of 5
by thomas from Hermosa Beach, California

Stay here and enjoy access to all of Istanbul.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are all very helpful. The breakfast is delicious and copious. The rooms are all new and clean though small and compact. The only problem was the water from the shower leaked under the shower door all over the bathroom floor in both rooms I occupied. Wifi and television work well. Easy access to Havatas airport transfer bus and metro lines at Taksim. Plenty of food and shopping options nearby. I plan to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by MinJu from Seoul, South Korea

Nice but still got some problems..

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights and it's exactly same as the pictures you see on the website. Really enjoyed the breakfast while I was staying hotel La Villa, the staffs were really kind and helpful. Its location is great for people who want to stroll around Taksim area and very close to the subway as well. It was in the main hotel area near Taksim square(1-2 mins walk), however, was so quiet and had no problem to relax at night. Hotel room was very clean everyday. But I was struggling with opening the bathroom door from inside. Unfortunatly, it has no knob on a bathroom door, so if you wanted to open the bathroom door after a nice shower, you'd better wish you had long finger nails. And there's no door sill in a shower room, so I had to dry the floor using a bath towel, everytime I take a shower. I'd love to stay here next time again if they fixed these problems and if I don't need to stay in the hotel room reeked of tobacco smoke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by ERCAN, Hotel Management
thank you for choose us and your lovely comments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fou from Oslo

You book and will be sorry!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
I and my friend booked this hotel through Hotels.com and when we get there the man at front desk said they have not received out confirmation. It was funny because the marketing manager of the hotel sent me an email 1month in advance prior to arrival!!! They were not organized at all and we had to wait for half an hour after long day and the last decision was to be sent to another hotel which was fine in terms of cleanliness and service and was 3mins away from LaVilla. The guys at front desk had poor english and it was hard to communicate. The area is nice, full of bars and restaurants. It is quite noisy at night but we did not mind it. If you do, dont book it! Staying at LaVilla will give you good access to Taksim square, subway and bus stps to reach other places. I have rated some conditions at lowest because I did not experience them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in istanbul with great locatio

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff..freindly..great location. .good places to eat around the hotel. .but only small rooms