Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, 3 stars hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, ordinary Turkish breakfast. The hotel is categorized as 4 stars but I would say its three stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was lovely and the staff very accommidating. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Gem. Perfect distance from grand bazaar

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Wonderful hotel in the middle of town. Can't believe the design and service available for such an affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Good Wifi
Cons: Size of the rooms
The Hotel is located in an excellent, close proximity to everything. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
very good, very clean staff was very co-operative location is excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out carpets and scratched walls

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Worn out carpets and scratched walls, generally not a well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Hotel Mina

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hot water, breakfast buffet and the clean room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Sultanahamet area, all the top attractions are within walking distance. Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Bascillica Cistern, Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mina was a great find. The room was roomy enough for two people. Hot water was never an issue. No noise on our first stay and then later on our return trip later in the month we could hear the neighbours but nothing to bad just voices and sometimes the t.v.. It didn't bother us and it was quiet for sleeping. Breakfast buffet was well done, lots of choices. Great wait staff, and the view of the Marmaray Sea, harbour front and the Blue Mosque breathtaking. Great location for walking to all the top attractions, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Bascilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, restaurants and shopping. Transit is ever present and quite easy to use. Wifi was sometimes weak in the rooms but always worked in the hotel lobby. Taxi to the airport was 50 Turkish Lira, each way. Very safe to walk around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mina - close to central city action

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location and the friendly help and attitude of the staff
Location: Very central to useful tourist activities
We received a very courteous reception. The hotel is very centrally located for central city activities. Because of its location we were able to easily walk with our luggage to join a Danube River cruise as well as walk around the most used tourist shopping area. We thought it valuable to be well placed almost beside the Central market and all of the most interesting bridges. Tram and Metro connections were virtually on the hotel doorstep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent location near Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia; Difficult to find; small but decent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from England

Situation was ideal.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Situation
Cons: Information being given. Being friendlier.
Location: Ten minutes walk to most main attractions.
Hotel Mina has potential but the staff did not appear friendly, just lack of smiles or greetings. Some information has to be sought out, i.e. the times of breakfast are only put outside of the dining room on the 6th floor. We guessed and went along anyway. The room was a good price but very small with a view of neighbouring roof tiles. The cleanliness was good and and the cleaners attentive. Breakfast is adequate. No tea making in rooms. Istanbul is so good I wasn't going to spend much time in my room. I felt safe and would use the hotel again.