Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the grand bazaar, blue mosque, hagia sofia and the palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Fidan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for kind say regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Momento İstanbul We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul! Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

central

Posted May 16, 2015
Everything was fairly good except poor breakfast n small rooms!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Sales, Hotel Management
My Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Momento for your recent stay in Istanbul. I greatly appreciate your comments on our guest satisfaction, property and services as we find both negative feedback constructive to come up with ways to eliminate all elements of dissatisfaction and excel in meeting your expectations. I hope that we get another opportunity to host you at our hotel again on your possible future trips to Istanbul. Best regards from Hotel Momento Family in Istanbul,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalpana from London

Very nice small hotel, good central location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Some other guest entertainment would be added extra.
Location: Distance to attractions are very good, all in easy walking distances.
The hotel is in very convenient location to all the historic attractions, staff are very friendly and helpful. However no other guest entertainment facility or activities in the hotel. Restaurant is average with limited items on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hideskin from tokyo

Comfortable stay in Istanbul

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Hotel staffs
Cons: Nothing special, all are in good condition.
Location: Near to grand bazzar as well as historical places, excellent location, too.
There are plenty of small hotels in the part where I stayed, and even experienced taxi drivers could not reach easy. But the location is quite excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 10 minutes from the action

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: It was nice, clean, the bed comfortable and even had English TV channels.
Cons: I booked a double room and received two twins. When I told them this wasn't acceptable the staff were a bit argumentative, but resolved it anyhow.
Location: Close to the old city, plenty to do there.
Hotel Momento is a bit difficult to find, but the staff is helpful (enough, they don't seem super enthusiastic but they'll help you out), the rooms are nice, and the breakfast spread is great. It's well situated about a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, and even closer to the grand bazaar if that's your kind of thing. They have a big "NO OUTSIDE FOOD OR DRINK" sign in the lobby and expect you to pay a few lira for a tiny bottle of water from the minibar, but there's a convenience store next door and no one objected to our bringing in large bottles of water. The restaurant on site is okay, and it's about a 30 minute ride to Ataturk Airport in a cab, 90 minutes or so to Sabiha Gokcen airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Vienna, Austria

Central location but not a "nice" area

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Recently remodeled and central location
Cons: Rooms were a little small and breakfast/lobby area also small. No nice view from our room.
Location: Central location but not nice around the area.
Hotel is very central - just a 5 minute walk (uphill) to the tram station and Grand Bazaar (great for shopping!). However, the area is not the nicest, and when we visited they were redoing the main street that goes down to the hotel, so it was even not good for walking. However, for the price this is definitely a good deal. The breakfast was mediocre and the eating area is small so the first day we had to wait for a little while to get a table. Overall, a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Oldfields from Bishop's Stortford UK

Memorable Momento

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff
Cons: The pavements on the way to the Hotel were at best uneven - but that's not the Hotel's fault, just meant you have to watch your step on the sidewalks!
Location: Two or three blocks down the hill from the main road. We found it quiet at night although the street was busy during the day.
A couple of blocks off the main drag, this hotel is well situated for the Centre of Istanbul, all sites of interest being within comfortable walking distance. Although situated on a side street, the advantage here was peace and quiet at night with no trafiic noise etc. We found the Hotel staff to be friendly, courteous, and attentive (we found almost every Turk we came into contact with to be helpful and friendly). Our room was large enough, the en-suite well designed and clean. There were nice little touches like the free bedroom slippers, and a bowl of mixed nuts with our drinks. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Momento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Hamilton, On, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2012
The Hotel's location is close to everything you need in the Heart of Istanbul, Staff are helpful,free breakfast and internet. Although the room was slightly small but other than that the Hotel is great for the price and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Loved the hotel, and would definitely check in again when/if around. VERY helpful and responsive staff? Check. Clean rooms, brilliant attention to detail in the setups and arrangements? Check. Complimentary high-speed wireless internet connection everywhere? A huge plus! At first the taxi driver had trouble reaching the exact hotel address, but after a couple of walks we got to know the areas and we told taxis to drop us off near the Grand Bazaar, which is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel.