Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I AM so happy at my trip and staying at this hotel
3 out of 5
by manoj from Indian in abu dhabi

hotel facilities less than four star

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: helpful staff / cleanliness / Adequate availability of hot water / All lightings functional /
Cons: provision of electric kettle / tea bags and 2 free bottles of mineral water every day Bed mattresses are sagging & need replacement
Location: good location close to laleli tram station. You can pay 3 lira and can reach anywhere on this line
we stayed for four nights and in general enjoyed our stay. tram station is walkable distance and connects to sultanahmet and main spots in Istanbul. Upon reaching we consumed one small mineral water bottle from the minibar. Hotel charged 2.5 Lira upon checkout after four nights stay. Double room provided to me was too small. I settled for twin bed. I found one mattress was almost broken. Next day, I requested and they changed immediately. However, that too was old and below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by - from -

Hotel Mosaic

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Quite classy. Accommodating staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great proximity to Tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Close to Old Town and restaurants. Close to a large a large mall with a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jo from Miami

Nice tour type hotel

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: Tv have litle english usa channels
Food good breakfast excelents central location lots of restaurants quite
3 out of 5
by Doris

Well located but not 4 stars by US standards

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Location, free wireless, clean accommodations
Cons: Better service (knocking and pausing before entering), stronger wireless in rooms with stronger passwords (not just your room number)
Location: Near the Laleli tramway, 20 minute walk from Sultanahmet or two/three stops on the tramway.
Well located, but not 4 stars by US standards This is the hotel equivalent of a mirage- it looks really nice, but once you're staying there you notice some blemishes. The location is really great- no complaints there. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Laleli tram stop, and if you really wanted to you can easily walk over to Sultanahmet, which might take you 20-30 minutes depending on your walking speed. Before booking I read several reviews on TripAdvisor that were largely positive but mentioned several flaws that I figured were just high maintenance Americans griping about something that wasn't perfect. But unfortunately a lot of the complaints were valid. The service level isn't quite up to American standards, certainly not 4 stars. The concierge and front desk are pretty helpful, but their English is limited, so communicating can be a little strained. A person comes and checks the mini bar every day and doesn't knock before coming in. One morning someone knocked at 8:30(!) and started to put their key in the door after maybe a second. Um, one of us was not yet dressed. The walls are pretty thin, and in our bathroom they clearly didn't go to the ceiling- we could hear everything that was going on next door in their bathroom as if it were on the other side of a door that's ajar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Hotel staff were good although the staff responsible for the spa could have been more friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irvne, Ca.

l

Posted Mar 18, 2010
very good hotel--wonderful staff--helpful and cheerf
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Sehr schlechte Erfahrung , Klimaanlage war außerbetrieb, sehr seh schlechter Hauskeeping-Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: Die wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man zu Fuß erreichen.
Zimmer war definitiv für zwei Personen bzw. einen mehrtägigen Aufenthalt zu klein. Die Ausstattung ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und bedarf einer Renovierung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Personale gentilissimo super

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Personale sempre gentilissimo ed attento sembra di stare in famiglia veramente carini tutti lo consoio