Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room with a view

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had a great room with a view of the Hagia Sofia. The room was comfortable, cozy and with a patio to relax after a long day. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many items to chose from. The reception staff organized a tour guide for the day, I was very pleased with Munra and his knowledge. The hotel also organized a private transfer to and from airport - everything was satisfactory. I will definitely return here as it is one block from everything - sites, restaurants, bazaar, hamman. Definitely a gem was found in a sea of choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience¡¡

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, food, people, room
Cons: More information about near by restaurants
Location: Everything es clase, really a great location
If I come back to Istanbul, I will choose Nena Hotel again, it has a great lo catión, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, and confortable como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel in Sultanamet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Lovely hotel in Sultanamet - close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia & Grand Bazaar. Staff very helpful & organised tours - one being a private walking tour which we found very enjoyable & personal! Breakfast was very nice - typical Turkish and dining area on top floor gave great view of Blue Mosque and Sea of Mamara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near tourist sites

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful one-night stay at the Hotel Nena. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our teenagers, that were on a small hallway together. The room was not spacious, but it was very clean (a must for me), quiet at night, had good wifi and complimentary water for drinking and brushing our teeth. The staff were very friendly, spoke great English and even took the time to teach us some Turkish. They were also very helpful in arranging a tour and transport back to the airport. The best thing about the Hotel Nena was the breakfast buffet and the AMAZING views from the rooftop terrace. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nena again.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

positive experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, kind service with a smile.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

better than I expected

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, pleasant, and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mihai Codrut from Constanţa, România

Always a friendly place to come back !

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We spend few splendid days, just perfect for recreation, shopping and good mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very convenient hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Staff great and helpful.
Cons: Staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooms good although minimal in size. Breakfasts are excellent although climb to roof terrace is a little daunting.
Location: Very well located just off a main street with good shopping and dining options and just a couple of blocks from the main tourist area at the Blue Mosq
Had two separate stays of one night each. First stay date was a mix up with Expedia but hotel staff fixed it at no additional cost to us.
5 out of 5
by Naseer from New York

We really enjoyed the 24 hrs. stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location,service and hotel staff. We really enjoyed or short stay of 25hrs. We will be back for 1-2 week again and will use same Hote Nena.