Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Hampshire

excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything but the stairs which could have done with a handrail to the first floor (which might not be a problem for other people but I'm a bit wobbly
Cons: As above - everything otherwise was lovely
Location: As above - great location - close to all main attractions - would recommend also Bospherus cruise - excellent and informative guide on boat.
Oceans 7 hotel is really close to main attractions and situated in a very pleasant area so felt safe at all times. The hotel manager and staff were very approachable and happy to help in any way. The hotel was clean and breakfast plentiful and we especially liked the coffee-hot choc machine which was available 24/7 at no cost, but best of all was the roof terrace where the buffet breakfast was laid out. All in all we had a lovely holiday and would happily book this hotel when next we visit Istanbul (and we are pretty sure we will!)
4 out of 5
by Kent

Cozy and quite

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming host from the get go. Full of great information about the city and offered to help set up tours, buses, and further hotels bookings (without too much pressure which was key for me). The hostess booked a bospherous cruise for me and it was fantastic! The hotel was a bit difficult to find as its address and location as it appears on google maps is a bit off. :( The buffet breakfast was amazing! ....you do have to walk up 4 flights to get it though as there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Oceans 7

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very convenient, as walking distance to Hippodrome, Shopping Bazaars and Restaurants. We had a comfortable stay. 2 things need to upgrade, breakfast not upto the mark and they should install a Lift as we had to use the Staircase to go up and down with our luggage.
4 out of 5
by Mohsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never come again to this hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Reception woman and man are good
Cons: Reconstruction, respect for guests, and truthfullness
Location: There is resturants, shops and azra bazar but all expensive if u compare with other places, safe area, near mosaic museium
The only good thing that they provide two way transfer from and to the airport, actually this was not a matter for me,, I have come to istanbul three times this was the worst hotel, first they take the whole amount of money on checkin, this was not mentioned in the reservation conditions,, this gave me a bad impression on the hotel, the stairs small and curvy no left dark bad illumination,, the bath room very small, room cleaning poor linen was not clean, u itch once u sleep in bed, we buy our own linen to solve the problem, smell of mold every where in the room they put air refreshing to cover the mold smell, one day when we where alone at the hotel no other guests, they cut the water from the morning tell the night , they said it happens in sultanahmad area, when we ask neighbours all said that this was not true it must be a hotel problem, when a new guest come they return water back,! the woman on breakfast staring and crude, breakfast poor, dishes dirty,, far from tram station u have to climb a good distance. TV not working probably, AC not working.
3 out of 5
by Sunita from Indore, India

Excellent Location

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location was excellent, breakfast was not good enough but good thing is that you can get coffee from coffee machine at any time.staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, lively & affordable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my friend stayed at Oceans 7 during our first Turkey visit ever last week i.e.march 13 & 14, 2015.And no doubt it was one of the best reasonable hotel we encountered during our whole Turkey visit. Each and everything was taken care of without any complaint. Staffs were always ready to help with anything. Meneksha & Abdullah were so soft spoken,energetic & supportive. Breakfast & the breakfast host Armenian lady(forgot to ask her name) was nice too. All the famous tourist attractions were at walking distance, so saved quite a few bucks of travelling.Got the chance to meet the owner Mr. Hamza and family. Very nice couple with cutie angel Zainab. Left with some lovely memories with a plan to visit Istanbul again and staying at the same place for longer time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels