Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by expedia from Connecticut

Nice boutique hotel in area packed with hotels

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Well-located hotel only minutes walk to all main sights, and about 15-20 minutes walk to Spice Bazaar. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. Two small supermarkets up the street. Even walked to Kumkapi Fish restaurant area. Had 2 twin rooms, which were TINY-the door swings open and brushes the bed-but decor is nice wood and has updated (tiny) bathroom. Only place for luggage is on or under small desk. Included breakfast has scrambled eggs and a range of salads, cereals, breads, and toppings. Decent place to stay. DON'T waste your time & money on the boat/bus tour. Poor value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good size rooms, very clean. Great check-in; early flight and our rooms were ready! Strict policy on visitors.
4 out of 5
by alex cenko from Philadelphia

great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
good value
5 out of 5
by salah from Bahrain

would visit again and again

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was simply amazing. Very friendly staff. Non-smoking. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
by Krzystof from Adelaide

Close to Blue Mosque

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and handy to major sites in Sultanhamet area, close to tram.
3 out of 5
by Kyle from Seattle

Avg for area

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Had a Wonderfully romantic time, and impressed my new girlfriend with this choice.
4 out of 5
by Todd Hatakeyama from Los Angeles, CA

Great botique hotel close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Perula, got a great price here on Hotels.com less than a week before my trip. I had a conference to attend at the Hotel Lady Diana which was right behind the Perula, so convenient. Also the Blue Mosque and the metro stop were within a few blocks, a very easy walk. The included breakfast was good, and the Chinese restaurant on the corner was surprisingly good. There's also a very small convenience store a few shops down where you can get inexpensive drinks and supplies. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrei from Canberra ACT, Australia

Great location, helpful staff, reasonable price.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, helpful staff
Cons: Smallish room.
Location: Great location, close to major sights.
I stayed in hotel Perula for three nights with my mum in June 2013. The hotel met all our expectations and overall we were very happy with our experience there. Our twin-share room was a bit on the small side, but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and looked new. There was no view, but that was fine by us. Breakfast was good and was available until relatively late (10.30am, later than other places I've stayed!) which we were very happy about. The staff were all really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They helped us book various things to do and see. We booked a Bosphorus boat tour recommended by the hotel, but you should ask around, there might be better prices out on the street. The free wifi available throughout the hotel was really handy. But the best aspect of the hotel was definitely the location! It was only a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and then a few minutes more to Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cistern and lots of other sights. I wish we could have stayed in Istanbul for longer! If you're looking for a decent hotel at this price point, in a great location, I would recommend Hotel Perula.
4 out of 5
by Anak_Singapura from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly frontline hotel staff who can speak English well enough. Location is central from both the main tourist areas like Blue Mosque, Topkapi and Aya Sofya as well as the Grand Bazaar, all within 5-10 min walking distances. Breakfast spread is satisfactory but the restaurant is at the Ground Lobby level, so you can't enjoy the outside view like at The Saba Hotel where you can have breakfast while having a spectacular view of both the Blue Mosqies and Aya Sofya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Australia

Hotel Perula recommendation

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and good breakfasts
Location: Fantastic location - close to the tourist sights but just off the main streets.
The Perula has a great location and is very close to many of the main tourist features in the Sultanahmet area. It is very clean and tidy and the rooms were always very well maintained. The hotel has an extensive and tasty breakfast with a mix of different food styles. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. If I wanted on extra feature it would be a roof top bar in which to enjoy the evenings but as other hotels nearby had these it is not an essential, particularly as the room prices reflect this (very good value accommodation at Perula).