Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A very prestigious hotel with a very friendly group of staff. Excellent location in the middle of everything. And very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Five minutes from all of interest.
Very Good overall but would have liked a larger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. You can not imagine how happy you made us, with your kind words. As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. Thank you posting a review of your stay. We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel and so I am truly sorry to read that you felt a little down by your experience. Unfortunatly, some of our rooms are smaller than others, but we could be happy to do our best to accommodate any request for larger room if and when you book your next stay. Please don’t take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards From Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for historical Istanbul

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful views from roof. Very friendly staff. Cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five stars review of your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel. We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundigs as much as we do. It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome area and Central of Sultanahmet. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to able to welcome you back again. Best Regards From Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Awesome staff , Ahu and the rest of the team

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It's like staying at mom's house . Staff was very attentive to our needs. Always smiling and making us feel like we are home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mansour, Thank you so much for your five stars review of your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Please don’t take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Please take care. Best Regards From Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Comfortable stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value hotel. Good breakfast with cook to order eggs. We used public transportation from airport to hotel. No problem at all. Hotel is just a short walk to major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SC, Thank you so much for your five stars review of your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel. It is great to know that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback. Also, we designed the rooms for your comfort and ease. I am delighted to read, you like our delicious breakfast. We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundigs as much as we do. It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome area and Central of Sultanahmet. Please don’t take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Please take care. Best Regards From Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close from everything

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: my room and the staff
Cons: yes
Location: its in good locations from everything
its not the first time to go to Istanbul this time I really enjoyed the hotel and the room and the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherin, Thank you so much for your five stars review of your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel. We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundigs as much as we do. It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome area and Central of Sultanahmet. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We doing our best to make sure you are having best holiday. Please don’t take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Please take care. Best Regards From Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast !
We loved this charming and genuine hotel. We were so nicely welcomed and appreciated the location so much. The only thing is that breakfast could be improved a lot... Thank you again for your help with finding our way! See you soon again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Miss Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five stars review of your stay with us at Saba Sultan Hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. We are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundigs as much as we do. It is lovely to be conveniently situated within walking distance of Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome area and Central of Sultanahmet. We work so very hard to have our guests feel very special and well cared for during their visit to Saba Sultan Hotel and so I am truly sorry to read that you felt a little down by your experience. We promise you, that the next time you return we will do our best for you to be happy. Please don’t take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards From Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location is pretty hard to find at first but once you familiar with the surrounding then everythings is close and the location is very nice. Some small shop nearby for basic needs with cheap price for water and snacks. Some nice restaurants nearby in walking distance, you could asked the receptions for advice. Room was nice and receptions is really helpful and nice. Breakfast was ok, lots of choices for warm and cold food but same menu everyday so at least enough to start the day. Cleaning lady was nice and did very good job. Wifi connection through out the building. The location also wonderful if you had lots of interest in Sultanahmet area, I walking everyday from and to the Hotel all the time. If you need to go somewhere further just asked the reception to call a taxi and explain where you want to go so the receptions could help you guide the taxi driver, but don't forget to asked the taxi driver to turned on the meter. Room is warm and cozy, if there is problem with the room just asked the reception to transfer you to another room, that's what I did with my first room because it's a little to loud due to some renovation on another building nearby. Overall is a nice stay and would love to stay here again in other occasion. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelvin, It is with pleasure that I read your review about your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. It is great to know that you found you room to be nice. Also, we designed the rooms for you comfort and ease. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delievery firendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. Please don't take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel incredibly convenient for sightseeing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A pleasant place to stay for a couple of nights. The staff are helpful and the location is just a few minutes walk from must-see highlights, with the amazing tram system a short walk away. The room was serviced each day and was very clean. There is ok local shopping and bars. Downsides were - the promotional image of the was deceivingly large, the room was smaller; the breakfast was the same each day; the surrounding area is economically poor, made worse by an estimated 70% drop in tourism. From a security perspective there are lots of Police and other staff around and we never felt threatened but Turkish politics are obviously very tense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your experience about Saba Sultan Hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist with whatever you need. We strice delivery firendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally luckt to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. It is great to know that you found your room to be clean. These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback. Unfortunatly, some of our rooms are smaller than others, but we could be happy to do our best to accomodate any request for larger room if and when you book your next stay. I am sad to know that your breakfast doesn't suit you. Yet we think a great selection. Thank you for clarifying that you have never felt threatened. It is very important for our futur guests. Thank you for sharing your experince and we hope to able to welcome you back again. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to Blue Mosque.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and within walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The staves are excellent and friendly. They also provide me with the opening n closing time of place of interest. Excellent job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, It is with pleasure that I read your review about your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel. Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments. As you mentioned within your review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery firendly and profesional service and it makes us really happy to see that we sucesed. Please don't take yoo long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager