Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Från Stockholm

Trevligt läge i Gamla stan men fel med "sea view".

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Läget i Gamla stan.
Location: Lätt att gå upp till Blå Moskén, Sultanahmet torget/parken, Hagia Sofia och spårvagnen.
Vänligt mottagande. Goda men enformiga frukostar. Små men välskötta rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Niedliches Hotel mit Dachterrasse

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Das nette Personal und das leckere, türkische Frühstück
Cons: Nein, nichts zu verbessern
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral an der Blauen Moschee gelegen, die Gegend ist etwas touristisch, aber insgesamt sehr angenehm.
Das Hotel ist super schön, besonders die Dachterrasse ist ein Traum. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und angenehm, insgesamt hat es uns sehr gefallen :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Molto carine le stanze e personale gentile

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: camera
Cons: la colazione un po più internazionale
Location: posizione ottima ma defilata dal caos
Siamo stati accolti molto bene, così come tutte le volte che entravamo e uscivamo....Si interessavano sempre di noi e ci chiedevano se eravamo stati bene in camera e fuori..L'hotel è stato difficile da trovare ma per il fatto che qui non hanno i nomi delle vie scritte per identificarle(consiglio di scaricare una mappa offline a chi vuole venire). In ogni caso l'hotel è in una posizione centrale, dietro la moschea blu e sophia, ma in una posizione senza rumori di città.La colazione è tipica turca (miele nel favo,frutta secca,formaggi di tutti i tipi, una specie di lasagna ma solo con formaggio, dolci, marmellate e omelette che fanno al momento ecc...) .La nostra camera è molto carina anche se piccola, ma in vacanza mica bisogna stare in camera a parte per ...... Ho visto un altra camera, la deluxe credo che era piu grande, in ogni caso sono tutte in stile ottomano ma molto moderne. Noi eravamo vista mare e sul terrazzo si ha una bella vista sulla moschea che di notte è tutta illuminata.Le camere venivano riordinate tutti i giorni e venivano cambiati anche gli asciugamani, abbiamo il frigo in camera, acqua gratis tutti i giorni ed è permesso portare anche del vino in camera infatti abbiamo il cavatappi e in piu un bollitore per farci caffe e tee(con selezione di gusti sempre gratis).Penso che se dovessimo tornare a Istanbul torneremo proprio qui. La zona è tranquilla ma se la sera non si vuole fare tanta strada a 100mt c'è una via con tutti i locali(pub e ristoranti e anche il
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

memorable experience

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel has a great staff! Very accommodating. Has a very good location. Near to the restaurants and tourist spots. Definitely recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It is in a great location, close to everything. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast included is always a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith P.

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Helpful and friendly staff, great location,would of liked a sea view but the room was fine. The main female receptionist was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. On the downside I asked the hotel for airport transfer which they did, this was great but expensive, I could have got it much cheaper as I noticed in the local travel shops but I did have great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: - L'emplacement - Le prix - La propreté de la chambre - La vue sur la mer - La dévotion du personnel - Les "pancakes" au petit dej - Le calme
Cons: - Une seule chaine TV française - Proposer des cartes de restaurant qui livrent à l'hôtel
Location: Sultanahmet est le quartier historique d'Istanbul, on retrouve à proximité les incontournables de la ville.
Hôtel idéalement situé pour un couple voulant visiter Istanbul, nous le recommandons. La chambre était propre, le lit confortable et la vue sur la mer très agréable. L'équipe était sympathique et dévouée. A notre arrivée, nous avons reçu un plan du centre ville ainsi que différents conseils pour profiter un max du séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice and cosy hotel to all the attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We had a very pleasant two night stay. Very clean and cosy room and very friendly staff (particularly thanks to Yunus who helped us everything from attraction locations, local transportation, to cruise and restaurant selections). Great breakfast and excellent views on the roof top. Convenient locations to most tourist attractions and public transportation (Tram).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Ramazan Soylemez, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hübsches Hotel in perfektem Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß von der Blauen Moschee, zentral aber sehr ruigh. Das Team ist nett und die Ziemmer sauber und angenehm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Comfy stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
We had a comfortable stay at the Saba hotel. The spacious room was very comfortable compared to other places in the Sultan Ahmet district. The location was perfect on a quite street with a 5 minute walk to Hagi a Sofia and Blue Mosque. The staff was friendly and helpful. All and all it was a great experience and would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Ramazan Soylemez, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!