Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast !
We loved this charming and genuine hotel. We were so nicely welcomed and appreciated the location so much. The only thing is that breakfast could be improved a lot... Thank you again for your help with finding our way! See you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel incredibly convenient for sightseeing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A pleasant place to stay for a couple of nights. The staff are helpful and the location is just a few minutes walk from must-see highlights, with the amazing tram system a short walk away. The room was serviced each day and was very clean. There is ok local shopping and bars. Downsides were - the promotional image of the was deceivingly large, the room was smaller; the breakfast was the same each day; the surrounding area is economically poor, made worse by an estimated 70% drop in tourism. From a security perspective there are lots of Police and other staff around and we never felt threatened but Turkish politics are obviously very tense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your experience about Saba Sultan Hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist with whatever you need. We strice delivery firendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed. As you mentioned within review we are exceptionally luckt to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. It is great to know that you found your room to be clean. These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback. Unfortunatly, some of our rooms are smaller than others, but we could be happy to do our best to accomodate any request for larger room if and when you book your next stay. I am sad to know that your breakfast doesn't suit you. Yet we think a great selection. Thank you for clarifying that you have never felt threatened. It is very important for our futur guests. Thank you for sharing your experince and we hope to able to welcome you back again. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to Blue Mosque.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and within walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The staves are excellent and friendly. They also provide me with the opening n closing time of place of interest. Excellent job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, It is with pleasure that I read your review about your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel. Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments. As you mentioned within your review we are exceptionally lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you appreciate the surroundings as much as we do. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery firendly and profesional service and it makes us really happy to see that we sucesed. Please don't take yoo long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as a home away from home. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great location and very nice helpful staff. Nice terrace and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear GG, Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of the Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your stay. I am so happy to read that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. All we want is your hapiness. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our open buffet breakfast. Please don't take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards From Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Martina

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martina, Thank you for your great Feedback. I hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another stay. We wish for you to think of Saba Sultan Hotel as home away from home. Welcome to Saba Sultan Family. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Exotic, Historic, Edgy

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfasts were exceptional. The hotel is in the heart of Sultanamet, the mosques and museums are a very short walk.
Cons: I would change nothing about the hotel; only the political climate.
Location: Location is very convenient. Short walk to most major tourist attractions and the Bosphorus. The baklava is heavenly.
A small hotel with lots of charm and character. The included breakfasts were superior to even the large hotels we stayed at in other cities. In June, be prepared to sweat the entire time. Take a Bosphorus cruise - enjoyable and entertaining. Listen to the sounds in the air. Unfortunately, we were concerned about recent terrorism and that was always in the back of our minds. I would love to return and see more countryside. I was overwhelmed by the historic significance of where I was. Walking about at night is truly a unique experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Gene & Petra, It is with pleasure that I read your review about your recent stay at Saba Sultan Hotel. I am delighted to read, you like our delicious breakfast. As you mentioned witin your review we are indeed exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy to stay wıth us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to able to welcome you back again. Best Regards From Istanbul Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel, close to Blue mosque and Arasta Bazaar

Posted May 7, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to centre. Convenient to walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sopiha. Walking distance to the tram stop and many food places. Hotel was clean, comfortable and good sized room, very freindly and helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Dear Sajıd, Thank you for taking time for express your compliments. It is lovely to know that you took the adventage of our fabulous location. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. These are personally cleaning by my executive housekepper whom, I already shared your great feedback. I am so happy to read that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. All we wants is your hapiness. If you come back, we get to welcome you back for another great stay. Best Regards From Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Saba Sultan Hotel is the perfect place to stay from which to explore the sights of Istanbul. It is located a short walk to all of the main sights and lots of restaurants. Our room was plenty large enough for the two of us and was very clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The roof-top terrace was a great place to sit in the evening and provided views of The Bosphorous and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast consisted of cold meats, salad, cereal, bread, jams, honey etc an excellent selection. Breakfast could also be taken up to the rooftop terrace. We cannot fault the hotel and have already recommended to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of the Saba Sultan Hotel, based on your recent stay. As you mentioned within your review we are indeed exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul. It is great to know that you found your room to be large and clean. Also, we designed the rooms for your comfort and ease. These are personally cleaning by my executive housekeeper, whom I already shared your feedback. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succesed. I am delighted to read, you like our delicious breakfast. We greatly appreciate your recommandation to our future guests and hope it won't be too long before we get to welcome you back for another great stay. All the team is lookıng forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Istanbul. Best Regards From Istanbul. Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: everything, especially sitting on the roof terrace and enjoying the views
really good hotel staff. extremely good with all the things they tell you and help with. the hotel is in a great position really close to local restaurants, and only a few minutes walk from the blue mosque and the palace . thoroughly enjoyed it and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Saba Rasouli, Hotel Management
Hi, Many thanks for taking time to express your compliments of the Saba Sultan Hotel. We are so happy to know that the staff was able to assist you with whatever you need. We strive delivery friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succesed. As you mentioned within your recview we are indeed exceptionally lucky to be located right in the very heart of Istanbul. We strive to give customers emjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Please don't take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is loonking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Saba Rasouli Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by riba

Wonderful staff made me feel.v welcome felt as though I'd known them for years!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Friendly staff wonderful clean rooms.only thing I would say is the TV channels were a in Turkish but other than that everything was fine..will definitely stay there again and reccommend .the staff were able to advise on everything from restaurants to where we could go.first trip to Istanbul and would like to go back again