Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Reflects and enhances the beauty of old Istanbul

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated to enjoy and experience this wonderful city. The hotel foyer is spacious and beautifully furnished with interesting Turkish art and ceramics. The staff are very friendly and painstaking in their desire to help you enjoy a trip to their city. The rooms are comfortable and conveniently appointed with tea/coffee making facilities. We enjoyed the wonderful views over to the Sea of Marmara and the Princes' islands from our 4th floor room and the breakfast terrace. This is my fourth trip to Istanbul and I have loved each and every one, but I will definitely be returning to Hotel Saba next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all tourist sites and tram line

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: All faculties good
Cons: It's fine
Location: See above
Quiet location and very good breakfast variety ,Hippodrome has outdoor cafés around and many other food outlets in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pluses and some small minuses

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Service,breakfast, location
Cons: bathroom, bedroom window
Location: IN THE CENTER OF IT ALL~!!!
Breakfast was great and has wonderful view. Our bedroom didn't have a window though. There was a window but it was surrounded by wall. Other wise it was SUPER close to the blue mosque which was really nice. Staff was SUPER nice, very kind and helpful. :) I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Nov 1, 2015
We had a wonderful time in hotel staff was friendly and hotel is very close to blue mosque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location overlooking Blue Mosque

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Good views from rooftop terrace of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Sea of Marmara Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perfect as it is!
Location: Stones throw from the Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia and Basilica Cistern.
We arrived a few hours prior to check in and were given a room right away. The room was clean and comfortable with good airconditioning. The location was perfect and we could walk to all the sights during our stay. The hotel had a rooftop area where breakfast was served and you could access this area anytime. The view from the rooftop was one to die for taking in the Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia and the Bosphorous. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the tourists attractions

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a great stay at the Saba hotel. It is located within walking distance to the main tourists attractions of Istanbul. The breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace overlooking the bay and the historic city.The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room we clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent position. Highly recommend.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Position.
Cons: Softer beds.
An excellent hotel. We stayed 4 years ago as well. Great breakfast overlooking Blue Mosque and Bosphorous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. Great position. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location..

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location. Walking distance to Blue Mosque,Hagia Sophia, Bazaar etc
Was picked up from airport for a fee which made it very convenient. This is our third time staying there . The hotel is dated but extremely clean.