Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Yunus from salt lake city, ut

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Reflects and enhances the beauty of old Istanbul

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated to enjoy and experience this wonderful city. The hotel foyer is spacious and beautifully furnished with interesting Turkish art and ceramics. The staff are very friendly and painstaking in their desire to help you enjoy a trip to their city. The rooms are comfortable and conveniently appointed with tea/coffee making facilities. We enjoyed the wonderful views over to the Sea of Marmara and the Princes' islands from our 4th floor room and the breakfast terrace. This is my fourth trip to Istanbul and I have loved each and every one, but I will definitely be returning to Hotel Saba next time.
4 out of 5
by umar from Walsall, UK

Close to Blue mosque

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to Blue mosque. Rooms were basic, so was breakfast, but staff were helpful and thoughtful, especially ismaeel and the lovely women who both worked at reception. Abdullah helped us with our bags which I thought was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all tourist sites and tram line

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: All faculties good
Cons: It's fine
Location: See above
Quiet location and very good breakfast variety ,Hippodrome has outdoor cafés around and many other food outlets in area
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Geelong Victoria Australia

Central, Basic and Clean

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Saba had everything we needed, Central to Blue Mosque, Shopping and many eating Places, was reasonable, Clean and Service very Good.
5 out of 5
by Slade from Alexandria, VA

Everything about Hotel Saba was wonderful!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were so pleased with our experience at Hotel Saba. Upon arrival, they didn't have our reservation on file; however, we were greeted warmly and they said they would figure it out. (This seemed to be a mix-up with Hotels.com not Hotel Saba-I encourage you to take a printed copy of your Hotels.com receipt with you.) Our room was very clean, well appointed and we had a lovely view of the Hagia Sophia. The showstopper was walking out onto the breakfast terrace the next morning. Not only was the breakfast delicious, but the view was more than we imagined. The concierge spoke great English and arranged everything for us. He even escorted us curbside to the airport shuttle on our departure. We will certainly stay here again when we visit this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by yeji from Korea

Reasonable price, good location, nice experience!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It doesn't have enough reviews, so I was not sure and actually not high expectation. But the location is quite nice without noise but still good approach to famous sight seeing, mosques and restaurants. And the staff here also not bad. I stay in triple rooms so it was connecting room. Quite enough space than my expectation. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Søren from Haderslev

Vildt meget for pengene

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt belliggenhed, god seng, rent værelse og wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Tolle Lage in der Altstadt

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Toll waren die einmalige Lage in der Altstadt, das freundliche und nette Personal und die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Die Heizung wurde im Februar bei weniger als 15 Grad nur nach Aufforderung angestellt, Frühstück ok aber landestypisch sehr überschaubar.
Location: Alle berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen, ebenso eine große Auswahl an Restaurants.
Das Hotel Saba liegt in traumhafter Lage in der Altstadt von Istanbul, Blaue Moschee, Hagia Sophia und Topkapi - Palast in unmittelbarer Nähe, ebenso Restaurants und Geschäfte. Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhiger Seitenstraße, von der Frühstücksterrasse sieht man direkt auf die Blaue Moschee und den Bosporus - immer ein Traumstart in den Tag !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pluses and some small minuses

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Service,breakfast, location
Cons: bathroom, bedroom window
Location: IN THE CENTER OF IT ALL~!!!
Breakfast was great and has wonderful view. Our bedroom didn't have a window though. There was a window but it was surrounded by wall. Other wise it was SUPER close to the blue mosque which was really nice. Staff was SUPER nice, very kind and helpful. :) I would stay again.