Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

confortevole hotel a due passi dalla moschea blu

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: la posizione, il personale, la cura nei dettagli
Cons: nessuno
Location: ottimale
accoglienza, professionalità, camere molto carine e ben arredate, colazione abbondante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
When I came to the hotel I was glad to realize that my choice of"Sary Hotel"was right. It is cozy and close to the main sigtheseeing of Istanbul. The staff is very friendly, try to predict your own wishes, and help you in everything. The hotel is very clean. Will be nice to have more variable breakfast. The connections with other parts of Istanbul is very suitable. Around the hotel are many restuarants as well as small shops where you can perches souvenirs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Great location. Front desk staff.
Cons: Provide more accurate description of the hotel in the posting.
Location: Excellent location. Just a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, tram.
Hotel was in a great location. It was in close walking distance to major sites, restaurants, and shopping. Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Standard room was tiny. Some of the room amenities listed (mini bar, deep soaking tub) were not in my room. Wifi rarely worked in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Great spot to take in the local sights - easy walk to everywhere and a bit quieter than other hotels in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and room was large and comfortable. We and our friends had two bedroom suites, which would have been perfect for traveling families. We would recommend it to others sightseeing in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Kind staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: Close to the Blue Mosque.
Lovely view from the rooftop terrace. Very close to restaurants and sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent facilities overall except wifi access was poor in the room and hotel management is aware if it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: convenience to main historic sights/comfortable room and beautiful roof top terrace/great breakfasts/professional staff
Cons: WiFi!!!!!!!!!It does NOT work in the rooms!
Location: Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia are so close as is the Grand Bazaar. Also Bosphorous Cruise was within walking distance....we walked to everything.
Excellent and professional staff that help with your every need. fabulous terrace with a great view of the entire city...great for breakfast and evening lounging....the hotel is a classy place and so comfortable. Felt like home away from home. Only drawback was the weak wifi in our room.WE had to be near the main office to be connected. Would definitely recommed this place to all of my friends and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, wonderful roof garden

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous, the room we stayed in was comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the roof garden was splendid, with fine views of the Sea of Marmara, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Bellissimo!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Tutto perfetto! 4 notti bellissime nel pieno centro di istanbul. Memorabile terrazza con vista moschea blu in cui viene servita colazione. Personale gentile. Camera ottima (ci hanno dato un upgrade). Non perdetevelo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Friendly check in staff. Great boutique hotel with terrace overlooking Bosphorus River, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.