Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Asad the owner and manger was very helpful and nice, you can count on his help in whatever you want to ask or do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAHORE PAKISTAN

just acceptable

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: clenliness and location
Cons: staff attiyude
Location: famous istaklal street
i with my wife stayed fir 4 ni. This is the inly hotel in istanbul where morning breakfast is served in fixed quantity in plates.staff tries to cheat custumers while billing/conversion money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well lovated

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: only the location
Cons: every thing is bad
Location: walking in isteklal street
room is very small and no choffage there is heater which is not hot during the winter , the bathroom is very bad we can not take a shower coz the water is staying in ground , the breakfast is below average related to price 29 euro
2 out of 5
by danijela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by TM from K

Horrible

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled extremely bad, there was no shower, the room was so small I could barely fit my bag, there were red and brown stain on the walls. Overall a very bad hotel that ruined my Istanbul visit
1 out of 5
by TM from London

Warning

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a horrible hotel, I think that most of the reviews on here are fake because the hotel was so bad that it ruined my holiday in Istanbul. The bathroom smelled so bad that I couldn't be in there for more than 30 seconds each time. There were brown and red stains on the wall. There was no shower. The room was so extremely small that I could barely fit my bag in it. Pigeons had built a nest on the window frame so they were constantly screaming and fecating on the window. One meter from my window was another house so I always had to keep the curtain down. The hotel charged me more than what I had agreed to pay in my booking here on hotels.com. During my entire stay I never saw any other guests at this hotel so I guess it's not very popular. The only good thing is the location. I've stayed at many hotels in Istanbul and there are so many hotels in the same price range that are much better so don't waste your money on this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydeny

Not what entirely what I have expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: central, very noiesy
1- Actual room is different than what was on the website, picture gives a different profile. 2- Staff not friendly at all, they lack communication skills & professionalism, reception was willing to consider different price cheaper than online one ! 3- Food was not good at all, facility was poor. 4- Very noisy at night & even day with cars & motorcycles.no sound proofing at all. 5- Bathroom, too small, shower hardly fits a human being at average size !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Small rooms, fantastic location

Posted May 3, 2014
Behind the Pera Palace hotel, ideal location. Rooms are tiny but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
A nice budget hotel, and very friendly staff to attend your needs. If you're looking for a cheap and clean place at a nice location, then this hotel might work for you. I never had breakfast there so I don't know much about the breakfast choices. But I felt safe and was treated kindly by the hotel staff...that was what I needed during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Leuk hotel letterlijk 50 meter van de istiklal cad

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Meestal is het 30 meter aangegeven en kom je er aan is het 300 meter deze hotel is letterlijk 30 meter van de bekende istiklal caddesi en 100 Meter van de metro. Zeer vriendlijke werknemers en goede kamers. En elke dag schoongemaakt. Zeker een aanrader.