Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Noisy 24 hours

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: it is at its best.
Location: nearby
Rooms on top of Rooms, Small, Tight, Noisy 24 hours a day due to being on the corner of two busy very noisy roads. Courteous staff, good breakfast and good location but the train system is very efficient for the old city.
5 out of 5
by DR ASHRAF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason from Florida

Great Location, very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for six nights while in Istanbul. You can not beat the location, just steps away from the Hipodrome and the Blue Mosque. Everyone at the hotel is super nice. Breakfast was very good. Next time I'm in Istanbul I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by silke from USA

Perfect old town location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location about 5 minute's walk to the Blue Mosque was spectacular. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast ( included ) was varied and tasty. We will recommend this hotel to any of our friends who want to visit Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Dara from Tokyo

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very good deal. Ecellent location which is hard to beat. Breakfast was yum and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Yes the room was a little small, but in Istanbul we had no time for staying in the hotel room.
3 out of 5
by Leo

Good area. Ok hotel. bad Hotels.com

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't end up staying at this hotel because when we arrived at 2.30 am they didn't have a room for us. Replacement hotel made us return to spectra for breakfast though. Breakfast the next morning was pretty bad. Cheese was gone off. Only real edibles were cereal, bread and coffee. Helpful enough with keeping bags and booking a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location close the major sites

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The good location helped as it was an easy walk to several major sites. Staff were friendly and the evening meal we had was excellent! Room was small with little room to open two suitcases. Bathroom very small but adequate. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger Breakfast area and variety.
Location: All the major attractions are close and transport to those a little further out was easy to get to.
Location is the big winner for this hotel The noise at night was a little annoying but it was Ramadan so I think outside this time it would be much quieter as it was still quite lively at 11 at night.Room was clean and large enough athough bathroom was quite small. Air conditioning in our room was annoying as the air blew directly on our heads in the queen bed so we slept the other end. The staff were helpful enough. The location of the hotel was handy to all the sights and transport. We were only given one key to room but when asked for another they gave us one no problem.
4 out of 5
by SIMIAO from Birmingham

Amazing location right next to the blue mosque

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room is spacious and clean. The location is amazing which is the first hotel from the blue mosque. And while eating breakfast, you've got the blue mosque and the palace outside the patio door. Brilliant view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Bathroom is so small, you have to close the door to be able to sit on the toilet. So is the room. Breakfast is so so. Very close to blue mosque and sofie museum, but everything else you have to walk a long distance or walk 10 mins to tcatch a tram.