Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alaa from United Kingdom

I would like to visit this hotel again

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the deal was so good comparing to the price, and the hotel was near to the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotl

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good but not so comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elwira from Warsaw

I like Hotel Sur.2

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff, localisation
Cons: bathroom facilities
Location: Localisation was just perfect. 13 minuts walk to metro station, 10 minutes to the tram station, 2 minutes to the bus station.
The best advantage of this please is definately localisation. Area was called not safe but it was mostly like beeing next to not safe area. I have stayed in this place alone (I'm a woman) and nothing "not nice/dangerous" happend so generally I felt safe even walking back there at night.
1 out of 5
by Francisco from Mexico

Not recomended

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Really cheap. But in five nights never cleaned. Bad neigborhood, unsafe. Bad service. Just the guy in the night shift was nice.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Liverpool

Decent cheap option

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
If you accept you get what you pay for then it ticked the box as a decent cheap option. Easily accessible by tram from Aksaray and a decent sized breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very bad and very dirty

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Hotel was very bad and very dirty and there was a nuisance because of a nightclub very close to the hotel and service workers no speking English language.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel happy

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Close to ferry port
Location: Close to ferry port and train station
The staff were more than willing to assist in anyway they could. The shower had no Shower curtain. Air con worked and kept the room a nice temp compared to outside. You get what you pay for hwre
3 out of 5
by E

hotel sur

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
good hotel in a bad neighborhood. although conveniently located near a train station (yenikapi) the area is dirty and noisy but safe. a bit hard to find unless you use your gps app because maps are useless in istanbul, it is a very difficult city to navigate. the hotel staff (also the owners) speak very little english but they make an effort in making your stay pleasant, the rooms are small but clean and comfortable. when i stayed there on the first week of august 2012, they offered me free breakfast even though it was not part of my reservation but they serve it late, the notice says 8-11, but you wont get your food till close to 9, this maybe because i was the only guest there for the most part, maybe it will be different during peak months, the day i checked out, the owners themselves are helping out in refurbishing the lobby which leaves a good impression of how they care about the business. my advice when staying in budget hotels is to keep your expectations low, that way a few welcome surprises will make your holiday more pleasurable.
1 out of 5
by sunil

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
it was terrible. first of all the driver did not know where the hotel was. secondly the staff thought i was there for 10 nights instead of 1. the room was very unclean with hair on all the three single bed. no covers on the bed, no pillows! noise in the badroom of the pidgeons there.