Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice and Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the personnel, the cleanliness of the room, the staff are very helpful. There is a hamam in the hotel the personnel is very kind.
Location: You can go by walk to Aya Sofia, the basilica citern it is about 20 minuts walking.
Well I stayed there for three days, and enjoyed the place a lot. The hotel is next to the Tramway and the Metro station so you can use the transportation means to go to Istiklal street, Sultan Ahmed.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Newmarket

May city break

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, helpful staff, quiet location but easy to access the major tourist attractions. The roof top pool closed, being early May, but this should be made clear in the hotel particulars. Breakfast choice rather ordinary. Otherwise an enjoyable location for a 4 night city break.
5 out of 5
by Tatyana from Chicago, USA

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very good breakfast. Strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a good area. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by hassasn from United Kingdom

Hotel Vicenza

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff were polite and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Global Educator

Bang for the buck, but be willing to compromise

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Orbitz
1. The location of the hotel is great for cheap travel through and around Istanbul. The train is 5 minutes down the street. 2. The area is quiet but since the rooms are so affordable you will probably have neighbors with loud kids because the price is family friendly. 3. The beds are HARD. 4. Get a room on the higher floors so that you don't listen to draining water all night. 5. Breakfast is hot and it will due if you don't want to spend money on the extra meal. 6. The front desk people will want to keep your passport. Refuse and keep it moving.
1 out of 5
by R.W.

MY WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on CheapTickets
First, The picture for the hotel was modified to show a spacious surrounding. The truth is it is a city hotel, in a super noisy small street with buildings all around. The room was supposed to have one double bed, but their interpretation to double bed was two single beds next to each other, and because the mattress is super cheap, it was very light, once you get close to the center between the two beds, the two mattresses move away and you fell in the gap in between. My best night sleep was when I put the sheets on the floor and slept on the floor. The staff are unprofessional and uncheerful, they never smile, but they will help you if you if they can. I booked one room for me and my GF, and as I had to go one night later, we booked the room in her name and I contacted the hotel to pick her up from the airport. they told me how much the shuttle fee is and I agreed. Next day she asked them to go pick me up too. I found my GF waiting for me in the airport and the shuttle was gone. The shuttle driver told her to call him or the hotel so he come back for us. He should have expected that we are tourists staying in Istanbul for two or three nights, we might not have cell phones. I tried to find a paid phone in the airport, or a hot spot to call the shuttle driver, but no one could help me as no one speaks any English. Anyway, I took a taxi and went to the hotel. The receptionist refused to let me go to the room as the room was booked for one person. I expected to charge me 10 or 20 percent extra to let me stay, but he charged me a full price, 100 percent of the room price as If I am renting another room for myself. At the checkout, I paid the extra person charges and was surprised when I found out that the hotel charged me 4 times for the airport shuttle fee. The catch was they said that price for the shuttle is xx Euros one way, guess what one way means?! It means for the shuttle to drive empty from the hotel to the airport thats one way, and after pick up from the airport to the hotel is one way. Also I had to pay for the second time shuttle fee, however the shuttle driver never showed up. Never Again R.W. New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Global Educator

Cost Effective place to stay for an extended vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Orbitz
The room is nice but the bed is extremely firm. The views are not great but it is a quiet place to lay your head. Excellent plumbing and hot water so showering is actually a highlight of the stay. The breakfast was suitable to my taste because I like a lot of veggies, fruits, and light items for breakfast. You can't get a better deal for the location. The train is 5 minutes behind the hotel and you can reach the hotel by train from the airport if you are saavy. All of the sites can be reached by the train behind the hotel. I used the laundry service and it cost me 70 US dollars for one load of clothes but hey, it was convenient. The hotel stored my luggage while I traveled inside the country. You get what you pay for. I stayed 15 days. No complaints. I will use it again if I return to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sunny Girl

Excellent Facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Ebookers
This hotel is in a good location close to the major sites. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a small pool on the roof and a sauna, steam roof and indoor pool in the basement. This hotel is excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from UK

Great City break!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Rooftop pool and sun area.
Cons: City noise but to be expected.
Location: Central to everything.
Staff are not the most cheerful, effecient or professional but hey that's part of the charm that is Turkey. It's a city hotel with lots of noise but adjoining bars and their music must be taken into account when booking. Call to prayer (by loud speaker) by the surrounding 5 mosques should also be considered but again is part of the charm. Excellently situated in the historical region and links and walking distance to all major sites. Breakfast buffet should cater to all tastes. Rooftop pool and sun area excellent as is cheap the Spa facilities.