Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josué from Mexico

Great hotel in a good location. Awesome breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty sweet. Breakfast is awesome. It's a buffet with many options changing everyday. Service is quite good. The location is perfect for visiting near landmarks. Neighborhood feels very safe although very turistic. Although the room is a bit small than usual. Beds are comfortable. And from our room we could see Hagia Sofia. Even from the hotel terrace for breakfast you could see Istanbul. The pool is a bit small but it's ok I highly recommend this hotel. It's great value!
5 out of 5
by Fathi from Tunisia

We had a wonderful stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great close to all historical places and 1 minute from tram station. Amazing view from rooftop restaurant on the Bosphorus and Sultanahmet, delicious breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly helpful and always hold a smile in their faces. Lovely surprise birthday celebration from the restaurant staff for my daughter's 3rd birthday, it was a fabulous surprise. The room was a bit small, the cleaning room service was slightly above average and can be better comparing the perfect cleanliness of all other parts of the hotel. Really we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Super Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Personal attention, we felt as if we were the most important guests. We love the location so much we extended our stay!
Cons: Expand airport shuttle opportunities Nothing - Keep up the quality service, you are doing a great job
Location: Easy to get to the metro as well as many major sights including shopping, parks and ferries
Staff is AMAZING and the breakfast OUTSTANDING quality and selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff and service at Yazmak Sultan were friendly and excellent. Breakfast also very good, and includes an excellent view. Rooms a bit small, though well appointed, comfortable, and clean. Central location--walk to all main sights is easy and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from New York, NY

Best hotel I've stayed in for a while

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I can say that next time I come to Istanbul, I will 100% be staying at this hotel again. All the staff was helpful, friendly and so polite. I had a two hour wait between check out and when I had to head to the airport so I tried out the free pool and hot tub. I left feeling very relaxed.
4 out of 5
by RUSON from London UK

ROOMS TOO SMALL and NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife spent 5 nights at Yasmak Sultan hotel. Here are some good and bad things: Good Points: 10 minutes from blue mosque, quite area, near local mosque, next to some restaurants and tramline. Friendly staff. Clean hotel with nice rooftop hotel. Fast wifi and free tea and coffee in the room. Bad points: ROOMS VERY SMALL. In fact it is too small. If you lay in bed and stretch your legs you can almost touch the other side of the room!! Felt very congested. NO AIR CONDITIONING. There is a ceiling fan in rooms but it is NOT AIR CONDITIONING. Staff know this but will pretend its air conditioning when they know its not. With small room and no air conditioning it felt uncomfortable. BREAKFAST limited choice for a 4 star hotel. SWIMMING POOL IS TOO SMALL and spa was too cold. Massage and Turkish bath was nice but very expensive. All in all, although staff were lovely I would not stay in this hotel again for the bad points mentioned above which did outweigh the positives. For a 4 star hotel it was disappointing, I think it is a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by Hina from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very kind. They changed our room upon our request to the higher floor and slightly bigger room. The hotel breakfast was exceptionally nice. Everyone was very loving to our 3-year-old boy.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Sydney

Relaxing in Istanbul

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Five nights in Istanbul at Yasmak Sultan. Very good hotel in touristy old town area of the city. Rooms and staff are both very good and combined with an outstanding breakfast made our stay very enjoyable. Well worth staying here, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Location, Comfortable Stay..

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Location, Cleanliness, Views from rooftop hotel.
The hotel was close to all the attractions. We stayed 2 nights and within 5 minutes walking distance there are all the attractions like blue mosque, hagia sophia, topkapi palace, basilica cistern etc. The room was nice and clean. The staff was great and The buffet breakfast was awesome with lot of quality foods and it has wonderful views in all directions. Must stay for all travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips Warm Regards