Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Conforto , atendimento, café da manhã.
Location: Boa parte dos pontos turisticos bem próximos.
Hotel bem localizado. Fica perto da maioria dos pontos turísticos. Bastante charmoso. Quarto de bom tamanho com ótima cama e banheiro muito bom. No banheiro falta um espelho de aumento e um secador de qualidade melhor. Fora isso .... perfeito. Tem uma cafeteira no quarto com chás... café e água.... todos os dias. Shampoos... cremes..... de boa qualidade. Café da manhã excelente. Toda a equipe de funcionários muito atenciosa. Eu e meu marido adoramos nossa estadia. O restaurante do Hotel é maravilhoso.... e o atendimento impecável.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Familienfreundlich und lecker

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, besonders auch zu unseren Kinder. Immer eine kleine Überraschung zum Frühstück.
Cons: Möbel der Zimmer sind schon etwas abgenutzt
Location: Total zentral: zur Hagia Sophia 5 Minuten zu Fuß, Straßenbahnhaltestelle 2 Minuten zu Fuß
Das Hotel liegt in einer kleinen Seitenstraße ruhig und trotzdem zetral. Wir konnten alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt bequem zu Fuß erreichen. Auch den Museumspass konnten wir gleich im Hotel ohne Zuschlag kaufen! Ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet mit einer großen Auswahl an frischem Obst, Marmelade, aber auch frische Rühreierm Spiegeleier und Waffeln, Pancakes, natürlich das typische türkische Brot und viele verschiedene Käsesorten. Traumhaft ist der Aussicht von der Dachterrasse (überdacht) über das Goldene Horn bis zur Hagia Sophia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hitel zentral in der Altstadt

Posted May 2, 2016
Gute Lage in der Altstadt um Attraktionen wie blaue Moschee, Hagia Sophia Spice Market in kurzer Zeit per Fuß erreichbar. Straßenbahn nur wenige Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Vom Frühstücksraum Blick auf den Bosporus. Vom Hotel zu den Anlegern der Bosporusfähren ca. 10 Minuten. Hotel ist sauber. Zimmer weisen jedoch leichte Gebrauchsspuren auf. Insgesamt aber zu empfehlen. Personal sehr kinderfreundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimaud

Hôtel très bien situé , a pieds c est facile

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Profiter de la piscine au retour des visites
Cons: Aucune des personnes ne parlent le français et c est dommage
Location: Les restos , le grand bazar, ste Sophie, la mosquée bleue , topkapi (tout peut se faire à pieds)
Le séjour s est très bien passé et de l hôtel tout est proche le tram pour se rendre dans de nombreux endroits, la proximité des principaux monuments et du quartier des restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Gennadii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Super Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Personal attention, we felt as if we were the most important guests. We love the location so much we extended our stay!
Cons: Expand airport shuttle opportunities Nothing - Keep up the quality service, you are doing a great job
Location: Easy to get to the metro as well as many major sights including shopping, parks and ferries
Staff is AMAZING and the breakfast OUTSTANDING quality and selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff and service at Yazmak Sultan were friendly and excellent. Breakfast also very good, and includes an excellent view. Rooms a bit small, though well appointed, comfortable, and clean. Central location--walk to all main sights is easy and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from New York, NY

Best hotel I've stayed in for a while

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I can say that next time I come to Istanbul, I will 100% be staying at this hotel again. All the staff was helpful, friendly and so polite. I had a two hour wait between check out and when I had to head to the airport so I tried out the free pool and hot tub. I left feeling very relaxed.
4 out of 5
by RUSON from London UK

ROOMS TOO SMALL and NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife spent 5 nights at Yasmak Sultan hotel. Here are some good and bad things: Good Points: 10 minutes from blue mosque, quite area, near local mosque, next to some restaurants and tramline. Friendly staff. Clean hotel with nice rooftop hotel. Fast wifi and free tea and coffee in the room. Bad points: ROOMS VERY SMALL. In fact it is too small. If you lay in bed and stretch your legs you can almost touch the other side of the room!! Felt very congested. NO AIR CONDITIONING. There is a ceiling fan in rooms but it is NOT AIR CONDITIONING. Staff know this but will pretend its air conditioning when they know its not. With small room and no air conditioning it felt uncomfortable. BREAKFAST limited choice for a 4 star hotel. SWIMMING POOL IS TOO SMALL and spa was too cold. Massage and Turkish bath was nice but very expensive. All in all, although staff were lovely I would not stay in this hotel again for the bad points mentioned above which did outweigh the positives. For a 4 star hotel it was disappointing, I think it is a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by Hina from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very kind. They changed our room upon our request to the higher floor and slightly bigger room. The hotel breakfast was exceptionally nice. Everyone was very loving to our 3-year-old boy.