Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ana from Palm Desert

Great choice

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
great conversations with the staff! excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Nice neighborhood.
Wonderful stay. Nice garden.. Opportunity to meet with other travelers. Reasonable laundry price. Equipped kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Artur from Stockholm, Sweden

Charming hostel with community feeling.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with a lot of community and charm. The neighbourhood is brilliant and for May month it felt like there were no tourists at all except the people staying in the hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veszprém, Hungary

Must visit in Istanbul :)

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Great loaction, close to everything. The main streets and everything is just around the corner.
This is my first time in Istanbul, but these guys made it an amazing start, and now I have pretty high standars. I stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast is perfect to start your day well. The staff were super nice. Helpt with luggage, chatted away the night. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. I can't wish anything better. Great location, close to everything. And they have the most useful map here in Kadiköy. Hughly recommended to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Sanne from Denmark

Get away 5 days

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very great hostel and to me the nicest place to lodge in Istanbul. The staff were very kind and helpful. The only challenge was regular drop out in the wifi signal. My best recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hostel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
I originally booked for two nights here, but ended up staying 8 more nights. The hostel is in a very quiet and chilled-out neighborhood which I found great. It's on Asian side so you have to hop on the ferry to get to the more touristic places on European side, and if you wanna have late night parties in Taksim area, you'll need to hire a cab(40-60 liras) or get on a dolmus(5-6 liras I think) to get back to the hostel. This might be frustrating to some people, but I had no problem with it. If you're a group of people, I think it should be fine getting around. As for rooms, I stayed two nights in fully ensuited double room with AC, one night in a dorm, four nights in a single room, and three nights in a double room. Ensuited double room was amazing. Mattress seemed a bit old and sunken but very clean and fresh with beautiful sunlight from a high window. I just slept one night in a dorm room without spending much time in the room but it was okay, clean room with high window as well. The single room I stayed in was on the other building which is across the street from the building with reception. It was also clean and shared shower was more spacious. Only thing is that it was a bit warmer than the rooms in the other building(I'm not sure if it was only the room I stayed in). I assume the air flowing there was less and the room was a bit compact so it heats up. The double room was in the reception building and it was fresh even without AC. The hostel only has a spiral staircase so if you have a heavy luggage and get a room on upper floors, you might have to be ready to hassle a bit. The breakfast is simple Turkish style. Bread, cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, ham, cornflakes, and some fruits. It was good enough for me. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at Hush. It was a pretty long stay and I never had any complaints that I had to talk to the staffs. Staffs were always very helpful as well. I'd definitely stay here if I visit Istanbul again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sebastian from Chile

Nice hotel in Asian part of the city

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
I spent 2 night with my girlfriend in a private room with shared bathroom. Istanbul accomodation is quite expensive so we were happy to have good quality for the money. The neighborhood is nice and easy to get to the european taking the ferry. The pier is 7 min walking. Breakfast was buffet and quite good even thought it would be nice if they put some juice. People on the reception were really nice. I would totally go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2013
very good compared to the price and very helpful staff and very welcoming. Nice breakfast, and free wireless.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
On Asian side of the city so half an hour on the boat to where most of the sites are, but boat goes from bottom of the hill. Plenty of nice pubs/cafes reasonably near hostel (five-ten minutes walk). Can be a bit difficult to find using a taxi, very easy when you know where it is but good idea to print a map for arriving the first time. Hostel is nice, clean, friendly, relaxed - definitely recommend.