Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegen und komfortabel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Kurzurlaub in Istanbul bei einem Stopover. Vier Naechte im Istanbul Garden Suite Hotel verbracht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehm ruhiger Garten

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: angenehm ruhiger Garten
Location: leider am Hang unten, relativstiler Fussweg, nicths für jeden.
leider am Hang unten, relativstiler Fussweg, nicths für jeden. angenehm ruhiger Garten, viele Katzen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe and Canada

Pleasant stay in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The little garden is fantastic.
Cons: Stock up the kitchenette with basic cutlery, knife, wine opener, glasses.
Location: Walk to all main tourist sights. If you are doing the Bosphorus cruise, take the tram to Eminonu. The ferry leaves from there at 10:35am, 25Lir pp.
Great location, easy access from airport. From Ataturk Int. take the metro and then tram to the Cemberlitas stop. From there it is 10 minutes walk downhill. If you have baggage catch a cab. All main tourist attractions are within walking distance. Check-in is quick and easy. The staff is helpful and friendly. We loved having breakfast in the beautiful garden. There was always plenty to choose from - yogurt, fruits, cheeses, bread, salami, cornflakes, veggies, some local food, pastry, tea, coffee, juice, etc. Rooms were recently renovated, although not everything worked perfectly (but exceeded Turkish standards). The apartment was perfect size for three adults. Little kitchenette would be even more handy if it was stocked with some cutlery or wine opener. But it was nice to have fridge and the ability to make tea and coffee. Plenty of restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for the shown interest and fairly well motivated review. We would like you to know that we’re pleased to know that you liked being here and enjoyed during your vacation here in Istanbul Garden Suites, Istanbul. This review of yours will increase our will and motivation for to exceed our ability make above mentioned things better. Our motto is treat people the way you want to be treated therefore we pay attention to what our guests think and say regarding their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Nice apt very close to sultanahmet

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: room cleanliness and breakfast options
Location: Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Arasta bazaar, Arts museum, Sultanahmet station street
Nice furnished apt very close to sultanahmet blue mosque is just 5 mins walk from hotel and most of the other attractions. Breakfast is ok they dont provide many options, nice garden at the back to have an early morning coffe and breakfast but the staff is very friendly, rooms are good size overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for the shown interest and fairly well motivated review. We would like you to know that we’re pleased to know that you liked being here and enjoyed during your vacation here in Istanbul Garden Suites, Istanbul. We'd like to you know that we are always trying to fullfill our quests requests there we took the note regarding our breakfast. Thank you for choosing İstanbul Garden Suites. Best regards...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Appartamento in perfetta posizione!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Pulizia e disponibilità del personale
Cons: Silenziosità
Location: Tutto vicino e di facile fruibilità
Mi è capitato di pernottare un paio di notti in questa struttura, davvero carina e ben messa, con posizione ideale per la visita della città vecchia e con tutto a portata di mano, cioè a pochi passi! La camera era spaziosa e ben messa, pulita e con tutti i servizi di cui si può aver bisogno. Unica pecca, il fatto che si è proprio sulla strada e ad Istanbul le strade sono trafficate e particolarmente rumorose, nessun problema per me che ho il sonno pesante ma qualcuno più sensibile può risentirne. Nel complesso tutto molto buono, così come la colazione più che soddisfacente. Consigliato!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Suat, Hotel Management
We’d like to take the opportunity to inform you that we have been recruiting new staff-members for the same reason and can already say that our service standards have been improved since then. We hope to see you here as our guest very soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location in old city, great staff

Posted May 5, 2015
We were a family group travelling together and booked two rooms for five adults, a toddler and a baby. Excellent English speaking staff member on each day, very helpful. Nice big room on 4th floor and another good sized room on the 2nd floor (no elevator but this is the old city). Children enjoyed the garden. Breakfast was good. Location, on a busy street with plenty of eating places to choose from and a playground not far, easy walk to blue mosque, aya sophia, grand bazaar, topkapi palace, mossaic museum - all well worth visiting. This has been a great introduction to Turkey for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Şahin, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your kindly comments. we will be here whenever you want to visit Istanbul. my best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main sights

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Staff were very helpful. Lovely city garden to have breakfast in. Rooms were clean. We stayed here with our 3 children and it was good to have a family suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for the shown interest and fairly well motivated review. We would like you to know that we’re pleased to know that you liked being here and enjoyed during your vacation in Istanbul Garden Suites, Istanbul. Your review will surely have a positive impact on our will to raise the bar for better service drive to our guests. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by lila from paris

Personnel de l'hôtel très réactive, serviable

Posted May 16, 2014
L'hôtel très charmant chambre propre qui correspond a la photo, personnel tes sympa et très bon petit déjeuner !
2 out of 5
by Stefano

Appartamento gradevole, comportamento scorretto!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Ampiezza dell'appartamento e arredi.
Cons: Rapporto con il cliente.
Location: Molto vicino al centro di Istanbul
Così scrivevo al supporto Expedia: "Ho prenotato seguendo la procedura, lasciando i dati della carta di credito, poche ore fa ho ricevuto disdetta della prenotazione ed ora a poche ore dal volo devo ricominciare da capo." Subito dopo ho verificato di nuovo sul sito Expedia la disponibilità delle stanze. Le stanze erano ancora disponibili ma ad un prezzo superiore, ben il 40% in più. Ho chiamato in hotel ad Istanbul ed ho parlato con una persona che parlava in inglese molto male. In ogni caso alla fine ci siamo capiti e lui mi ha confermato la disponibilità della stanza al prezzo da me riservato. Appena arrivato ad Istanbul (giovedì) ho consegnato il cartaceo della prenotazione fatta tramite Expedia dove era scritto l'importo da pagare. Soltanto il sabato sera mi hanno chiamato per dirmi che il costo totale era il 40% in più rispetto al pattuito, io ovviamente mi sono rifiutato di pagare una simile somma e solo dopo una lunghissima trattativa ho accettato di pagare un importo maggiorato del 10%. Mi chiedo: E' corretto un simile comportamento? Così facendo l'albergatore non ha pagato commissioni e mi ha estorto il 10% in più rispetto a quanto pattuito inizialmente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, suite and staff.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Staff and garden
Location: About 5 blocks to blue mosque. Walking distance to most popular sites.
Hotel had a beautiful garden with various sitting areas for breakfast or anytime. Staff was more than helpful. Room was great. Walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for the shown interest and fairly well motivated review. We would like you to know that we’re pleased to know that you liked being here and enjoyed during your vacation in Istanbul Garden Suites, Istanbul. Your review will surely have a positive impact on our will to raise the bar for better service drive to our guests.