Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lax

Air condition has malfunctioning doesn't get cool

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is near airport but not close enough to places that I wanted to see. Air condition doesn't blow cool air. 3 of us but only 2 bed, it was stated on the reservation 3 guests, front desk is rude forgot the name tired to even argue with him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was great, we left the hotel very early and they gave us breakfast for eat at the airport.Tha staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia.

Quick stay overnight

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We arrived very late after arriving in Turkey from France after being assured the Hotel would still welcome us. They couldn't have been more helpful and kind - they gave us extra water and ensured that we were well looked after and the extra bed set up. We had very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom - so nice after tiny ones in Europe! The breakfast buffet is also very good. Thanks to all staff for their kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Earlier hours for the Free Airport Shuttle
Very helpful staff and a very relaxing environment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant and nice short stay to relax for half a day between flights; the hotel is very clean and the room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, close to IST Airport

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good clean hotel, great Staff and close to IST Airport, very convenient if you have an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ESSEN

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bis auf das Essen war alles O.K. Sehr sauberes Hotel mit Komfort. Schönes Außen Pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from European Center

Very friendly staff - hotel as advertised

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
Price wise, this hotel exceeded my expectations. It is a solid four-five star. This is not a Four Seasons; but the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. You could stay here 5 times for the standard price of a Four Seasons room, and you would be happier for it. The breakfast buffet as good as I have seen anywhere. Food is more geared toward Turkish flavors, but you are in Istanbul! The selections were all tasty, the buffet never looked like it was wanting for replenishment. All selections well presented. Room was very clean, well appointed, quiet. Hotel in good shape, it has been well maintained. I would go back here and recommend this to anyone without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Favorite Hotel Near Attaturk Istanbul Airport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Add a few more English TV channels
Location: Attaturk Airport, indoor mall, outdoor mall
My go to hotel for short layovers when in transit through Attaturk Airport. Love it! About 15 minutes from airport in heavy traffic, 7 minutes non-rush hour. Fare of 12TL. Have stayed many times. Hotel has hair salon, pool, free desktop computer with internet for guest use, restaurant and bar, library area with books to borrow, etc. Across the street ( 3 minute walk) is a major mall with a mix of shops, food court, hypermarket, pharmacy, etc. On the same side of the road as hotel (exit hotel and turn left going out the door) is an outdoor mall area. If you want Dominos pizza or typical Turkish Bufe (Not an all you can eat buffet but a Turkish homestyle restaurant) exit hotel and turn right onto main road and walk 5 minutes. . I like to walk around the mall to shake off the jetlag. Do NOT use this hotel as a base for exploring Istanbul as it is too far. Front desk staff speaks English, do not expect English elsewhere in hotel. If you run into a problem front desk staff can translate. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms are available. If you need nonsmoking write a note on your reservation. I have severe asthma and have always gotten a good nonsmoking room. Rooms have separate shower and Turkish deep tub with lots of hot water, fluffy white towels, premium linen, comfy bed and full amenities. Perfect after long haul flights. TV in English is limited to 4 channels sports, BBC, CNN so TV is poor. Otherwise no complaints. But hey for an overnight what else could I need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet!
Location: Hotel in Flughafennähe, kleine Shopping Mall gegenüber, Supermarkt in der Nähe
Über einen stündlichen Gratis-Shuttle-Bus hat man eine gute Anbindung zum Flughafen und somit zur Metro. Dies leider nur in einem bestimmten Zeitraum. Bei der Reise ZUM Hotel ist die Station des Shuttle-Busses nicht leicht zu finden bzw. muss man dem Fahrer zuwinken, damit er stehen bleibt. Ansonsten bleibt nur der Taxi-Transfer, der für die ca. 7minütige Fahrt zwischen 10 und 20 Türkische Lira kostet. Für Sightseeing-Touristen ist die Reise in die Stadt und retour ziemlich mühsam und langwierig! Vermutlich aufgrund der Nähe zum "World Trade Center" stammt der überwiegende Teil der Hotelgäste aus China. Das Frühstück entspricht nicht europäischem Standard (der Kaffee war ungenießbar). Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich!