Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Awesome hotel; Great rooms,spa, service & food

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Room, Spa, breakfast, food service
Cons: English language for staff
I had a very pleasant stay in Gonen Hotel. The only negative point is that staff should talk more in English language facilitating the communication with international clients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good hotel near to Shopping center. The room.service was on time. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very close to the airport, excellent for businesses travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Far from city

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable ,to much noise coming from the windows,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Outdated and dirty. Room and hammam were not clean. Also material on floors and walls were harmed. Payed cash and refused to provide receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, i liked also the facility the bar and the pool . The phone in my room not working room no.121
Cons: Reception stuff - the girl talk with Ego and provide no help . Alao i asked for smoker room and she did not give me what i asked for .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I'm using Gonen hotel for four years. Very comfortable and nice hotel both for family holidays or business trip, in an execellent location Near Ataturk airport. Great variety and high quality of food in the breakfast. The personnel was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, good amenities.
Cons: The staff should speak better English or at least have a truly fluent English speaker at the reception.
Location: Near the airport and a major shopping mall.
This is a modern hotel with very nice rooms next to the airport. It has many facilities including two restaurants, a hair saloon, Turkish steam room, sauna, gym and a nice pool. The rooms are big, clean and have nice beds, there is also free Wi-Fi. The concierge got out of his way to arrange a last minute guided tour of the city one hour after my arrival because I couldn't do the regular tours the next day (I was on transit and my next flight was in the morning). Even though the staff was helpful and courteous most of them did not speak good English making communication difficult. The hotel is also far away from the city center, convenient to people on transit through the airport but not tho those who just want to spend a few days in the city visiting the historic sites and main attractions.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Scotland

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Even though I had accidentally made a mistake in my booking dates, the hotel staff gave great customer service and were able to change the dates for me, the hotel is beautiful and the service excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, unclean, very bad services.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: The location is the only good thing.
One of the worst experiences I ever had in any hotel.