Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Location is good. Next to airport. Hotel is bad.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
You will like the location. Is close to airport, near main street. Across the atreet is an outlet mall. But the rooms are bad. Smalles bad. Air con is not working well. They wake you up in the morning without you asking, etc. there are soooo many good hotels, choose another one. My advise...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

トランジットホテルとして便利

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: ベルボーイが親切な点とバスアメニティーが豊富な点
Cons: 空港でのシャトルバス乗場(他のホテルのような目標がない)
Location: 観光地からは離れるが、道を挟んでショッピングモールがあるので、買い物にも便利。
行きはホテル行きシャトルに乗れなかったのでタクシーを利用しましたが、チップ込みで15TLと近くて便利。建物は新しく、部屋も広い。無料のティーセットもあり、シャワーブースと浴槽が分かれているので日本人向き。wifiも快適。受付のスタッフが少なめなのと、空港でのシャトルバス乗場がわかりにくい点を除いても、宿泊料以上の価値があると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: very nice location , with a big shopping center infront
It was very nice,convenient, i like it, very close to shopping center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Bad choice

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Rooms are ok, but staff are plain horrible! Room service was bad. No one speaks English although 90% of guests are foreign. The restaurant staff are the worst by far!! Picking food with bare hands is the least of your worries there. NEVER AGAIN!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to airport and helpful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is very close to airport and staff is very helpful....good local restaurants near by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to shopping center

Posted Dec 28, 2015
very glad to reseve my trip to Istanbul at Gonen hotel, which was comfortable, quite, easy to reach and close to my business. it was very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Business-Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Schönes Business-Hotel mit Nähe zum Flughafen, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet zum günstigen Preis, saubere Zimmer und freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Conveniently located.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I did not explore this.
A very comfortable stay during my layover in Istanbul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Austaralia

Comfortable rooms, appauling food

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is nice enough, close to the airport,a free shuttle bus but they need to fix their restaurants.
Cons: The chef needs to learn how to grill a good lamb chop. Coming from New Zealand a country with pleanty of good lamb i know how to cook a lamb chop.
Location: good location for airport access
The restaurant at this hotel was apaulling. firstly i chose two red wines from their list and neither were available. We ordered a spaghetti bolognese and lamb chops for dinner and out came two spagettis. sent one back and the waiter twehn told we want one serving of lamb chop said two servings. I told him no one of each as i was already eating my spaghetti. when the lamb finally arrived after nearly 20 minutes it was suitable for putting on the soles of shoes. Tough doesnt begin to descibe it. A senior staff member came out and tried to explain it was grilled and i explained that didnt matter the meat was tough, just rubbish. hence my wife didnt have a meal. We went down to the bar where they came to us with a plate of fruit. A nice gesture but considering it is meant to be a 4 to 5 star hotel it has a lot to get right. Firstly staff who can understand english, especially in the restaurant would be a step in the right direction. I definitly would NOT recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TORINO

SOSTA PER TRANSFER

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: il personale estremamente disponibile
Cons: il ristorante è un po' da migliorare
Ho soggiornato solo una notte presso l'hotel per la sosta di un volo. L'hotel è molto confortevole, vicinissimo all'aeroporto che, visto il traffico di Istanbul è un pregio non da poco, possiede un servizio gratuito di navetta per l'aeroporto. Sicuramente consigliato