Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay at I'zaz

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at I'zaz was absolutely amazing! The location is great (bustling neighborhood, close to the fish bazaar and shopping mile), plenty of good restaurants and bars in close proximity (5-10 minutes of walking) and in walking distance to the tramway which will take you directly to Sultanahmet. I'zaz itself is a very nice house in a quiet and safe street. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious (we even had a small balcony), and the lounge on the rooftop is really beautiful: it's open to all guests and has access to a small kitchen, food (cereal, milk, juices, etc.), and backgammon games. As to the I'zaz team, we were truly treated like family! My mother and I stayed for almost a week and Hakan helped us with whatever questions we had, gave us a whole list of restaurants, reserved tables for us, and even helped us out with typically "girly stuff", such as mani and pedi places. The whole team was extremely friendly (Zeynep, the owner, always took time to chat with us, Nermin kept our room wonderfully clean, and Ali made sure that we felt safe when we came home at night). So all in all: I'zaz is not just a place you stay at in Istanbul, it's home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Can't rate them highly enough

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wonderful people, wonderful place, wonderful location, wonderful stay. I am a constant traveller and if every experience was like this I'd be a very happy lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ from NYC

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
I'zaz was just perfect for us. The kitchen and rooftop sitting area were a delight. Gave one of us a spot to sit with a cup of Turkish tea without waking the other when jet lag hit. The staff was tremendously helpful and always available. We'll stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betina from København

Fantastisk atmosfære

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Super fint lille byhus med centralt placering. Flotte og rene værelser og et skønt fællesareal med køkken, på tagterrassen. Sød og rigtig god service. Kan varmt anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohsem from new york

Nice, comfortable, great place to stay while visit

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Located in the heart of the busy street, while totally removed from the chaos of the neighborhood. Hotel staff, particularly Sadi, are going out of their way to make guess stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisa from London

The best place to stay in Instanbul

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
I have been going to Istanbul for work for 3 years and always struggled to find a place to stay that was not overpriced and in a good location. I’zaz is definitely the best place I have stayed in, and will definitely go back and recommend it to my colleagues. The rooms are as comfortable and clean as in any good and expensive hotel, guests share a kitchen/lounge area that’s on the top floor with an amazing view over the city. You can go and have a few tea or coffee when you have time for a break, and we had dinner there one night when we didn't want to eat out. The location is perfect, very close to a main road so it’s always easy to grab a taxi, and at the same time it’s right in the heart of Beyoglu so it offers endless opportunities for nice dinners out. Staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly, Sadi the manager will always help you and sort things out, no matter what you need. I had the room on the top floor, it’s a bit more expensive but close to the kitchen and has much more light than the one on the ground floor. The road is very small and relatively quiet for being in the centre of Istanbul, even if earplugs were sometimes necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Chicago

Ideal location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The bed is firmer than most American tourists are likely to be accustomed but we stayed in two Istanbul hotels where this was the case.
Location: Tons of great shopping on Istiklal street just two blocks away, lots of bars and dining spots on surrounding side streets, and an easy walk to Taksim.
Location is near enough to be a very easy walk from Istiklal shopping and nightlife and centrally located Taksim square, but just far enough to avoid the late night noise. Rooms are very pleasant, modern and serene. The balcony room was sized nicely for a couple and had a tremendous view. All hotel guest can take advantage of the view from the top-floor kitchenette and lounge area. Facility is secured by a guard and managed by a very nice business woman who was flexible with our travel needs that changed on short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles kleines loft-hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
tolles kleines loft-hotel, mitten in Beyoglu. Lage ist super, direkt im Ausgehviertel, Nevizade mit sehr vielen Restaurants ist keine Minute entfernt, ebenso der Balik Pasaji, ein kleiner Fischmarkt. Zimmer sind super, sehr neu renoviert (und guter Wasserdruck) und sehr sauber. Hatten das Loft im 3ten Stock mit Balkon. Der Besitzer, Sadi, ist sehr bemüht und nett und hat Restaurant und Bar-Tips auf Lager, die immer gut waren und auch nicht in jedem Reiseführer stehen. Waren rundherum zufrieden und können das i'zaz nur weiterempfehlen!