Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stay at the Kaftan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at the Kaftan hotel during my stay in Istanbul. The staff were very warm and friendly and made me feel very much at home. 5 star service and I would recommend it to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Small hotel near to the main historical monuments.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasant position, family type, cosy...........
Cons: After reconstruction it will be nicely, especially bathrooms. Maybe, the heating could be changed - this climatization units are quite unhappy.
Location: Located near to the famous historical monuments and sightseeings - Hagya Sofia, Topkapi palace, near to the sea.
Nice hotel, unfortunatelly just under the reconstruction. Very good breakfast buffet, tasty and variable meal. Easygoing receptionist clarks, excellent cleaning. Every day clean towels and bed. WC of Europian type, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel and a friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Its a good place to stay. Affordable price, the staff was kind of friendly. Hotel facilities is nearly complete. I recommend it for who are looking for a budget holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the city centre

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The access for wheelchairs.
Location: Visit the blue mosque and other places of intrest.
It is inaccessible for wheelchairs but the staff try their best to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We renovated enterance to the Hotel. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel close to all centre of Istanbul.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It's friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Disabled access and the height of the steps.
Location: Close to Sultanahmet Square, The Grand Bizzarre, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Basilica Cisterns. Lots of good restaurants close-by.
Small hotel in the Ottoman style , rooms were small but clean. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Very helpful and informative. Made to feel at home from arrival to leaving. I shall certainly return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good hotel, very nice staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and amazing staff
Cons: The only thing that could be better was the size of bathrooms, but we understand nothing can really be done about the hotel size and setup.
Location: Ayasolya and Sultan Ahmed were in walking distance. The beach is also in walking distance.
Grate location, everything close by. I've been to many hotels, and I have to stay that the staff has been absolutely incredible. They were extremely accomodating, letting us know what to do, where to go, accomodating any needs. More than that, they were always welcoming and kind. A special thank you to Runix Veihan (I hope I spelled that right). Thank you for an unforgettable first experience in Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel but good for few days

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The WiFi, Hotel's crew, The location, The quietness.
Cons: Changing the bed's blankets, bring new televisions, and try to add a room for Gym.
Location: Aya Sofia, Sultan Ahmed Mosque, Sultan Ahmet Tram line, Topkapi Palace
First of all, I and my brother have experienced this hotel with a single bed room in last June and we were so happy to meet such nice staffs there, they were really helpful and cooperative with us. As for the location of this hotel, it was 6 minutes away from the Sultan Ahmed Mosque and about 10 minutes to reach the Tram line. The only thing that was disappointed for us is the size of room and the bath room as well so if you are planning to book this hotel make sure to reserve a double room. The breakfast was good, simple, and diverse you have a set of traditional things which reflect the Turkish food style ( Try the Turkish tea there , it's so tasty). Overall, this was a nice experience, however, I recommend you all to avoid this hotel if you are looking for something luxurious and big in terms of the room dimensions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daler from Vienna

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel. No any problem. Nice staff. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
2 out of 5
by 4 travelers from capital city

doesn't like a classified, we don't recommend !

Posted May 1, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from Melbourne, Australia

Good 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Towel as described above.
Location: 3 minute walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and plenty of restaurants nearby.
After first 2 nights had clean towel; after 3rd night no clean towel and used towel hung to dry by 'pinching' in wardrobe door, not even hung on hook in bathroom. This caused a downgrade. Breakfast (included) was basic salad boiled egg, bread and condiments. Not what I'm used to but was surprised how much I enjoyed it! All staff o.k., breakfast staff wonderful. No lift but quite easy and was offered help. Room clean, not bad size and bathroom good. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.