Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mülheim an der Ruhr

Great stay, lovely staff, perfect room

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great but we were really impressed of the detailed beauty of the hotel. The walls, floors, the interior was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located, you can walk everywhere. You're right in the old town, so there are heaps of shops, restaurants and bars close by.
We arrived early in the morning and were able to check in straight away. We booked an economy room, which was nice but really really small, so we asked for an upgrade and got an beautiful room with ocean view for a little surcharge. We stayed for 3 nights. It happened that we were there when the terror attack happened. Murat, the receptionist, kept us updated about what's going on and if it's safe to go out. All staff was very nice and friendly and answered all of our questions at any time. The breakfast was really nice, typical Turkish and a great variety, bread, fresh potatoes, salad, cheese, cornflakes, sweets etc. The location was perfect, it just takes 3 min to get to Sultanahmet Square. Nearby you find supermarkets and restaurants and bars. Overall we had a great stay at Kaftan Hotel. It's a beautiful, modern and authentic hotel in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Montréal

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
L'entrée de l'hôtel est dangereuse, les marches très élevées. Pas de salon agréable pour passer quelques heures relaxantes. Petit-déjeuners impressionnants et bons. Espace un peu restreint mais endroit calme, sans bruit, peu de traffic de voitures. Prix légèrement plus élevé que d'autres hôtels avec plus d'espace et de commodités. Mais en général, bon accueuil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel en todos los aspectos. Personal muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar en lo que necesites, las habitaciones pequeñas pero cómodas y muy limpias, el desayuno en la terraza tipo buffet variado y completo, disponibilidad las 24 horas de te y café gratis, te brindan asesoría turistica y servicio de transporte desde el aeropuerto. La ubicación del hotel es lo mejor, cerca de la Mezquita Azul, de Ayasofya y del Palacio Topkapi. Lo recomiendo 100%. Si regreso a Estambul me quedaría en este hotel sin dudarlo. Gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stay at the Kaftan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at the Kaftan hotel during my stay in Istanbul. The staff were very warm and friendly and made me feel very much at home. 5 star service and I would recommend it to everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by albeno from Paso Robles

Best Value in Sultanhamet

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and a staff trying very hard to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hasan from New york

Nice cozy home away from home!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying in Kaftan. Booked erroneously for two days online for a reasonable (Discounted) price then found out had to stay one more day. Dear Murat was not that friendly to accommodate us with the same rate and were forced to cough up a regular rate which was much higher. There was construction going on and constant banging on our head. Was told nothing can be done about that. It will be unfair if we do not mention about how fantastic the continental breakfast was. It was awesome and rest of the staff was friendly and gracious. Overall it was definitely a worthwhile place to stay. Will do it again and recommend any one who visits Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ahmet from Landskrona

Perfekt plats

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig personal och hjälpsam personal! Lite för liten rum men man ska inte kräva mer för den lilla pengen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Maryland

Good for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located specially for a first visit to Istambul, when Sultanhamed is a great neighborhood to stay. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Family rooms are in the basement, I rather had been upstairs. There is only a couple of small windows up in the wall, no views of the street from the basement and the air is a little stuffy. Air conditioning was very good in the room though. Overall the hotel honored our expectations of a modestly priced place in order to have some more money for the other travel expenses.