Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to most important historical site

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice little hotel, excellent customer service, the stuff where excellent, room very clean every day breakfast very good the only down side is our room was in a basement and had a very small window, we think that the hotel management should apply a non smoking building because the smell was very strong
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Great breakfast at the Kaftan.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, fabulous breakfast, nice room, a bit small and be mindful of the thin wslls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anwar

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice hotel! Staff amazing and great value

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, presentation and price.
Cons: Lift added as only has a stair case.
Location: Central to old city.
Amazing location and view from breakfast dining room. Verry well presented and staff cannot do enough to help. Also very affordable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Portland, Oregon

Gave away our room - great breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't hold our room, so instead of having 2 single beds, my buddy and I had to share a double. Not a huge deal, but not what you're looking forward to after a 20 hour travel day. The buffet breakfast was tasty and it had a great view. Within easy walking distance of all tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stay at the Kaftan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at the Kaftan hotel during my stay in Istanbul. The staff were very warm and friendly and made me feel very much at home. 5 star service and I would recommend it to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kaftan Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your vote. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your vote. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
5 out of 5
by albeno from Paso Robles

Best Value in Sultanhamet

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and a staff trying very hard to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hasan from New york

Nice cozy home away from home!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying in Kaftan. Booked erroneously for two days online for a reasonable (Discounted) price then found out had to stay one more day. Dear Murat was not that friendly to accommodate us with the same rate and were forced to cough up a regular rate which was much higher. There was construction going on and constant banging on our head. Was told nothing can be done about that. It will be unfair if we do not mention about how fantastic the continental breakfast was. It was awesome and rest of the staff was friendly and gracious. Overall it was definitely a worthwhile place to stay. Will do it again and recommend any one who visits Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to see and service you in Kaftan Hotel.