Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Francois from Québec

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle nuit, le personnel à été très serviable. À proximité de Hagia Sophia et de la Mosquée Bleu. 2,5km de la station de métro Yanikapi.
5 out of 5
by Anwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mülheim an der Ruhr

Great stay, lovely staff, perfect room

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great but we were really impressed of the detailed beauty of the hotel. The walls, floors, the interior was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located, you can walk everywhere. You're right in the old town, so there are heaps of shops, restaurants and bars close by.
We arrived early in the morning and were able to check in straight away. We booked an economy room, which was nice but really really small, so we asked for an upgrade and got an beautiful room with ocean view for a little surcharge. We stayed for 3 nights. It happened that we were there when the terror attack happened. Murat, the receptionist, kept us updated about what's going on and if it's safe to go out. All staff was very nice and friendly and answered all of our questions at any time. The breakfast was really nice, typical Turkish and a great variety, bread, fresh potatoes, salad, cheese, cornflakes, sweets etc. The location was perfect, it just takes 3 min to get to Sultanahmet Square. Nearby you find supermarkets and restaurants and bars. Overall we had a great stay at Kaftan Hotel. It's a beautiful, modern and authentic hotel in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice hotel! Staff amazing and great value

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, presentation and price.
Cons: Lift added as only has a stair case.
Location: Central to old city.
Amazing location and view from breakfast dining room. Verry well presented and staff cannot do enough to help. Also very affordable rooms.
4 out of 5
by ester from כרמיאל

שורשים באיסטנבול

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
היינו ארבעה ימים למטרת טיול שורשים וביקרנו בבית הכנסת חשוב הם פעילים בימי חמישי ושני בלבד לקבלת מידע למקום קבורת יקירכם... בעקבות בניית כביש חדש בסמוך לבית העלמין חלו שינויים במקום הקברים הישנים... כתובות המיקומים החדשים ניתן לקבל אך ורק בבית הכנסת נווה שלום
5 out of 5
by Fabricio from Guayaquil

Buena elección!!

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
La atención en la recepción es excelente, las habitaciones son cómodas y el lugar bien ubicado, muy cerca de los lugares turísticos.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Portland, Oregon

Gave away our room - great breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't hold our room, so instead of having 2 single beds, my buddy and I had to share a double. Not a huge deal, but not what you're looking forward to after a 20 hour travel day. The buffet breakfast was tasty and it had a great view. Within easy walking distance of all tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Montréal

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
L'entrée de l'hôtel est dangereuse, les marches très élevées. Pas de salon agréable pour passer quelques heures relaxantes. Petit-déjeuners impressionnants et bons. Espace un peu restreint mais endroit calme, sans bruit, peu de traffic de voitures. Prix légèrement plus élevé que d'autres hôtels avec plus d'espace et de commodités. Mais en général, bon accueuil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel en todos los aspectos. Personal muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar en lo que necesites, las habitaciones pequeñas pero cómodas y muy limpias, el desayuno en la terraza tipo buffet variado y completo, disponibilidad las 24 horas de te y café gratis, te brindan asesoría turistica y servicio de transporte desde el aeropuerto. La ubicación del hotel es lo mejor, cerca de la Mezquita Azul, de Ayasofya y del Palacio Topkapi. Lo recomiendo 100%. Si regreso a Estambul me quedaría en este hotel sin dudarlo. Gracias!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stay at the Kaftan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at the Kaftan hotel during my stay in Istanbul. The staff were very warm and friendly and made me feel very much at home. 5 star service and I would recommend it to everybody.