Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic -- all around!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I came to Turkey for a solo motorcycle trip that began/ended in Istanbul, so I ended up staying here twice; by the end, it felt like a home away from home. The hotel location is fantastic. It's a little difficult to find the first time (the door is right next to the Karakoy Lokantsi (restaurant), which is owned/operated by the same owners), but it's just a few blocks from both the Karakoy ferryboat pier, the foot of the Galata Bridge, and the Karakoy tram stop, and from there it's just 10-15 mins. by tram to either Sultanahmet or Taksim Square. It's convenient and close to everything touristy, but the Karakoy neighborhood itself is trendy and young, with lots of restaurants (including the hotel's own excellent restaurant), bars and nightclubs, and no people trying to sell you carpets or silver. The hotel rooms themselves are huge, and decorated in a hip, modern style, with high ceilings, Edison bulbs and exposed copper conduits. At least one of the rooms has its own kitchenette -- if I hadn't known better, I could easily have mistaken it for a chic loft apartment somewhere. The owners - Aylin and Oral -- are great. Aylin helped me with my bad Turkish pronunciation every morning, and Oral is a fellow motorcyclist. When they found out I'd be traveling alone, they gave me their cell phone number and told me to call from the road with any problems. The staff are young, energetic, friendly and helpful. If I come back to Istanbul, I will try to book a room here first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Old and not worth the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Spectacular view from specific rooms only. Very noisy. Breakfast is extremely humble. Having smit is better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small boutique style hotel, great space

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing spacious room, and good location close to the water
Location: Close by the Galata Bridge, a short tram wide to the main tourist sites without having to stay in the commercialized "old Istanbul".
The Karakoy Rooms is a smaller hotel, with about a dozen rooms; my room really was an apartment size space, with open plan living room, bedroom, dining room, a small but fully equipped kitchen, and a nice bathroom. I was seriously impressed by the size of the space, and it was well furnished. A great place to spend my week in Istanbul. The hotel staff are young and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available in the Karakoy Lokantasi restaurant next door - nice, fresh continental style and you can order eggs to go with it. Karakoy itself is a port area, so you are close to the water and ferries etc, and the major tourist spots are a short tram ride over the bridge. Great little coffee shops in the small side streets behind the hotel, too - a fun bonus for quiet evenings. Very well worth looking at for your stay here!
5 out of 5
by simon from Wakefield

Just the job

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Excellent location for a City Break - old & new areas of the city. Quality room, clean and fresh. All staff very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is really good!
Cons: Honestly, no negative comments.
Location: Walking distance from the more touristy area of Istanbul but also within a neighborhood worth exploring.
Great place to stay in Istanbul! Lovely hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad from Kuwait

Great stay in Karakoy

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, staff were very nice
4 out of 5
by Husam from Canada

Husam Hamdan

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for staying in Istanbul

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayted here for four nights. It was awesome and wonderful and beautiful place to stay. I highly recommend this place, especially breakfast is outstanding. The coffee is super quality. Please visit and experience. You will never regret.
5 out of 5
by joshua from Miami

Great room styling and clean feel

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
spectacular rooms with personalized service and great fresh breakfast