Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Really good location for seeing the sights. Helpful staff. Great little restaurant next door for local flavour
4 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from Rye NY

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay at the Karavan Hotel very much. Small hotel in a great area. Very nice people and great personal service at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, helpful staff, the best location if i have a chance to visit Istanbul again I will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was great and comfortable to stay here. Very helpful and kind staff. The location is perfect. Close to tram stations, many restaurants, many famous attractions. Strongly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Alan from California

excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel right in the center of sultanahmed, 3 minutes from Haggia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The hotel is right above several restaurants and shops. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only downside is that there is no elevator, so you must climb up and down a circular stairway down to the reception desk and up to your room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This hotel offered good value in an excellent location. I would definitely stay here again when I am in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by MARILYN from Beloit, WI

Awesome Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location. The rooms were very clean and with attractive furnishings.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from España

Good small hotel next to Hagia Sophia

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel, but very well situated, very close to Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet. There is no elevator, but the very friendly staff helped us to carry the luggage. Nice room, decorated in kind of Turkish style, and roof terrace with excellent views of Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Good breakfast, and excellent ratio quality/price. In addition, they arranged us an affordable and very efficient private transfer to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Salt Lake City

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, close to everything! Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Claire from Birmingham

Nice little hotel in great location.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, a bit tricky to find at first (as up a side street off main road) but very close to Cisterns, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque etc. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Recommend!