Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut,Lebanon

Nice hotel, close to Fatih

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There was a problem in our room, but the managment handled it,, special thx to the manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: place. price
Cons: break fast food
Location: you are close to both metro and tramway... so you are connected to the old city
small rooms, no view, next to the elevator and the doors was noisy. the same breakfast for 4 days. not worn enough, was too cold at the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very small rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room for two was very small. They offered us another room, but without a window, so we continied to stay in the previous one. Reception is not helpful. I ordered at the reception a standard Istanbul yellow taxi to airport, but they didnt, and offered me a hotel taxi dor a slightly higher price. I was about to miss my flight back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice Hotel but need to update

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff need to learn english for a better understanding. They should know to clean the room everyday but you need to request it always and a touch up in decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ksenia from London, UK

Good for a long weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff, breakfast
Cons: bathroom size and quality
Location: safe and close to the centre
We stayed in a Standard room over a long weekend, and were pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of staff and room size. The hotel is quiet, breakfast varied (in a continental/Mediterranean, but not English breakfast way). The rooftop pool/bar is a definite bonus. The area where hotel is located is close to one of the large metro stations (we took the train from the airport and walked to the hotel). It is also close to Grand Bazaar, and a walking distance from Sultanahmet. It felt safe to come back to the hotel at nighttime. Downsides: instant coffee at breakfast, and outdated bathroom. Overall excellent value for money, particularly if you are out all day sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your feedbacks, they are really important for us to improve ourselves. We just renovated all our bathrooms, they are all new now, Also we changed our coffee brand to most popular one upon your request. We hope to see you again and serve you better service. Best Regards...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ufuomak from London, England

Close to the tourist action plus a pool

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Picked this particular hotel for the terrace top pool within a hot sweaty metropolis. The perfect way to unwind after a busy's days sight seeing. It did the job. Friendly staff, great breakfasts serving a combination of traditional Turkish food and continental breakfasts. Great location, easily reachable from the airport via train/tram. A 20 minute walk from the main Sultanahmet tourist area, which takes you past the grand bazaar. Food and drink prices certainly take into account it's a tourist hotel, but there are plenty of restaurants/cafes in the vicinity. As well as local shops to buy basic provisions (bottles of water,beer) cheaply. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul, and would come back myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for discribing us very well and for your time, valuable opinions. Whenever you come, you are welcome. Best Regards...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSATISFACTION

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Location: LOCATION IS NOT BAD
in my own opinion this hotel doesn't deserve to be 3 stars evens!! it is below the expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
We are so sorry about to hear this. We are always try to give better service. But sometimes there are things happen which we don't know, expect or there can be misunderstandings. Anyway your opinions are so valuable for us, so if you can send us e mail about the problems we can try to not to do it or explain the reason, We always want to see you, Best Regards...
3 out of 5
by Kika from London, UK

Budget and OK option for Istanbul explorers.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
The Room was clean, and comfy, the bedsheets and towels have a strong bleach smell, so there is no doubt that they have a pretty good sanitary level, the thing was that the walls are so thin that you can clearly hear the other guests chatting in the other rooms, which may keep you awake against your will, and our bathroom has not extractor, so it had few molt spots, but we already were aware of this because of previous reviews, but nothing serious that you can´t handle. Breakfast is OK with cold and hot options, but not much variety, we stayed for a week and the dishes were always the same. Hotel location 8 mins walk from the metro station, 25 mins walk from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, 15 mins to Grand Bazar, 35 mins to Galata tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Der Pool am Dach kann auch bei 25grad im September benützt werden =)
Cons: das Zimmer war in Ordnung, könnte aber etwas größer sein.
Location: Etwa 5min zu Fuß entfernt beginnt der Große Bazar, der neben der Universität beginnt. Ein paar Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es auf der Hauptstraße
2 Straßenbahnstationen vom Sultanahmet Bezirk (Aya Hagia, Blue Mosque) entfernt, liegt das Hotel etwa 2min zu fuß von der Station in einem ärmeren Viertel Istanbuls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya-Thailand

Lage zur Altstadt hervoragend

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit von allen, Hilfsbereitschaft
Cons: Vielleicht im Zimmer Kleiderablage etwas besser gestallten.
Location: Hotel ist direkt in der Altstadt. Man kann fast alles zu Fuß erreichen. Auch Straßenbahn ist in der Nähe.
Wir wurden freundlich empfangen, obwohl es weit nach Mitternacht war. Auch Frühstück war sehr gut. Vielleicht könnte man vielleicht noch eine zweite Salami-Sorte anbieten. Vom Hotel aus alles in der Nähe, Straßenbahn, Bus, Metro. Auch Taxi Bestellung war perfekt.