Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut,Lebanon

Nice hotel, close to Fatih

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There was a problem in our room, but the managment handled it,, special thx to the manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: place. price
Cons: break fast food
Location: you are close to both metro and tramway... so you are connected to the old city
small rooms, no view, next to the elevator and the doors was noisy. the same breakfast for 4 days. not worn enough, was too cold at the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very small rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room for two was very small. They offered us another room, but without a window, so we continied to stay in the previous one. Reception is not helpful. I ordered at the reception a standard Istanbul yellow taxi to airport, but they didnt, and offered me a hotel taxi dor a slightly higher price. I was about to miss my flight back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
this my second time stay in this hotel, it was good for me because of easy access ti shopping area and it located near to the metro and tram
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice Hotel but need to update

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff need to learn english for a better understanding. They should know to clean the room everyday but you need to request it always and a touch up in decor
2 out of 5
by maha from cairo. egypt

vrey bad

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonable in general. It happened with me attitude strange and very bad (I was told I have a conversation telephone for 5 hours and surprise, then, that I was out of the room. You book dinner on the boat floating from the same hotel .. has met with officials who are in a very chill, insisting to pay the amount of $ 250 and that the system Phone Do not make mistakes .. have never sat down and convinced them about an hour Atakrt on my journey .. Is it possible I have been making a call and I'm out of the room ??? at end of story i didnot come to this hotel again ..
4 out of 5
by Amber from Birmingham

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Spent two nights at the Laleli Gonen in October 2013. On check in, we were given a twin room but this was quickly changed for a queen when we asked. It was warm enough to sit by the rooftop pool with great views - a rarity for a city hotel. Breakfast was buffet style and tasty. Rooms were fairly small but clean and pleasant, and we were happy to eat in there one night. Walkable to the major sights as well as restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay again if in Istanbul
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
very bad hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ksenia from London, UK

Good for a long weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff, breakfast
Cons: bathroom size and quality
Location: safe and close to the centre
We stayed in a Standard room over a long weekend, and were pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of staff and room size. The hotel is quiet, breakfast varied (in a continental/Mediterranean, but not English breakfast way). The rooftop pool/bar is a definite bonus. The area where hotel is located is close to one of the large metro stations (we took the train from the airport and walked to the hotel). It is also close to Grand Bazaar, and a walking distance from Sultanahmet. It felt safe to come back to the hotel at nighttime. Downsides: instant coffee at breakfast, and outdated bathroom. Overall excellent value for money, particularly if you are out all day sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for your feedbacks, they are really important for us to improve ourselves. We just renovated all our bathrooms, they are all new now, Also we changed our coffee brand to most popular one upon your request. We hope to see you again and serve you better service. Best Regards...