Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

i'm satisfied

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: blue mosque
it is close to blue mosque but you need to go long ways and cuz of the road you will get tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to everything including so many different places to eat including McDonald's, Burger King
Cons: Can't really find anything at this point.
Location: Lalinn is conveniently located within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square where the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Market Bazaar are.
Lalinn Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square where you will find the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and many other places. It is also located near the tram which pretty much brings you to so many other interesting places in Istanbul by ferry. The staff at Lalinn are very warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and air conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Its exactly what you need if you are willing to visit Istanbul. Located in an old quite neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. Once you get their they will provide you with everything you need. They will advise you of all the places you should go and tell you how to get there the cheapest way possible or the most comfortable way. Highly Recommended. The breakfast is basic yet its what you need to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: Some very nice restaurants nearby
A great hotel if you want somewhere quiet, clean and near the old centre. A short walk from the hippodrome - on the other side of a railway line which makes it feel a little further away than it really is and a bit more out of the way. However, very good value, clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast - I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Lovely little place, in a residential area

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, close to everything that mattered to me, OR, to the means to getting where I wanted to go!
Location: 10 minutes walk from: Hagia Sophia Blue Mosque Basilica Cistern Citywide tram system Spice Market Grand Bazaar
The staff was welcoming, warm, and so helpful! For me in a strange city, I felt very much at home here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Great Hotel - The Best in Instanbul

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, room, services, breakfast all are excellent.
Cons: Nothing, the Lalinn is even better than the Hilton or Sheraton.
Location: The Lalinn is off the beaten path near Kennedy Caddesi and within walking distance to all the sights, restaurants and shopping bazaars.
I have stayed in the Hilton, the Shearton and the best Hotels in India, Pakistan, Hong Kong, yet the Lalinn beats them all. The staff was fantastic with assistance for dinners, sight seeing, bargaining and shopping. Our room was large looking out on the street, yet the area was very quiet with no traffic or street noise. The floors were cleaned every day, the room was made up, fresh towels provided and house keeping even folded our clothes and always provided additional towels and pillows. The AC worked really well, it was quiet, and could be set to freezing. Breakfast was always excellent providing tea, coffee, juice, fresh breads and very fresh cheese, tomatoes and fruit in season. What we really enjoyed was the help from the staff. If we needed laundry done, they provided the service. If you needed an item, they figured out where to get it and called a taxi if needed. If you asked for a dinner recommendations, they were always helpful in suggesting the right place (with the best food and prices). If you wanted to go shopping, they made recommendations on where to shop, what the prices might be and how to bargain the seller down to an acceptable price. The staff was always there for any needs or assistance, without question, helping you enjoy your stay. I cannot say enough nice things about the Lalinn and the staff. Never in all my 30+ years of international travel have I had such excellent service. When I return to Istanbul I will definitely stay at the Lalinn.
4 out of 5
by David from Northern Cyprus

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with the staff making our stay a pleasure. Breakfast was good and the room was small but adequate. Tea/Coffee making facilities would be an advantage in the room although tea/coffee was available if required. A good central location in Sultanahmet with all sights to visit being very close.
5 out of 5
by Alejandra from UK

Helpful and nice staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean.The recepcionist was very helpful and keen to help.Great hotel and staff.Felt like at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Istanbul break

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel with very good and helpful staff. Tucked away in a residential street and a little difficult to find if you were making your own way. only 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and all that Sultanahmet has to offer. Not really suitable for the less mobile, due to the amount of steps. Hot water was always available and fresh towels when needed. No tea making facilities in room and no lounge area. We did ask a couple of times and coffee was made and brought to our room with no charge. Very quiet on a night time, so a good nights sleep was had. You do not spend a lot of time in the room anyway.