Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Zeer schoon hotel! Ruime kamers! Goede ligging op loopafstand van bezienswaardigheden, restaurant en winkels in het oude stadscentrum van Sultha Ahmet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Personal und Zentrumsnähe
Cons: Nein
Das Hotel ist recht klein und schlicht, jedoch sauber und in einem sehr guten Zustand. Es liegt quasi mittendrin (zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten 5 Minuten zu Fuß). Wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt im Lalliin auch dieses mal sehr zufrieden, besonders das Personal ist sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und liebenswert. Danke für diesen schönen Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lilan hotel is perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Everything was just awesome, especially the management and staff. Very nice people. I highly recommend this hotel. All the best for Lilan hotel... Amir Alfalahi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Lovely hotel : )

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have a bit more variety.
Recently stayed at the Lalinn Hotel for a week. We had the family room which was very spacious. There were four of us sleeping in the room but at no time did it ever feel that there were that many as the room was so big. It was cleaned daily and we always had a fresh supply of towels. The staff were very friendly especially Okan and Coskun. Nothing was too much bother for them. They were very helpful and informative. The hotel was very near all the attractions which was ideal as we would venture out in the morning and came back to the hotel when it got a bit too hot. Then we would go out again for the evening. So convenient. All in all a lovely trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel has a comfortable location to access main attractions such as Sultanahmet square and grand bazar, and very close to main street for using public transportation and finding taxis. The neighborhood has a number of small groceries and diners, you can find whatever you need in a walking distance. The staff of the hotel are very helpful, and the rooms are very unique and clean. I'll make it a favorable venue whenever I'm going back to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Ottoman House in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The beautiful decorations and the large rooms.
Cons: I had kids running around the rooms so the wood flooring meant the room was noisy. Maybe carpet flooring for family rooms?
Location: Excellent location within short walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi palace. The plus is that Bhosphorous is very close too.
We stayed as a family in this beautifully restored house which is furnished to hotel standards for 5days. It was an excellent experience and the hotel staff are extremely helpful - day and night! The house is located in a quiet street near the sea, but within a short walk to the main Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque (10min walk). The rooms are very big inside and are furnished to a high standard. The breakfast was very generous and topped up regularly. The kitchen staff even cooked fresh omelettes when asked. It felt like home away from home. I strongly recommed staying there for anyone looking to savour the atmosphere of a normal street area of Istanbul and still be within a short walk of the main historical attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I booked for 6 night in this hotel but when I arrived and see hotel and area is very dangerous and no lights there I can't to stay there and no elevator in hotel don't convertible with old people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr sauberes und ordentliches Haus, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I love every thing of that hotel
Cons: None
Location: Great
I took my family for our first trip to Istanbul and I wanted us to stay somewhere special as a treat. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The location- is perfect for when you are spending time in the hotel. The people a really good . What really made it though were the staff: they are amazing. So helpful, friendly, kind and thoughtful. They really look after you and make you feel incredibly special. They are attentive and anticipate your needs well in advance. They were what made this hotel feel like great value, despite the cost. I have never experienced such great customer service, and if this is indicative of all four seasons hotels, I would stay with them again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

조용하고, 편안한 가족 호텔

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 자연소재, 근거리, 편안함, 깔끔함
Cons: .
Location: 블루모스크, 아야소피아성당, 히포드롬, 톱카프궁전, 모자이크박물관 모두 5분 거리에 있습니다. 늘 지나다니는 즐거움도 있습니다.
저희가족은 7세 아이가 있어서 정보취득보다는 가족끼리 편안한 시간을 가지고, 새로운 문화를 접하는 즐거움 그리고 여행을 하면서 접하게 되는 문제점을 즐겁게해결해나가는 과정을 거쳐보는 것을 목적으로 했습니다. 라린호텔은 모든 가구가 자연소재여서 집같습니다. 안전상의 이유로 중심부에서 약간 거리가 있는 곳을 선택하였는데 의외로 3분거리에 있어서 더 좋았습니다. 막다른 골목이라 교통소음도 전혀 없고, 갈매기 소리와 까마귀소리만 가득했습니다. 메너지도 친절하여 아이랑 늘 잘 놀아주었고, 돌멩이 놀이는 지금도 애용합니다. 아침식사는 깔끔하게 잘 나오고, 주로 빵, 과일, 치즈 종류입니다.(밥이 필요한 한국인은 햇반과 고추장을 휴대하세요) 제가 들린 터키 호텔 3군데 중에 밥이 나오는 곳은 없었고, 식당도 모두 버터밥이어서 스팀밥은 직접 준비하셔야 할 듯 합니다.