Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachelle from Houston

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The people who worked at the Lamp Hotel were very accommodating. They were able to schedule a shuttle for us in order to get to the airport on time and we're helpful in providing directions on how to get to certain places. Based from the outside, I wasn't expecting the room to be as cute and clean as it was. We had a wonderful view of the Blue Mosque and would definitely recommend staying here to other people. We were walking distance from everywhere (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

GREAT location!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location can't be beat. Staff is helpful
Cons: I arranged AP pick up and confirmed via email...twice but Mehmet "forgot". Stairway is very small and steep.
Easy walk to Hagia Sophia (best site!), Blue Mosque, Topika, tram. Great kepab place end of the block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, great location. However, Hotels.com mentioned the room had a private balcony, which it did not. Only one room actually has a balcony, the suite.
2 out of 5
by Daniela from Córdoba .Argentina

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, pero se reniega muchísimo con el wifi y la presión del agua en la ducha muy fea. Desayuno fantástico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend!
Cons: Alles war in Ordnung!
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, man kann zu Fuß viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen ( Blaue Moschee 3-4 Gehminuten).
Das kleine Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage, nicht mal 5 Gehminuten vor der Blauen Moschee und von den anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten (Hagia Sophia, Topkapi-Palast u-a.). Wir hatten ein schönes, kleines Zimmer mit Blick auf die beeindruckende Blaue Moschee. Das Frühstück war frisch und ausreichend. Wir kommen ins Lamp-Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Claremont, CA

Don't bother looking elsewhere for price+perfectio

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the Lamp Hotel at midnight; nevertheless, the manager was friendly, helpful, warm, and even shared a hookah with us, chatting well into the night. The hotel's patio is the perfect vantage point from which to watch the the comings and going of the Old City, with countless shops and restaurants surrounding the area. Indeed, the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque are a 3-minute walk from the hotel, which boasts absolutely stunning views of the former from nearly every window. Travel weary, hungry, and tired, landing at the lamp hotel was like a revivifying breath of fresh air. Should I ever return to Turkey, I won't even bother looking elsewhere to stay. All that, and the complimentary breakfast is hearty and generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel. Very Nice staff. Always very helpful.
5 out of 5
by waleed from kufur kasem

walid badawi

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
hotel 7 rooms only, the room was clean, breakfast fresh, the staff always want to help us to get the best prices and to go to the best places around Istanbul. We will visit loop hotel next time