Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV

Far from unrestful and boring environments

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Silence, beds, bathroom.
Cons: Carpet cleaning must have done regularly. This is a well-known problem of most hotels.
Location: Many private residences and storey houses around the hotel. No supermarket, shop, restaurant are exist in the neigborhood.
Le Meridien is very close to Bosphorus and far from the disturbing parts of the town. Standard room has bathtub and shower too. Comfy, spacy, and has a beautiful view. Floor has covered with carpet and it needs to be cleaned carefully. Breakfast options are very large and a-la-cart option is also possible. There is no supermarket, bar, restaurant or shop close to the hotel, for that reason, you should have a car or take a taxi to get there by 5-10 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, great views, and neat technology.
We planned to stay one night, but were treated so well and the room was so comfortable, that we stayed four nights. Even the location, while aways from the main tourist attractions, was relatively easy to access downtown and return via the ferry on the Bosphorous. Excellent place to stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern style, kind staffs

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very nice to stay. Close to Bogagichi university. Good security
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, new hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Located in residential area near Bebek and seaside. Extraordinary service. Very helpful staff resolved the reservation problem created by Expedia website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice hotel far from old Istanbul

Posted Nov 17, 2015
V.good hotel. Far from old Istanbul. Nice access to the see side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Waiting time for the elevator is short maybe because not so many customers
Cons: change the colours, more restaurants, more bars or disco especially the location is away from the night life area and train staff.
Location: Nothing that you can do nearby except change the tire of the car
when a 5 stars hotel has only one restaurant available and icelated location a compormise with clients must be done like free parking or free internet but non of this happened. Breakfast is expensive with limited options. hair dressing is expensive. The parking staff are not honist I lost something from the car but next day they claimed they founded it after I threatned to talk to the management. The general autmosfere is depressing. I stayed in many hotels in Istanbul for example : The swiss hotel, the hilton Bomonti and hiltom bosphorus, Marmara hotel, the Titanic, the ritz Carlton but this one is depressing for the amount of money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allehaibi

Thanks Didem

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The beginning there was a misunderstanding made me upset. Once Service Center Manager notice , immediately solve all the difficulties. , Becoming a really comfortable my stay. Actually dealt with was in professionalism. Thank you to the top of that wonderful effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allehaibi

Thanks to Didem Battal, Services Center Manager

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The beginning there was a misunderstanding made me upset. Once Didem Battal ( Service Center Manager ) notice, immediately solve all the difficulties . Becoming a really comfortable my stay. Actually dealt with was in professionalism. Thank you to the top of that wonderful effort.
5 out of 5
by Nanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels