Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Above and Beyond

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We arrived late at the hostel and were warmly greeted by the staff and offered tea or coffee. We decided on tea and it was our first time trying Turkish tea!! Very nice!! We were brought to our room and shown around the bathroom. We slept very well. The next morning we enquired about a trip to Cappadocia and Oskan kindly took a lot of time to book a hostel, flights, transport and a hot air balloon ride. Our flight was delayed and we missed our bus to the hostel but when we called Oskan he very kindly explained the best way to get there. On the way home we were also delayed and when we called Oskan again he told us how to get back in time. All in all the service was excellent and we highly recommend you stay at Levantel Hostel! Nice atmosphere, very good location and the best staff you could ever meet :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great staff!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We actually booked for only 1 night, but then we decided to extend our booking for 5 more days. Because the staff are really amazing, kind and helpful! and the location of the hostel is great! It's close to the main street calls Istiklall, all the main attractions are in walking distance. Bathrooms and common areas are always clean. So, we loved everyting about this place. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything love you guys! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved staying here:)

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We loved staying here! It is much more like a home but it still has atmosphere.There is a metro station right outside which takes you directly to the old city in just 3 stops(10mins) or you can walk which takes around 20/30mins but is a lovely walk. Staff were always super happy to help us.
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2016
Amazing staff so so so friendly and helpful They recommended awesome restaurants and places to see They took time to advise is so thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very close to Grand Bazaar

Posted May 2, 2016
This was such a comfortable stay in Istanbul. Breakfast was also very good! Would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed at this little hostel during a quick visit to Istanbul. A five minute walk from Taksim metro station, it's a great stop off point for those visiting central Istanbul.My room was private single.Staff were friendly and helpful, and there is an all you can eat continental style breakfast for 4€ The building, rooms and toilets were all clean, as was the bedding.Don't set your standards too high when visiting this hostel, as it is truly a budget style place, which I had no issues with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Solid Hostel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Istanbul was the last stop of my trip in Europe in 35days. I was worried of my budget since it would be my last stop so I needed a cheap place for staying. I stayed in 6 beds room. There were bunker beds and each bed had 2 beds. Mine was the bottom one and I liked it,there was enough free space for luggages so it was convenient. They seemed like they cleaned the hostel every morning. It was pretty clean. Overall, I was satisfied with my staying in this hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Hostel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I loved staying here! Close to the Taksim square and Old city is only a short walk away. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.perfect. central, friendly staff, clean. couldn´t have been any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The bed was really comfortable,clean room. Amazing staff. They do really good job