Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by MOMMAS

acceptable

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location. The metro about 2 minutes walk. The room and the bath is small. over all is a good hotel but I do not think it gets to be a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Good Location, but small room space

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Good Location for public transportation, shopping and restaurants
Cons: Insects flu in at night when opening windows for fresh air
Location: Shopping, Food
Good Location for public transportation, shopping and restaurants, but small room space
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Worst Hotel Stay of My Life

Posted Nov 24, 2015
First of all there was nonstop construction going on all day and all night, so it was impossible to rest or get any sleep. Add to that constant street noise and ambulance sirens going off all night due to the hotel's proximity to a hospital. The rooms stank of sewage and were overheated. We had to turn the A/C on even though it was cold outside. The hotel is not equipped to handle handicapped or elderly guests. The breakfast was mediocre - and there was no choice. When we asked for a second cup of Turkish coffee, the waiter screamed at us and told us we would be charged for an additional cup. We had no problem with the extra charge but couldn't believe the despicable attitude of the waiter. Also, the guest rooms were tiny--literally as big as closets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel but two terrible factors

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The hotel is nice and the staff is really helpful but the wifi in my room was just really poor! I had to go from laying in my bed to somewhere near the door. Om the other hand there is a construction going on and they start really early in the morning the sounds are really uncomfortable and basically they were just a headache. Other than than it was nice. But i wouldnt stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dilermando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting neighborhood

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 7 days and it was a lot of fun. The breakfast is not very good and the staff are not as attentive but overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Amberg

Good location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, but ask for a room not on the main street. It was loud, very loud. The bed and pillows were pretty terrible, but the wifi and breakfast were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: location is not bad
Cons: don't sell it as a vip+ hotel
not a special class, not a vip expedia hotel,not a 4 stars....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Good location quiet room. A little dark. Reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and stuff, but terrible sleep quality

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: stuff are helpful
Location: it is in taksim, so the location is perfect. you are near everything. this is negative at the same time since it is alive 24/7
the hotel stuff is a professional stuff. everything was great during my stay. i faced two problems in this hotel. the first one is the renovation of the building next to this hotel. terrible sound in my last day during my stay they kept on working till 4 am. they were pouring cement. in order to use that they use pumps which sounds a lot. another thing is sometimes they trough iron bars from the building which sounds a lot too. my second issue was that rooms have very thin walls. i could hear clearly what they are doing in the room next to me. you can imagine what kind of stuff i could hear. i stayed uptill 4 am because of turkish couple having sex loudly. i called the reception in order to find a solution. i think they talked to them. because the sound went down like 50%. overall the hotel is good, but these things made it uncomfortable.