Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Qlimpia Maria from Romania

With the hope of improvements

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully, like as, living into military hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Australia

Good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was good, clean hotel. Nice service. Room quite small but nice.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Superb Location

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Malika, the lovely receptionist, & all of her colleagues made sure our stay was an enjoyable one. Excellent location and I think most people would have a great time staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Hemant from India

Value for Money..Helping staff

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Location: Nice location. Most of the places of importance are nearby and you can walk down.
It is a value for money hotel at price they have offered. The most of the places of importance are nearby..you can walk down. I have done the same thing. Staff members are really helping.
1 out of 5
by Imran

Dont Touch Complete Rubbish

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Rubbish , I Travel to istanbul alot about once very month and stay in the sultanahmet area and this is by far the worst hotel i ever stayed in. Bad location to start with going downhill and if you have luggage you are knackered ! Rooms are very uncomfortable broken windows telly not working bathroom had NO hot water it was lukewarm not very nice to have a shower, When i asked the receptionist who was vey nice chap he said maintenence will have alook but no one did. I was booked for 2 night but made my exuses after one night and said that i have to go back paid and then booked the Hotel GRAND ROSA uphill which for a £10 more was marvellous . Hotel MALABADI BAYAZIT is NOT RECOMMENDED !
5 out of 5
by Mr. Faal

Good Location For A Reasonable Price

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
Just a few minutes away from the grand baazar. The service of the Hotel and Staff was for me a huge plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for young travelers.
3 out of 5
by Cristina+Alexandros

Nothing special, good price for an Istanbul hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
The room was small, but clean. The location is relatively good, since it's near to the tram line, eventhough it's 300 metres uphill until the Beyazit tram station. Breakfast was ok, except the coffee that tasted like tea, because the hot water you had to use came out of the same machine they used to make tea. Staff was polite, BUT, with the exception of just one receptionist, everyone else could hardly speak some, if any words in english, which sometimes made communication almost impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a 2-2.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
Although my room was a good size, clean, and the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Tram, the hotel definitely needs a renovation. The bathtub/shower stall's chalking was coming off and the removable shower head didn't stay in place unless there's more water pressure. For a 3.5 star hotel, it feels more like a 2-2.5 star hotel. Concerning the location, the hotel is near the Beyazit tram station. Walking to the hotel is downhill; however, you go up a decent incline when you go toward the tramway/main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a bit dirty street

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
Good hotel, good location and nice breakfast. First room we had was very small and bath leaked but we informed them and they moved us the next day when another room became free.