Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire, uk

had a great time here.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Location: 5/10minutes walk to the Sultanahmet square and Masjid. Topkapi palace and Hagia Sofia close by.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great view from breakfast terrace, good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Timothy Stockton stay at the Mangana Konak

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: How kind everyone was.
Location: It is 7 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, which is the center of everything
When we arrived at the Mangana Konak we were greeted with a map of the area and a wifi password, the concierge said if there anything that he could help us with Reservation, Car service, Turkish bath, Tours etc please ask. I cant convey how nice everyone was, the room was cleaned daily and breakfast was excellent with a wonderful view, we left a tip for the person who prepared breakfast, she knocked on our door and said sir this a tip free Hotel. Mainly we check out and when we arrived at the airport to find that our flight was canceled and with notice we returned back to the hotel at midnight and they accommodated for two more night until we reschedule our flight. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MANGANA KONAK HOTEL, THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, quiet, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed here for 10 nights. Our room was like an apartment and clean and tidy every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the big breakfast spread and used the roof-top terrace several evenings. A few minutes walk to great food and main attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Sufficient but disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Locality to major monuments - 5 min walk to Aya Sofya
Cons: Basic drinks and snacks in the rooms, Breakfast, maintenance, Exterior façade and entrance, signage to find the place
Location: Great locality - all major sights within walking distance
The hotel is poorly maintained and the photos make it appear better and bigger than it is. Not 1 Taxi driver knew the hotel or the street in which the hotel is located. Each time we took a taxi back to the hotel we had to direct him if he could speak English, otherwise he had to call the hotel for directions. Breakfast was simple to the extreme but edible and filling. There are no facilities to even buy a soft drink. The bar fridge was empty even though it had a stock and price list stuck to the front. The front desk staff were great, very helpful and assisting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to Sultanahmet top attractions.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Give good tips and recommendations on best places to go and where to avoid. Clean rooms.
Cons: Bedroom mirror and tissue box for the bedroom.
Location: Great location only 8 mins walk to Sultanhmet top attractions including Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basicila Cisrtern.
Good location only 8 mins walk from the top attractions. Old city is a wonderful place to stay if you want to see history and culture. Very touristy. Good transport links to other parts of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Good stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything was good I liked the stay there but the location is bad and it's not easy to reach ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
A nice decent small hotel with a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel close to major Mosques and Palaces

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent as all major attractions are walking distance. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help.
Cons: The breakfast could do with more variety as in a change of what was on offer daily not the amount. It would be nice to have shower caps.
Location: The location is walking distance to Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Ayasophia Mosque. Close to Astagar Bazaar.
Excellent place to stay. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to all major mosques and Topkapi Palace. Buffet breakfast is good, It is repeated though so you may fancy a change. A lovely sea view during breakfast. It is close to the sea about 5 minutes walking distance. It is in a very safe area and we felt very safe walking back quite late from out days out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and near to city centre

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: the bathroom and the shower has mild leak and needs to be fixed.
we did enjoy the time while in Istanbul,the hotel is near to the main blue mosque and other historic places. the staff are extremely friendly ,kind and nice to deal with.the location is great but the finding the address for first time can be difficult.the hotel provide breakfast which seems has improved a lot since I have read the comments from other people.has variety of food (included fruits)and the lady in charge of the breakfast room is extremely nice and helpful.I would recommend this hotel for those who look for slight cheap accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karim from canada

Close to all attractions

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Excellent place to visit, really good hotel with excellent staff. Need to display the hotel name clearly