Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Verrrrrrrry baaaaaad

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is perfect near to everything, all shopping area , taksim square, metro, bus station
The hotel is very poor and very old in everything, furniture, aircondition, no blackout only two stripes of curtains at both sides, you can feel wing from windows, the nightstands each lamp has a different light color, other light is turned off, rooms are very very small , also very lousy especially the connected rooms as you are with the other people at the same room , and all this I was in the new building so what's about the old one ???!!! breakfast should finishes at 10.00 but if you go at 9.15 you will find nothing to eat also no varieties to find if you go earlier, reception staff are very aggressive and not flexible at all and this if you even find them on the counter they are always staying in a room back according to freezing so the lobby is not heated guests too cannot even stay and you feel you are in a desert
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not bad
No good stuff no clean up room not cozy 3star like hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair deal overall

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Generally OK.Room rate is a bit high for the facility. Staff is generally helpful. Breakfast is pretty good and manager is super. Proximity to resturants and shopping is a big plus, also the availability of the airport bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The AC in my 2 rooms was not working and the stuff didn't know how to repair it I sleep all night with soooooo hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to trust rating until you see it by yourself

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed room was not as advertise at all, not clean small not 3 or 2 may even 1 star hotel. first time I found Hotel.com rates are completely wrong. worse stay I have witnessed during my booking with Hotels.com and during my trips to Turkey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

4 star hotel is not matching actual condition.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Room was big enough,but faciltity old. No boiler or tea coffee available unless you pay for it. Hotel should be called economic hotel ,not 4 star. Overall, breakfast is good,good staff.
5 out of 5
by Valery from Scarborough, Maine, US

A fabulous stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location close to Taksim Square. Very friendly staff. very generous complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Marble Hotel really by Taksim Square,

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Good part is the hotel is right by the Taksim Square and we find it very safe to walk around. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel room is small and need need reno. Hotel front desk is not friendly, the female front desk is doing her minimum. We asked for the directions to the Hard Rock Cafe which h is a few blocks away, and all she said was no idea and back to her bookkeeping And has no interest to find the info for us. We actually walked to a neighbor hotel, the front desk used his phone to help us step by step on how to get there (that is what we call customer service). Breakfast is sufficient, almost all the hotels offer similar selections, and again no service at all. The staffs look tired and not want to be there. The male staff is actually sitting by a empty table who more looks like a prizon guard to watch the guests eating. Had said, it is a budget hotel at a very good location. If you don't want to pay more and don't care about service or comfort, a good choice. We only used the room for sleeping and out for the entire day.
2 out of 5
by Talal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels