Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Onvriendelijk Schimmel badkamer Bedden zijn helemaal versleten evenals de meubels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrale Lage - Gutes Frühstück

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Lage -Frühstück
Cons: Bäder renovieren.
Location: Taksin - man kann von hier aus alles unternehmen
Ich übernachte immer wieder im Marble-Hotel weil es einfach gut zu Fuß erreichbar ist und zentral liegt. Natürlich gibt es Renovierungsbedarf speziell bei den Bädern, aber das Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Sehr schön sind die Zimmer mit Bosporus-Blick. Derzeit viele Touristen aus dem Nahen und mittleren Osten die das Hotel wohl auch wegen dem Preis schätzen. Das Personal ist insgesamt sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fair deal overall

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Generally OK.Room rate is a bit high for the facility. Staff is generally helpful. Breakfast is pretty good and manager is super. Proximity to resturants and shopping is a big plus, also the availability of the airport bus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

日本人には確実におすすめしません。とういうかできません。

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
不夜城と名高い新宿や渋谷を彷彿とさせるような新市街のエリアからすごく近く、トラムからもさほど離れていないので、アクセスは夜遊び・買い物にはうってつけです。 ですが、上記の点はここらのホテルならみんな同じです。 このホテルだけの魅力についていえば・・・ありません。大人数の下手なドミトリーよりはギリギリましですが、二度と泊まりたいとは思いません。これなら四人部屋くらいのドミトリーならそっちがマシだったと思います。 部屋も最低限という程度でいろいろ汚いし設備もひどい。おまけにWi-Fiが出かける前や帰ってきてからとういう肝心な時間帯に使えない。真昼にでも帰ってこないと繋がらない。 5000円ぽっちですから過度な期待をしてしまうのが間違いとはいえ、部屋やホテルは値段と比べてちょっと損な感じ程度で済みますが、なによりスタッフの応対がひどいです。 あくまで個人的な話ですが、朝食に行ったところ客もまばらで四人掛テーブルに二人分の支度がされている席があったのでそこでいいかと本と上着をかけて食事をとりに向かいました。スタッフが一人分の食器を下げているのを見て、適当に食事をよそって席に戻ると、なんと他の家族連れが座っていました。その家族自体が全く人の上着も本も意に介さない様子で座り、おまけにスタッフはさっき下げた食器を今度は三人分用意している有様。そこは止めろよと思いましたが、止めないということはそういうレベルのスタッフと思いそのまま皿を置いて外で朝食は済ましました。四人くらいもスタッフが突っ立っていておいてそれはないだろうと思いましたが、本と上着を回収しに近づいても家族連れは何も気にしてないようなのが衝撃でした。他にもスタッフの癪に障る対応は多々ありますが態々は書きませんがいろいろとひどいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KEE YOUNG from Seoul

Nice location, requires improvement on the quality

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasure to stay at such a well located hotel, and unfortunately that's all good image I have. Room was quite neat, and comfortable sized though, too old and I could barely sleep due to noize from neighborhoods. Taksim squre is really close to this hotel, that's great point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The AC in my 2 rooms was not working and the stuff didn't know how to repair it I sleep all night with soooooo hot
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

möbler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
gamla möbler
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katharina from Deutschland

Nur eingeschräkt empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt im Marble hat positive wie negative Punkte. Zuerst die Minuspunkte: Ich habe ein Nichtraucherzimmer gebucht. Beim ersten Betreten fiel auf, dass es nach Rauch riecht. Das lag vermutlich an der Terasse direkt unterhalt des Fensters - der Rauch zieht direkt von dort ins Zimmer. Das Bett ist sehr schmal und die Matratze nicht besonders bequem. Das Hotelpersonal ist freundlich und hilfsbbereit, aber nicht alle können gut Englisch. Positiv: Die Lage direkt am Taksim Platz ist natürlich top. Ins Istanbul Congress Center kann man in 10-15 Min. laufen. Man findet auch leicht ein Taxi. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr lecker, wer ein türkisches Frühstück mit vielen Käsesorten genießen mag, wird nicht enttäuscht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Firat from Vallensbæk

Fed ferie!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Det var et rigtig godt hotel, med en god omgang service.. Beliggenheden er perfekt, hvis man vil bo RIGTIG centralt i Istanbul. Der var hvad vi havde behov for på hotellet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not to trust rating until you see it by yourself

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed room was not as advertise at all, not clean small not 3 or 2 may even 1 star hotel. first time I found Hotel.com rates are completely wrong. worse stay I have witnessed during my booking with Hotels.com and during my trips to Turkey.