Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, great breakfast area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, concierge, bed.
Good location, very helpful concierge, great breakfast area and very good breakfast, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Yagmur Ghouri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that our Guesthouse matched your expectations and it was our pleasure to accommodate you.
5 out of 5
by Yenhan from TAIWAN

很棒

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
老闆及員工都相當親切且熱於助人,位置很好,離聖索菲亞教堂非常近, 晚上相當安靜,早餐的露臺可看海,CP值很高,強力推薦。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in historic part of the city

Posted May 6, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff; a pleasant single room with ensuite; excellent breakfast on the rooftop terrace with great views of the Sea of Marmara
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Fantastic, value for money little guesthouse

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely guesthouse, with clean, spacious rooms and good bathrooms. The bed itself was a standard double, which was a little small for us, but not problematic. The air conditioning system was fine (little need to use it though) and the bathroom was very good, with good water pressure which was also instantly hot. No TV in the room, but a good wardrobe, safe, and desk. The room we had did have a view of the Mamara Sea, and there is one from the rooftop. However there is no view of the Blue Mosque or Aya Sofya (but they are less than 5 minutes away). The breakfast was great, with savoury pastries, cheese, spiced eggs, vegetables, and a huge selection of spreads and jams to put on bread or crepes. Fresh juice as not included in the price, but wasn't too expensive and prepared just for you if you did want it. The best thing about the guesthouse was the service from all the staff who provided everything from a socket adapter (I had forgotten mine), to helpful advice on not only where to go, but how to get there. They booked a tour for us, and helped make dinner reservations (their English was fantastic, this is not always the case in Istanbul, so was very helpful). Overall we had a great experience at the Marmara Guesthouse and would recommend it for its value and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great service, delicious breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The place is a great choice: location, price, service, size of rooms. But what really makes it outstanding is the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Great hotel in Istanbul centre

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: Only insert a lift, but probably completely impossible.
Location: Within less than five minutes walk from the three most important historic buildings in Istanbul
A small, family run, hotel literally less than five minutes walk from Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia etc. Friendly, helpful staff with great breakfast (50+ options!) on roof terrace. Only problem is there is no lift, so some 40 steps to climb to top floor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Couldn't fault it.
Location: Blue mosque, ayasophia, palace and tombs, many shops and restaurants. If you want to sight see it is a perfect location. Tram stop 5 mins walk away.
Great location, 2 mins from blue mosque and ayasophia, also a shopping bazaar at the end of the street and many restaurants right near the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. I would recommend and I would stay there again. Breakfast buffet had a huge choice and for us was included in the price and the food was great.
5 out of 5
by Chandi from Austin, TX

Friendly staff; great, quiet location; fabulous pr

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff and breakfast cook were super friendly and helpful! Our room was super quiet and comfortable. Rooms have mini fridge, closet space, and a nice bathroom with super-hot water. Rooms aren't huge, but who cares? Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and you can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
by Stina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Salem, Oregon

Family guesthouse close to central Istanbul sites.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast included in price, and it had much choice included freshly cooked items.
Cons: There was no 110 volt outlet for my razor.
Location: It is within half a mile of Hagia Sophia. There are many restaurants nearby, though most are medium or higher priced.
We enjoyed our stay, but with the breakfast room adjacent to the roof, there are many stairs to climb even if one's room is only on the first or second floor. The free coffee and tea machine is also in the same location.