Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best breakfast in Istanbul

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The really delightful owner and her staff.
Location: The location is now prime tourist territory so be prepared for local cafés and restaurants to be expensive. But it is very near the major sights which
A delightful small hotel with a very pleasant roof terrace with views of the sea. The breakfast is excellent and the staff extremely helpful and considerate. Rooms of the top floor are probably the best. Good value in a very expensive city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great location and lovely views from roof

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and the rooftop views
We stayed only for one night on our way to Ankara and then we came back to Istanbul and stayed at another hotel. This hotel was definitely so much better. It is located in a quiet street but next to everything. We were there with two small kids and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and the views from the rooftop amazing. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joão fernando from rio de janeiro

aconchegante

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Normal, com pessoal do hotel muito prestativo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well located

Posted May 15, 2015
A well run guesthouse with super friendly owner and staff Our room was not large but was really clean and as we only slept in the room it did not matter. The beautiful terrace is a great place to eat the amazing breakfast provided or just chill out and watch the boats come and go into Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tout près de la mosquée bleue.

Posted May 2, 2015
Un endroit simple et conviviale avec deux hôtes très aimables et serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gerne wieder

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Ausgesprochen zentral
Sehr gut aufgehoben Alles scon gesagt gerne gerne wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe ( Baden )

In angenehmer Familienatmosphäre Urlaub machen

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Die nette und zuvorkommende Art aller Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Das geht wohl immer, Hauptsache der Charme bleibt erhalten.
Location: Kurze Wege zu Hagia Sophia, Blaue Moschee , und auch zur Tram, mit der man überall hinfahren kann.
Wir hatten einen super schönen Urlaub in Istanbul und werden das bestimmt noch mal buchen. Eine knappe Woche war einfach zu kurz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanna from Charlottesville, VA

Stay at Marmara Guesthouse

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Wonderful breakfast, great location, beautiful view from the terrace, and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leif Arne from Stockholm

Enkelt men trivsamt med superbra läge

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Läget är perfekt. Nära(gångavstånd) till många stora sevärdheter och nära spårvagnen för att inte tala om restauranger. Personalen i receptionen var mycket tillmötesgående och pratade bra engelska och gav många goda tips. Frukosten riklig med bl a nygräddade pannkakor varje dag. Vårt rum , högst upp, var litet, men mysigt.Bra sängar. Ingen TV, skönt. Badrummet litet men modernt och allt såg nymålat och nykaklat ut. Fantastisk utsikt över Marmarasjön från terassen. Ingen hiss. Enkelt men trivsamt.