Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Mar 3, 2016
It's nice Hotel Next to Taksim Park and istiklal st. , I enjoyed my stay there as the room condition, cleanliness, and friendly of the staff are pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
السلام عليكم اود ان انوه هنا انني لم اتمكن من القيام برحلتي الي استطنبول ولم استممتع بالاقامه في الاوتيل وذلك بسببب حادث وقع لي لم اتمكن من ركوب الطياره وقد تم الأتصال بكم وابلاغكم بذللك حتي لا بتم خصم قيمه الاقامه اول علي الاقل خصم اول ليله منه الا اننا لم نتلقي منكم اي تعاون بسبب تللك الظروف الطارئه وتم خصم المبلغ كامل ولم يتم مراعات الظروف الصحيه ومراعات اننا عملاء لديكم وعليه يرجي النظر في امكانيه استرجاع المبلغ مع الشكر
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Marti Istanbul Hotel during your recent trip and sharing your valuable comments about your stay with us.We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards of service and hospitality at all times. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager Dogan Tengizman
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.C.Z

Nice facilities but not clean

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Listen to the reviews of the people that have been to this place because they are not lying. Its a nice hotel but they are not clean at all. Dirty rugs, they dont change towels, dont pick up the used cups and plates. Sorry but for a five star hotel someone has to do some caring! I wont be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Marti Istanbul Hotel for your recent stay in Istanbul. We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Istanbul and equally dismayed that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have discussed the matter with our management team and we agree with you that we should improve our level of service and train the personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice hotel, reception staff not friendly, we arrived early on the day and weren't given an indication on when our room would be ready. After an hour they told us it would take another 3. Not very organised though we had mentioned we would be checking in early. The room was nice, bed sheets and cover were worn out. Duvet was too small for a king sized bed. Breakfast was great, lots of selection including Turkish food. Lobby area was nice. Good location, minutes from Taksim and lots of nice restaurants and mini marts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for posting your comment on Expedia. We were very happy to read your review and glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Marti Istanbul Hotel a great experience. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best Regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Should be much better.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above review.
Location: Close to Taksim Square for good people watching and a great little food place down the road.
On first glance the hotel looked quite impressive, pretty lobby and well dressed staff. On entering the room I was impressed by it's size, unfortunately the television was quite far from the bed! Given half an hour I could have rearranged it and made it much more sensible! The room was equipped with the typical array of confusing light switch banks, for example the switches for the bathroom were outside on a wall about 6 feet away from the bathroom, by the end of our fifth stay I'd figured them out! There was no tub in the basic room but a nice rainshower fixture. Our room was never actually vacuumed at all while we were there, this was evident by the small piece of candy that was still there when we left..just call me Miss Marple! It's a pity that I couldn't be more positive about the Marti as it showed a certain promise, maybe reviews such as this will help it attain a few more stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for posting your comment on Expedia. We were very happy to read your review and glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Marti Istanbul Hotel a great experience. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best Regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel but dissapointing

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: spa facility was excellent, nice and clean, and roof top jacuzzi's, buffet breakfast was excellent , no complaints
Cons: service need major major improving, staff need to have a more personal welcoiming mentality escpecially for lone travellers, wifi was bad!!
stayed for 6 nights, hotel was nice and clean but the service was terrible. Arrived at 11 pm, no welcome at the doors or the foyer,also desk clerck was not very welcoming at all. Hotel never had travel plug for my phone charger so had a dead battery 1st night. second day still no plug so i got my own end of second day, (no one got back to me with a charger). terrible for 5* hotel. felt like i stayed in a security compound rather than a hotel. loads of security staff around. didnt feel any welcoming or personal connection from all staff at all. wifi was terrible in my room (722) not acceptable for a business stay and business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul. Best regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location, right by Taksim Square.

Posted May 4, 2015
Good location and helpful staff. Nice hotel would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul. Best regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Lovely hotel and would highly recommend staying here. Enjoyed the location as wasn't in the middle of all the tourist attractions so wasn't as busy or noisy. The public transport system is excellent so no problems getting around. The funicular is in Taksim Square which takes you down to the tram to get to the other side of the river with all the attractions eg. Blue Mosque. Our room was fabulous, beds were unreal, felt like sleeping on a giant marshmallow. Heaven! The only gripe I would have is housekeeping, we stayed 5 nights, and by the 4th night they didn't even bother making our beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul. Best regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Decent location, you can walk to the historical sights in 20 minutes or just jump in a taxi. Also handy for the upmarket areas and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and hope to go back. Was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Room was huge, the bathroom very impressive. Nice steam room and sauna and the staff were very helpful, handled a lot of translations for me particularly with taxi drivers and restaurant bookings. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul. Best regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room and polite staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, bed
Cons: Water leaks from the shower door and creates a puddle of water on the ground
Location: Taksim, Kizilkayalar hamburgers, Galata Tower, Beyolgu, and so much more.
We wanted a convenient location to stay for two nights in Taksim close to Istiklal Street and the Marti Hotel was a great choice. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the bed and the shower. Wifi worked well in the room too. The only downside we experienced was that when we checked in, there were several patrons complaining about construction noise from next door and wifi issues - we did hear the construction noise a bit, but upon check-in I asked the hotel representative to put us in a place that would be as far away from the noise as possible and he was able to acomodate is, which we really appreciated. The only other downside is that water escapes from the shower basin and creates a small puddle outside the shower. It's easy to mop up, but annoying to do so. Otherwise, great hotel and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Yilan, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Marti Istanbul Hotel during your recent trip and sharing your valuable comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards of service and hospitality at all times. We constantly train our staff members and follow industry trends in order to improve our service level. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Marti Istanbul in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager Dogan Tengizman