Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Il faut préciser davantage que l'hotel est situé en bas d'une cote qui est assez rude à monter A recommander plus particulièrement aux sportifs et aux jeunes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

zeer slecht hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: dichtbij bezienswaardigheden
Bij aankomst hadden wij via de hotel shuttlebus geregeld.Ze waren vergeten ons op te halen. Bij aankomst was ons gezegd dat we gelijk konden inchecken(we kwamen midden in de nacht aan).We konden niet inchecken want ze hadden onze kamer die nacht aan een andere gast verhuurd.Wij moesten 8 uren wachten totdat onze kamer vrij was.Hotel was zeer gehorig en personeel zeer onvriendelijk.We raden deze hotel dus niet aan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May Hotel perfect staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff; Nizar and Ozz and the others. The hotel geographic location is good, very close to Grand bazaar and local restaurants. The problem was the area(streets) were dirty. And you have to be fit to go up hills reach main road/ metro. The tour was wondrful.
2 out of 5
by Nikolay from Sofia

May Hotel give you fake extras

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
May Hotel offering free parking. It is not true. Hotel haven't parking. Hotel area is prohibited daily for cars. We have booked 2 triple rooms in this hotel but we got 2 single room with one extra large bed and claustrophobic room. For this room the hotel may receive only one star. 3 stars is a joke with clients.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Worst experience ever

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: not a single thing
Cons: beds/shower facility/food
Hotel is situated on a hill 20 minutes walk from the central sultan ahmet area. Hotel staff decently friendly however rooms are tiny, dirty showers/bathroom. The beds are terrible and require changing-staff are you paying attention!! Bed sheets were dirty and when they got changed, which they did after 3 requests, the new sheets were also dirty. I travelled with my pregnant wife so I required a hotel with breakfast...their breakfast was terrible. I had to spend extra money every morning to buy food from outside. We fell ill after eating the fruit the first morning. Bread was awful and the only decent thing to eat was the bread. Tea was so string and tasted like wee. Overall, regardless of what your budget is, do not book here. Trust me, you will regret it. If I had the money to, I would've checked out the following morning and booked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a somewhat scruffy area

Posted Dec 10, 2014
the hotel was really very nice. Situated in a somewhat "authentic" if not scruffy, but very safe working class area, the hotel was a little oasis in the midst of it. Don't need an alarm clock - the call to prayer at 6.00 will probably wake you - but that's part of the Istanbul experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlakbij het centrum

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: behulpzaam personeel
Location: vanaf het hotel is bijna alles op loopafstand
Het hotel ligt in een drukke straat, maar daarom wel overal dichtbij, onze kamer op de benedenverdieping langs de straat was wel erg gehorig .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Difficult to find but worth it in the end

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent air conditioning and pretty good location. Not too expensive considering it's a proper hotel as opposed to a hostel. It was clean & friendly
Cons: I wasn't over impressed with the breakfast but I'm particularly picky in that regard. There's plenty there to fill you.
Location: In the middle of the old town, a little difficult to find ina back street but once you've got your barings it's very well placed.
A nice little hotel, the pics make it look better than it is but it's in a pretty good location for Sultanahmet albeit tough to find at first - especially in the dark! It's on a very steep hill so beware if that's an issue for you. Aside from that it's clean, comfortable and cheap. The rooms are a bit small and it's not plush by any stretch but if your here to see the city rather than sit in your room then this will do you very nicely ( to sleep and pit stop).
5 out of 5
by Gábor from Budapest

Tiszta, jó elhelyezkedésű hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Kellemes négy éjszakát töltöttünk a hotelben. A svédasztalos reggeli nagyon választékos volt, a hotel 15 perc sétára található a Hagia Sophia-tól. Mindennap szép tiszta volt a szobánk és az egész hotel.
2 out of 5
by Gast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels