Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location for Istanbul's premier sites.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Staff went above & beyond to help make our stay more enjoyable. The location is ideal for accessing the restaurant and sites of Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was very happy with my stay here at this hotel. The staff was friendly and allowed a late check in for our late flight. The only thing that I did not like was that the Hotel manager kept trying to force me to pay in cash only, saying that it was better and that my card would not be accepted. (It was). This happened three times before he accepted the card. Airport pickup was a bit expensive at 60 Euro. The hotel was clean and well kept and had a great view of the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque from the roof and the terrace. Both were within quick walking distance, which was great. Overall I was
5 out of 5
by Tillat from Elk Grove, CA

Stay at MID CEZIR by Talat Sattar and family

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was wonderful. we were upgraded to a suit for no extra cost as because of bombing in Istanbul, there were only few guests in this hotel. overall the crowed was not there in Istanbul and all the attractions had no lines. the hotel employee were very courteous and available anytime you need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Just green vs vs hth heistcb.hth Fredrik jerk felt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

First time in Istanbul. "OK" cozy hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Assisted us in many ways since this was our first trip to Istanbul. They went of the their way to help out.
Location: As close as you can get to Blue Mosque. Perfect location in Sultanahmet.
Nice cozy hotel. A little run down - But it was ok for a 4 day stay. Breakfast buffet was also ok. Again, nothing fancy to report here. Not much of a lobby. Rooms were clean. Bathroom on the other hand needs upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located but finding it was a bit challenging even with a road map. Although the hotel is small the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. The breakfast spread is may be not the best in town since it was mostly a cold breakfast with few variations. There is no space to safekeep luggage if you intend to checkout early but return later to collect them.
5 out of 5
by Hamed from Egypt

amazing hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
it was amazing stay with my wife .. location of the hotel is the best .. staff very helpful .. room comfortable .. nice view from trace.. thanks med cezir.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Indented Head

Great hotel and nearby rooftop bar in Istanbul

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great little hotel in a very handy location Great coffee shop on ground floor Very friendly staff and owner Go down the street to the intersection and just on the right go up to the rooftop bar and restaurant for great view and very decent well priced food highly recommend the hotel and the bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cheap, Not-So-Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location; Price
Cons: Customer Service; Wifi; Breakfast; Room Size
Location: The location was perfect - right close to the Sultanahmet area with all the major attractions. It was also very close to the Tram stop.
My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was a TOTAL disappointment. We booked it after reading the reviews about the great customer service which just wasn't true in our case. The owner was annoying and made weird comments sometimes about using the cafe entrance as opposed to the real hotel entrance (which was blocked sometimes?). We made sure to avoid the owner as much as possible. Besides the customer service, their Wi-Fi was the WORST we've experienced (and we've stayed in lots of places all over the world). It would turn off at times and not work for hours. We had to "borrow" internet from nearby cafes. It was a PAIN when we were trying to research activities and book other stuff. How can you have worse Wi-Fi than a hostel if you're a 3-star hotel? Other negatives include the small room size and the breakfast. The room was so small that we could barely walk around without hitting the walls. Regarding the breakfast-it was ordinary and seemed stale. I stayed in a hostel after this hotel and they had better breakfast than this place. Finally, we requested a twin bed (our directions were very clear) and the receptionist told us that they didn't know about it. How do you do expect to welcome and host visitors when you don't even read their messages? They gave us a double bed for 4 days, which was NOT what we wanted. We would not stay here again and this hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars. Perhaps 2 stars due to its location. But besides that, it was a total letdown.
3 out of 5
by MAHER from Yemen

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Generally Speaking, the hotel location is excellent. It is located halfway between Sultan Ahmet Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. Gulhane Park, Sultan Ahmet, Grand Bazaar, Eminonu are all near by and within a walking distance. I would highly recommend you to choose rooms in second floor, The rooms in third floor unfortunately have no bath inside. The Toilets are shared.The breakfast is basic. Well,, the staff were kind and cooperative.