Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely hotel/attentive staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The bed mattress... they are so hard.
Location: Lots of historical sights nearby within walking distance.
Near all the sights...lovely staff and very attentive to its guests...but the beds are so hard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HH

Toplage, super Athmosphäre

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Größe, Freundlichkeit,Gesamtathmosphäre
Cons: Nicht wirklich, vielleicht ein Paar Haken an der Wand für Jacken, ein Paar Bügel mehr im Schrank. Hätten wir aber auch drum bitten können...
Location: Nur ein paar Minuten von etlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten, sehr viele unterschiedliche Restaurants, Straßenbahn sehr nah
Wir haben die Lage des Hotels sehr genossen!! 3 Min zum TopKapi und zur Hagia Sofia, 10 min zur Blauen Moschee! Auf der Frühstücksterrasse, mit leckerstem Büffett!, Blick aufs MarmarMeer, rechts ne kleine Moschee, links die alte Stadtmauer= wunderbar!! Das gesamte Personal soo freundlich!! Sehr empfehlenswert!!!
5 out of 5
by janene from Cambridge, Massachusetts

Megara recommendation - charming

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Megara Palace is charming, location enables you to be at the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Sultanahmet Square, restaurants in walking minutes and the Grand Bazaar is about a 10 minute walk. Rooms are European size, comfortable, interesting views - a glimpse of the palace walls and the Bosphorus, and quiet. The Restaurant deck offers views of the Bosphorus and The Horn. I stayed at this hotel four nights April, 2015 and four nights April, 2016 and plan to return 2017. Breakfast is European with assortments of cheeses, fruits, boiled eggs, toast, etc. The hotel staff are extremely professional, friendly, hospitable, helpful and play a part in my returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Istanbul explorer!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Hotel in central location for exploring the old town of Istanbul. Some parts of the ensuite bathroom are needing renovating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to centre but quiet area

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was fantastic. The view form the roof top is good.
Cons: The stairs are steep, you have to be a fit traveller to reach the second and third levels, including the restaurant.
Location: The location is fantastic. Easily reached by public transport form the European side airport. Right in the centre but in a quiet location.
We stayed for one night as we travelled from Istanbul to southern Turkey. It was perfect to see some of the main attractions as we had a very short period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dinslaken

Schönes kleines Hotel direkt in der Altstadt.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Frühstück könnte etwas Abwechslungsreicher sein.
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt, bei Hagia Sophia und Blauer Moschee
Das Hotel hat einen soliden Standard. Die Lage ist für Besichtigungstouren optimal. Direkt unterhalb der Hagia Sophia und nicht ganz 10 Gehminuten zur Straßenbahn/Bus. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Am Frühstück könnte man noch arbeiten, aber bei einem AUfenthalt von 1 Woche ist das ok. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind 3 Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by Reza from Washington DC

Location great. Great staff. But not much else

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the best location possible. minute walking distance to the most famous sites in Istanbul. Teh staff are very good. Friendly. Hotel however needs some serious updating. Had problems with my air conditioning couple times. Overall it is ok. But just OK
5 out of 5
by Fanny from Paris

Très bon séjour

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil et personnel professionnel. Le petit déjeuner sur la terrasse avec vue sur Istanbul est top. Je recommande
4 out of 5
by MANLI from 广东, 中国

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
酒店的位置还可以。 入住期间服务还好吧, 但是希望你在他们酒店消费的意图很明显。 当我们退房的那一天, 感觉就挺人走茶凉的。 酒店房间不能自己烧开水, 要去他们的ROOF 那边取, 但是他们感觉也不是很HAPPY 我们这么做吧。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

närhet till sevärdheter utmärkt bra

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: vänligheten och emottagande
Cons: inget för dåligt och gående personer (branta trappor) hängmöjligheter dåligt badkar besvärligt halkigt och höga kanter
Location: allt finns i närheten
Nära och bra till allting som är sevärt tyvärr var inte vädret det bästa